- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Dusty
Really hope we smash them. Reckon it will be the end of their current era if we beat them on Wednesday. They won't make finals for another 7-8 years if we win

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Shit tankers!Melbourne tanking again or just shit. Hard to tell the difference lol.
Yeah I agree. Winning this game would be immense for our seasonIf we can get to 4-2 after the melbourne game that will be an amazing effort considering the injuries we have had to integral players,The boys could head into the 10 day break and rest up and reset for the next block of games in a much healthier position with Dusty,Jack,Cotchin all back
I am most uncomfortable playing Melbourne when they are steamrolling teams and in good form. When they are on they seem to make sure they continue their A game against us.Always feel uncomfortable against melbourne, They are the type of team that would lose to everybody then come out and roll us.
Hope we get this mob and restore our season to 4-2
Have no form of note to successfully implement any game plan...Pressure across four quarters, bring that and we win, it's as simple as that. As per the Swans they were desperate early but we killed them with pressure and turnovers, we need to do the same.
We have to stick our tackles too, as we have seen every other team are allowed a full 360 rotation before disposing the ball, we are lucky if we get 20 degrees before getting pinged.
Inside 50 we must be clinical, should have beaten Swans by 10 goals plus. Our game plan is pretty simple, will be interesting to see if the Dees play the high uncontested possession game, may be their own undoing if they do.
I'm seriously not getting the calls to drop Balta.
This is not the game to revert back to 1 ruckman.
Balta is playing his role for us pretty well. No need to drop him. He can be a good matchup for when Preuss goes forward as well leaving the other defenders to do their thing.
Mate, I don't get down to many games due to location. I'd never seen us beat Carlton live. I went down this year, curse broken.sorry for the news but i know this old unit that barracks for melbourne that only gets down to one game a year yet somehow hasn’t seen the dees lose a game live since gary lyon was playing and they are attending the anzac eve game so load up on the red and blue because this one is already decided
Mate, I don't get down to many games due to location. I'd never seen us beat Carlton live. I went down this year, curse broken.
Get on the yellow and black I say.
First time for everything isn't there...Mate, I don't get down to many games due to location. I'd never seen us beat Carlton live. I went down this year, curse broken.
Get on the yellow and black I say.
It'll be my first Anzac Eve game...my sisters first Melbourne game and my sisters partners first AFL game....so I'm pretty pumped for this one.Great preview Elton Johns Wig
It’ll be my first Anzac Eve game and my first Richmond v Melbourne game, hopefully we play well and come away with the win.
I’m nervous about this one. Dees fighting for their season and they always match up well against us. Even when they were a garbage team on paper they would come out and bully us. They will come out firing on Wednesday and it wouldn’t surprise me if they win.
Good thing with Jack being back is their defense is shithouse this season (though watch them get it together against us). We could win comfortably if those two both fire.