Roast The media....*Shakes Head* Part 6

• Thread starter Thread starter Andre

I don't mind The Front Bar. It's a Top Gear format (before Clarkson, Hammond and May became a sad parody of themselves) and the three hosts work well together. Sam Pang is genuinely funny which helps.

Now they have found their feet they are getting good guests on who add to the footy ambience.

I like footy shows about footy. I’ll cop AFL360 but that’s about it. You know my old mate I just liked footballers much better when they didn’t have personalities.

If I wanted to watch a variety show I’d dig up Hey Hey it’s *****ing Saturday and then uppercut myself for being a campaigner that watches variety shows. B

I watched enough of the footy show to realise it has nothing going for it. Dimma was great, but when his part was over there was no weapons. It was just flat out boring. Lehmo has the charisma of a cactus, Neroli really only spoke when throwing to an ad-break, and you couldn't hear her because of the studio audience being told to cheer.

Rolling out MAFS participants was a real lowlight.

They've got the panel shockingly wrong.

I haven’t watched it and I won’t. I’m a massive Neroli Meadows fan, really enjoyed her on fox over the last few years and it makes me feel ill thinking of her doing that show with those bell ends.

I watched enough of the footy show to realise it has nothing going for it. Dimma was great, but when his part was over there was no weapons. It was just flat out boring. Lehmo has the charisma of a cactus, Neroli really only spoke when throwing to an ad-break, and you couldn't hear her because of the studio audience being told to cheer.

They've got the panel shockingly wrong and the content isn't great either. Lehmos "stepladder award" just featured the blokes who have big speccys taken over them, champagne comedy that barely got a response from the audience.
Stock standard 25 years of Footy Show cross promotion other 9 TV stuff, so they wouldn't have seen any problem with it.

I haven’t watched it and I won’t. I’m a massive Neroli Meadows fan, really enjoyed her on fox over the last few years and it makes me feel ill thinking of her doing that show with those bell ends.

I'm a huge fan too. Unfortunately she doesn't shine on there at all. Too many panelists and Fev seems to do most of the talking. At this stage, it was a bad decision by her.

I only saw a bit of the Cornes/Lloyd segment - where she asked Kane why he was so angry - and one other bit for a couple of minutes before I caught the band do their version of the bombers song at the end, but did she tone back her laughing?? That seemed to be a big criticism of her after the 1st show. Agreed that she has done good stuff on Fox Sports for years.

They've got the panel shockingly wrong and the content isn't great either. Lehmos "stepladder award" just featured the blokes who have big speccys taken over them, champagne comedy that barely got a response from the audience.
Personally I like Lehmo in scripted situations.
Working with Rob Sitch in Utopia on the ABC is one of his better efforts.
We don't have a huge number of ad lib comedians who can carry a situation, particularly in a sports show.
Trouble is that the internet has revealed tons of hidden talent, whether comedic by intent or not, or serious by intent or not.
Entertainers and presenters have become a consumable that we churn through, rather than persisting with.
Roy and HG were once doyens of sporting comedy, but now I cant get a laugh out of them. If you become a repetitious formula you are cooked. Its just a question of rate of decline.

I don't mind The Front Bar. It's a Top Gear format (before Clarkson, Hammond and May became a sad parody of themselves) and the three hosts work well together. Sam Pang is genuinely funny which helps.

Now they have found their feet they are getting good guests on who add to the footy ambience.

Front Bar is great. Sam Pang is genuinely funny as you said, Mick Molloy can't do scripted or standup comedy to save himself but is in his element as 'your funny mate talking shit at the pub', and Andrew Maher is a spud but is at least clever enough to sit back and leave the comedy to the other two.

Ch9 think that Lehmo is engaging and funny, same for Fev, Crawf and whoever else they trot out.

They are caught in the 1980's.

A cringey, Victorian love-fest, that the rest of the country is meant to drool over.

Lehmo is South Australian isn't he?

Well at least he's one of those South Australians that heads to Melbourne to pretend they're not from SA.

Like when Denise Richards married Charlie Sheen :'(

Enjoying Rooch and various offsiders on SEN. Such a shame this could all take a turn for the worse when Dillon joins him next week.

To know the big head didnt start the show at the same time as rooch really says a lot, the irony isnt lost that hes starting on April 1.

On SM-G900I using BigFooty.com mobile app

lol I see Rucci all the time on Pirie St. My lord the guy looks like a down on his luck slob lawyer.

Endearing in a way.

My fav dwaynism....

Is when he just yells out MERCY! For no apparent reason and pure randomness.....

Well at least he's one of those South Australians that heads to Melbourne to pretend they're not from SA.

Knew Lehmo back in the day. Mate of a mate. Good bloke. Loves a beer, loves footy/cricket, you'd be mates with him, but he was never funny ha ha.

A bit like Peter Goers

lol he's more slobby than Peter Goers.

Goers dresses like an office worker in the late 80s, clean but very dated. Rucci just walks around with pants and shirts that are far too big for him, with his shirt hanging out and stains on it.

I met Goers when I was doing some work for a client based in the ABC building, a real character.

The South Australian who moves to Melbourne is even more insufferable than the Australian who moves to London or New York.

Melbo Lesbo by **** (Adelaide band) is an under appreciated classic on this very topic.

lol he's more slobby than Peter Goers.

Goers dresses like an office worker in the late 80s, clean but very dated. Rucci just walks around with pants and shirts that are far too big for him, with his shirt hanging out and stains on it.

I met Goers when I was doing some work for a client based in the ABC building, a real character.
I love the bloke. Remember seeing him at Alberton GF day 2004. Would love to see Port get another Premiership for Peter.

I only saw a bit of the Cornes/Lloyd segment - where she asked Kane why he was so angry - and one other bit for a couple of minutes before I caught the band do their version of the bombers song at the end, but did she tone back her laughing?? That seemed to be a big criticism of her after the 1st show. Agreed that she has done good stuff on Fox Sports for years.

Damn broads and their laughing.

I feel honoured. Now just to move to New York.

The ones who move to Sydney are even bigger campaigners amirite.

Haha!

To be fair, the biggest campaigners are the ones who stay.