Syphoncom

Arsenal
So I think we broke a record tonight! We officially put in the worst performance of a team ever. 05/07/14 is the date to remember. Yeah I'm probably full of emotion, but tonight (coupled with the loss to the Dogs) has sealed our fate.

I honestly don't believe we're a top 6 side and we very well may fall out of the 8 on the back of this afternoons effort. I love Collingwood and there's no "I'll stop supporting/rip up the membership" nonsense; however, that was the most pathetic football I've seen served up in a long time. Absolutely disgraceful.

So I think we broke a record tonight! We officially put in the worst performance of a team ever. 05/07/14 is the date to remember. Yeah I'm probably full of emotion, but tonight (coupled with the loss to the Dogs) has sealed our fate.

I honestly don't believe we're a top 6 side and we very well may fall out of the 8 on the back of this afternoons effort. I love Collingwood and there's no "I'll stop supporting/rip up the membership" nonsense; however, that was the most pathetic football I've seen served up in a long time. Absolutely disgraceful.

Pretty piss poor performance tonight but that's probably just a tad inaccurate.

Shit house. Can't be assed going into any more detail than that, because our performance doesn't deserve an insightful critique. Doesn't even deserve some drunken rambling, which is what I would have given.

Once again ala Jones in the Dogs game. Sam Day kicks 4 after he has kicked only one goal for the year. But we kicked ourselves out of the game in 2nd and 3rd. Bad kicking is bad football. We will miss the 8 me thinks.

It was pretty bad. It wasn't actually the skill level of the players (although awful) but the lack of effort. Pathetic would actually be a great way to describe it.

Don't forgive the skill level either though, it was unacceptable for professional footbal players. It's been a while since I've seen as much dumb football from a side though. Pathetic sums it up nicely.

Clinton "The Skirt" Young.

Players like Ryan Lonie must feel like ******* warriors when they watch this flog play football.

All because he dropped a mark... Get off it mate.

You jump on our rookie ruckman for alot less, mate.

That's because Grundy does **** all most games. He's so overrated on this board.

Half the time I didn't even realise he was playing, just coasted in the forward line. At least Young contributed, mate.

I haven't watched the game yet, but from what I have heard, they had no rotations at all in the 4th (received several texts, so could be untrue). If this is correct, that is disgraceful by the players.

9 years on BF and about 800 posts and I've never bagged out the club or players. I'll watch the replay and make my comment then. I hope it isn't as bad as some are making out.

The effort was actually ok but the execution by foot, by tackle and in decision making was the worst I've ever seen a Collingwood team do.

They had no bench and we still couldn't figure out a way to beat them.

The fact it took Ben Kennedy, our least experienced player to lift the side says it all.

Enough is enough, try and defend Blair, Lumumba, Dwyer, Young, Toovey and Keeffe now, CMON.

The effort was actually ok but the execution by foot, by tackle and in decision making was the worst I've ever seen a Collingwood team do.

They had no bench and we still couldn't figure out a way to beat them.

The fact it took Ben Kennedy, our least experienced player to lift the side says it all.

Enough is enough, try and defend Blair, Lumumba, Dwyer, Young, Toovey and Keeffe now, CMON.

The fact that four of these players listed to defend are actually defenders scares me.

OK I'm an angry angry man and probably shouldn't post anything at all but.. anyways... I honestly rate that one of THE worst performances by a Collingwood team ever! Spineless, rudderless and pathetic. The absolute lack of heart and character we showed compared to Gold Coast was disgusting and our skills were even worse than disgusting. Not much more to say.. season over,,, couldn't care less how we go from here,, another first round finals exit is the very best we could do so I'd prefer we experiment and give all the players on our list a try out. The hacks out there tonight all deserve a spell in the VFL at some stage to remind them what it's all about too.

I am not one to write on this board and ramble on about individual players, but tonight killed me.

Geez, Clinton Young dropping that mark felt like I'd been stabbed in the eye, Lumumba runs around with the ball like a headless chook (should get holding the ball from 1/2 of his possessions) and shanks it once he is done, Toovey's turnovers kill me, saw more of Dwyer after he was subbed off than before, Blair; don't get me started.

I understand that we have had trouble with injuries and have limited options, but some of the blokes out there tonight look like they don't give a damn. Just stupid, stupid decision making. If we keep on playing like this we are in serious danger of missing the 8.

C'mon boys, review and recover, then lets move past this and come out and show the rest of the comp who we are. We are Collingwood and we don't settle for weak effort, weak kicking and decision making. Can't wait to get some back from injury. I tipped Gold Coast, but them having no bench in the last quarter and us being on top when they had their whole team makes me think we should have won this. Hopefully we make the 8 and show a bit more fight in the last bit of the year.

The constant over sharing of the footy makes me sick! five players standing at a contest playing friggin ring a ring a rosy handball, all flat footed, every week its the same, we only win when our guns get us over the line.

To not be able to win when a team is down to none on the bench including the best player in the game is un forgivable, we have not improved, in fact we have gone backwards from last year again while a team like Port with inferior players man for man but a really strong system and game style have become the standard.

Scary!!

I gave us a small chance of winning tonight because it's almost predictor to guess when we will have a shocking game. We have been terrible for a while now, awful in fact.

They had no players for half a quarter on their bench including the best player in the comp and they were still running and working harder. We have no heart at the club, none at all, their is no privilege of wearing the black and white among the playing group anymore.

The most worrying thing is our experienced players are the major problem and there are also a few young players who are not showing enough like Taylor Adams.

It staggers me that people thought Keefe was a better option than Brown, Keefe is nothing but a dud. Also if Young was any good, Hawthorn would have kept him and offered him what he wanted which wasn't much.

It's time to come to the fact that even with Reid, Elliot and Maxwell back in the side we are not a very good football side anymore. Our skills are rubbish and not at AFL standard, no point having a great forward line when the forward entries are awful. We are the worst kicking side in the comp by a fair bit.

Seedsman and Kennedy should hold their heads high with their individual performances.