• Thread starter Thread starter MrMeaner

'once they fix up all the inaccuracy they'll clearly be fine'

Shane, 5AA Caller.

The replay of last nights game is on now. Tecks takes an uncontested mark in the scoreboard pocket and the crowd behind him go berserk. Tecks lines up from 50 on a tough angle without even looking inboard, sprays it. Oxygen is sucked out of the stadium.

The longer this goes on and the more they want him to re-capture his form, the more of them start to realise he never had it to begin with.

That’s actually really embarrassing. I’ve seen guys walk off with an ACL but he carried on like a two bob watch.

No ACL, but it sounds like a fair bit of damage to cartilage and bone. But yeah, he defo should have jogged off.

I'd instruct my players not to go near injured opposition players on the buggy this age of afl snags encouraged by the likes of Soppy Whateley in the media is way out of hand.
I want warriors with no feeling for the oppo if it's a mate you can contact them after the game.

No ACL, but it sounds like a fair bit of damage to cartilage and bone. But yeah, he defo should have jogged off.

The initial impact of that sort of hyperextension is excruciatingly painful. We're talking minor degrees of difference between what happened and a full blown knee reconstruction.

That’s actually really embarrassing. I’ve seen guys walk off with an ACL but he carried on like a two bob watch.

Probably not as embarrassing as this post. That was a pretty nasty hyper-extension, and is a very different animal to an ACL. People sometimes do their ACL and don't even know about it.

Lol dude my point is two trainers & hop off. I as well as yourself have seen players walk off with worse. He did get off the cart pretty well though don’t you think ?

Probably not as embarrassing as this post. That was a pretty nasty hyper-extension, and is a very different animal to an ACL. People sometimes do their ACL and don't even know about it.

Na bullshit I’ll stand by my post. That high five lap of honour was messed up. Watts got the full tinsel & streamers too yeah ?

You're not standing by your post at all. You started out basically calling Seedsman soft for getting on the cart, but now you've changed tac to criticise the players who high fived him and the fuss others made, things completely out of his control. Just walk away mate.

Who's looking forward to the game tonight? I am curious to see if one team pulls out a form slump or whether they go around like two drunk boxers.

I haven’t seen two drunks go at it since last night so yeah an actual game of footy would be nice.

I’m hoping for a dystopian Thunderdome type event out on the MCG tonight.

I'm tipping Melbourne because even though they were terrible against Geelong, they still weren't 'run to the bench whilst the ball is right next to you' kind of bad. That signals a special kind of disinterest.

I simply can’t bring myself to hope Simon Goodwin comes out of this a winner.

Essendon to win with a kick after the siren.
I don't know which I want published first:

John Butcher: The Man, The Legend by El_Scorcho

Or

Simon Goodwin: A Campaigner's Story by finbarr