Play Nice Bye Bye Brad [v4.0] - IT'S HAPPENING!!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Mav

Also, who do we look at getting in? You look around and there have been some ordinary coaching appointments that have stalled team development (Suns, Saints, Brisbane before Fagan, Port to an extent, Carlton, Essendon). We can't afford to make those mistakes
I guess it would depend which way you wanted to go. I mean, in about 2 or 3 years time, Sam Mitchell will be the hottest property in the coaching market, but atm it's too early for him, and all the other good coaches are contracted. A lot of people believe that Ratten deserves another chance, but it would be a massive risk. There's no clear option.

Also, who do we look at getting in? You look around and there have been some ordinary coaching appointments that have stalled team development (Suns, Saints, Brisbane before Fagan, Port to an extent, Carlton, Essendon). We can't afford to make those mistakes

He coaches West Coast. Think he played a couple of games for us once but that ship has sailed...
Mid-season that isn't happening though. Not sure I can take another 22 games of this football in all honesty. We need a much harder coach who has some tactical nous

If we were winning by 100 points would you be calling for a five-year extension to Brad's contract?

No, you wouldn't.

It is Rd 1. No need to panic.

Relax and take a deep breath.

We lose like this to Essendon though and it will be pitchfork season.

If we were winning by 100 points would you be calling for a five-year extension to Brad's contract?

No, you wouldn't.

It is Rd 1. No need to panic.

Relax and take a deep breath.

We lose like this to Essendon though and it will be pitchfork season.
Mate, I get it, but he's a 10 year coach who's never finished in the top 4 after the H&A season, and just conceded 21 goals to a Ross Lyon coached team after an off season where we were all sold optimism and positivity. I'm not saying he should go now, but the reactions in this thread aren't unwarranted.

I think there are 8 other Coaches who are in the gun after Rd 1

huge potential for a big change of coaches this season. Bit of game theory about it - some clubs will want to get into the race early to find the best available. Similar to us when we pursued scott with buckley and dimma floating around at that time too.

Brad has done well during a turbulent period and provided stability but we need to take a risk. It's time to sink or swim.

handball, handball, handball, handball, handball, handball, handball, handball, turnover

seems legit

ok im off the bandwagon officially. took 10 years but yeah nah... that's enough.

Who should we be looking at?
Probably an internal caretaker till next season.

I can't see the value in trying to hire externally at this point in time.

Remember all those years ago, when north got thumped by Collingwood. And Brad said this will never happen again!
How much longer do we have to put up with this crap coach?

He has shown constantly that he coaches to a plan, whether he has the cattle to execute it or not.

One dimensional.

For a bloke that has had 10 years in the job, he hasn’t evolved one bit.

One of the worst coaches in the league.
👍

The club have no money to pay a decent coach!

every club gets a cap - what matters is when the contract ends and for brad thats the end of 2020. we're in the same position st kilda are with alan richardson.

best thing would be he walks like dean laidley but i cant see that happening.

Not quite that desperate.

He has had a summer to bed down the midfield but it is not functional. He failed to prepare the team to manage to deal with the basic pressure that comes in round one and hasn't sufficiently figured out a strategy to replace the Waite get out down the line. This insipid loss falls on him and him alone. He has everything he needs at the club to ensure the team puts in competitve performances week in, week out but has failed miserably. He has four weeks to right the ship or he should fall on his sword.

Reckon we could prise longmire away from sydney? he's under a bit of pressure id say but id take him in a heartbeat

We chose Brad Scott over John Longmire. Brad had a better Powerpoint presentation.

Longmire might be due for a change

I don't know how much sway he had in the players attending an open training session at Arden St yesterday and playing in Perth today.

It is probably the most unprofessional decision I've seen in a long, long time. Round 1 - why were the guys not over there on Thursday, or at worst Friday?

Whoever made this call needs to be held to account - we literally set ourselves up for failure. I'm sure a half-lame Brown and Tarrant enjoyed the long flight within 24 hours of the game??