Essendon fans booing.

• Thread starter Thread starter Adz

I have no issue at all with booing in general, what ever it is part of the game, but in this instance it was when Pendles received the medal and gave his speech, which is an ANZAC day tradition, happens every single ANZAC day, have some respect for the day you drug cheating ****s. The game was over by about 10 minutes. Just because you disagree with some umpiring decisions don't boo at the ceremony.

Calls for respect whilst calling supporters drug cheating ****s. The level of stupid in this thread is astounding

Whateley on 360 all ready to go off on the "plebs" at the ground booing who actually paid their hard earned to attend and gave up their day off work to support their team. Dermie not so interested, dunstsll kinda agreed, Whateley backs down and says "let's wait for robbo to come in and we will revisit it" - Dermie "we'll we all know he doesn't like booing".

WTF is wrong with the media who thinks they have the right to tell people to stop booing??? If the afl want to come out and ban booing try it. Everyone will just boo more . If they throw people out for it I would want my money back, and if they didn't I would be looking to follow it up like a lot of people, and if I was unsuccessful I would never attend or watch another footy game again--like a lot of people!

Who cares if people boo . A boo isn't racist, it doesn't hurt anyone. Get over it ffs.
Remember when racism was a part of the game and was considered OK because you paid your way in. Yeah exactly.
The booing must and will stop.
Being a member doesn’t extend you the right to act like an ape.

The guy who compared the booing to what Goodes copped made a great point, that was far far worse in nature.

Lest not forget also that the Pies president is also the bloke who then suggest that he should get in cahoots with the King Kong musical and do some cross promotion -absolutely no high horse for that joint to sit on while that prick is in-charge

It's them against us. We can't even bloody boo. They can make fun of handicapped plebs. It's horse shit and if they think people will stop booing they learnt nothing from the Goodes bullshit.

Well done to Buckley for what he said. The man is all class.

I loved when the cameras panned to the Essendon fans as Buckley was on the mike - what a feral group of scrubgoats, bushpigs and fat slags

Yeah, dont think you have the merit to rate people on class after that comment. Far our

Remember when racism was a part of the game and was considered OK because you paid your way in. Yeah exactly.

Remember when that little collingwood girl called Goodes and Ape? I do, was only a few years ago

Fine - BTW booing players when they change sides is no biggie, just about every supporter group does it and most of it is in good humour and just banter.
Dom Sheed - dog act. Don't mind. I wouldn't boo him personally not my style. But do the crime get the boos.
Ablett - doesn't care - been booed for years because he is too good basically.

What did Pendebury do today to deserve boos?
If you want to boo the umpires then boo the umpires - not a champion receiving a well deserved accolade. What's next - booing at the Brownlow because Mitchell should have been rubbed out and Sidebottom would have won it instead. Of course not. Respect the occasion.
This was nasty and inappropriate for this occasion.

Now, coward - do you think it was appropriate.
Yes/No - and why.
...oh and don't try and deflect anymore by dragging up the hundreds of other instances where booing has occurred.
What is you opinion on this incident?

I gave my position quite clearly re the Pendlebury booing in my last post - didn’t deserve to be booed for receiving the award.

Well sorry mate but the idea is to make it a big day and unfortunately St Kilda vs North Melbourne for example is NOT a blockbuster and a waste of the day
Look everyone we've found a entrant for the Flog Medal

But when you boo non stop during the best player's *very* gracious acceptance speech, in which he opens by acknowledging the supporters, the Essendon team and the diggers...

His pause at the end indicated to me there was sarcasm about it.

He was allowed the response but that's when it all should of ended.

Get off your high horses. This isnt an Essendon fan thing, every set of club supporters would have done the same as a detestment of the umpiring and the circumstances. That is the mob mentality of footy supporters. If you think Pies fans (or many other clubs) would be any less feral in that situation you are wrong.

They were angry and frustrated and felt robbed.

It extends to allowing you to bloody boo. I can walk down the street booing. As long as it's not disturbing the piece, during the night etc. I could come and boo you right now. "Boooooo". Do I feel like a racist? Or like a criminal? lol. No.

Stop giving out a meaningless medal at a game of football. There shouldn't be an ANZAC medal and if there is to be one all players should be eligble for it not just those from the 2 sides that get gifted the showcase game.

Gifted

Hope you enjoyed it sure you have most years

Like every year a outstanding event
Another full house
35000 less if your mobs playing

Win a few more games or another flag

Good to see there are some honest Pie fans out there that can acknowledge they were kissed on the dick today. Respect for owning up to it. To the rest of you, stop kidding yourselves. You got away with one today and you know it.

You can see why eseendon fans were booing, some dodgy as calls in the last. The non holding the ball decision. Pendlebury over acting for that free kick.. both quite frustrating decisions to witness. Booing isn't going to change the outcome, but you're not going to be able to stop them from doing it. Let's face it all clubs fans are reasonably similar. I remember collingwood fans booing Nick reiwoldt and St kilda at the end of the 2010 gf parade... it's happened forever and will keep happening.

I was booing the selection committee.

Pendles over the umpiring collective, Dylan Shiel and Dyson Heppell? ****ing disgrace!

It extends to allowing you to bloody boo. I can walk down the street booing. As long as it's not disturbing the piece, during the night etc. I could come and boo you right now. "Boooooo". Do I feel like a racist? Or like a criminal? lol. No.

You would be locked up.

Get off your high horses. This isnt an Essendon fan thing, every set of club supporters would have done the same as a detestment of the umpiring and the circumstances. That is the mob mentality of footy supporters. If you think Pies fans (or many other clubs) would be any less feral in that situation you are wrong.

They were angry and frustrated and felt robbed.
But but the ANZAC medal, don't forget the ANZAC medal ... :'(:'(:'(

Seriously some of the people here saying booing is no big deal and to move on. They are the same people who complained for the past two years about West Coast home fans booing.

You know who you are. Inconsistent, contradictory campaigners.