Hey Mister Lying Sack of Shit, have you removed the outliers in your above calcs?:D:thumbsu:

Haven't removed any numbers. If you don't want anomolies removed we can calculate numbers using the expasion teams with the whole AFL numbers included. Check the numbers.

If you cared to wait 30 minutes last night from when I said "I'll tell you later" and not jump the gun you would have had full answers. I would have had time to write a full explanation to the calculations. I took the time between appointments at work to post up some numbers for you to digest. I told you I'd be back. You start shooting accusations. By the time I can sit down and write out a proper outline you have lost you head and frothed all over your keyboard. This is your modus operandi, go of half cocked with partial information to draw dodgy conclusions. You do this to deflect from the fact that you are casting half-truths about as usual. When you are found out your rant gets louder to distract everyone from the fact that you were not quite correct.

Your question was about this years average figure. I answered. You can look at all figures minus the 1st & 2nd year teams to base a historical reference. You can do it for Port too if you like. I have no problem with any club doing home game analysis of crows at their home venue and to create a historical reference, exclude the new teams which did not exist prior. It is a valid statistical measure. There is no point doing an extensive break down of what the numbers are telling us, as you have already used the tissue to clean up and then fallen asleep. Figures like this could actually help your club. But instead of using them as information to move forward you attempt to troll instead of make your club better.

Another way is to include the new teams but use the AFL numbers as a reference. Doing what I did yesterday would not make Port look as bad as looking at percentage change numbers based on the past, and comparing to overall AFL figures. A decline in crowd numbers by 13% more than the AFL average. Now thats just humiliating. A 23% decrease from the '04-'09 period. I could go further back into the past but it is not a fair comparison because of the AAMI redevelopment, but it makes your figures look even worse.

To quote a famous line "Take care of the log in your own eye before you try to remove the splinter out of another's"

All of South Australian football is propping up a failed franchise.

And infact Port Power and the Crows pay the SANFL a dividend. This gets distributed to the SANFL clubs. Remember PAPS and PAMS are now under one umbrella. Does their share of the dividend go back to the PAMs or does it disappear into the black hole of Debt created by the PAPs?

Double dipping? Seems like it.

Haven't removed any numbers. If you don't want anomolies removed we can calculate numbers using the expasion teams with the whole AFL numbers included. Check the numbers.

If you cared to wait 30 minutes last night from when I said "I'll tell you later" and not jump the gun you would have had full answers. I would have had time to write a full explanation to the calculations. I took the time between appointments at work to post up some numbers for you to digest. I told you I'd be back. You start shooting accusations. By the time I can sit down and write out a proper outline you have lost you head and frothed all over your keyboard. This is your modus operandi, go of half cocked with partial information to draw dodgy conclusions. You do this to deflect from the fact that you are casting half-truths about as usual. When you are found out your rant gets louder to distract everyone from the fact that you were not quite correct.

Your question was about this years average figure. I answered. You can look at all figures minus the 1st & 2nd year teams to base a historical reference. You can do it for Port too if you like. I have no problem with any club doing home game analysis of crows at their home venue and to create a historical reference, exclude the new teams which did not exist prior. It is a valid statistical measure. There is no point doing an extensive break down of what the numbers are telling us, as you have already used the tissue to clean up and then fallen asleep. Figures like this could actually help your club. But instead of using them as information to move forward you attempt to troll instead of make your club better.

Another way is to include the new teams but use the AFL numbers as a reference. Doing what I did yesterday would not make Port look as bad as looking at percentage change numbers based on the past, and comparing to overall AFL figures. A decline in crowd numbers by 13% more than the AFL average. Now thats just humiliating. A 23% decrease from the '04-'09 period. I could go further back into the past but it is not a fair comparison because of the AAMI redevelopment, but it makes your figures look even worse.

To quote a famous line "Take care of the log in your own eye before you try to remove the splinter out of another's"

There is a "dead cat bounce" this year due to improved on field performance but the Camry Crows crowds are on the slide. This is never more evident by the fact that you are about to have your third lowest average crowd in a year that you will probably finish top 4.

Why are your crowds on the slide?

So D, why did Port only get 14,583 to the game on Sunday in perfect weather conditions?

Please explain!

Why are Port's crowds on the slide?

Why despite 37,000 members (inflated figure I suspect) can you only get 14,000 to a game?

Seriously D, stop worrying about the Crows, who're travelling pretty bloody well and start answering those questions.

There is a "dead cat bounce" this year due to improved on field performance but the Camry Crows crowds are on the slide. This is never more evident by the fact that you are about to have your third lowest average crowd in a year that you will probably finish top 4.

A Crow slide vs a poort avalanche :oops:

Who cares, look at the numbers.. 35000-40000 is fine.. 14000-20000 is not, 25000 isn't either..
You skirt the issue like 'Mumma jokes Pearce me off' skirts a pack..

So D, why did Port only get 14,583 to the game on Sunday in perfect weather conditions?

Please explain!

Why despite 37,000 members (inflated figure I suspect) can you only get 14,000 to a game?

Seriously D, stop worrying about the Crows, who're travelling pretty bloody well and start answering those questions.

They used to add PAM's to their attendances ..now I think they are included ...much to the disgust of the couple of PAM members who want nothing to do with the shit stain that stole their heritage. So you could wipe of , I reckon at least 20% of that number as members that actually want nothing to do with Power, but still love their Maggies.

If they reckon 14500 is bad, it will get worse.....as you pointed out , the weather was good last week ... wait til it's a bit dreary and cold ...

For the same reason the Kamry Krows Korporation are about to post their third lowest crowds ever despite probably finishing top 4.

For the same reason the Kamry Krows Korporation crowds have been on the slide for the last 5 years.

For the same reason that other clubs don’t get all their members to all of their games.

I have answered them.

A Crow slide vs a poort avalanche :oops:

Who cares, look at the numbers.. 35000-40000 is fine.. 14000-20000 is not, 25000 isn't either..
You skirt the issue like 'Mumma jokes Pearce me off' skirts a pack..

Is this OK?

Code:
2011 Round 15   Venue: Football Park   Date: 02-Jul-2011   Att: 23,063
Camry Crows	2-1	3-4	5-5	8-9	57
Sydney		3-1	4-5	4-10	6-14	50

Why bring us into this Sth Australian shit fight??? We have enough problems of our own.

It is not a slight on your club. D_flog asked why our aveage attendences were lower tank past years. Past years did not have GWS. We attracted 28K to the GWS game. With the our average is 36K, but to compare to past years if the GWS game was not included (to make a fair comarison to the past only) the average is 38K.

So then I compared the AFL averages with the expansion teams and there is a drop in average numbers by 10% this year. This can be attributed in part to the smaller crowds of the developing clubs. Our club average attendance this year was down 10% on the same period. (Ports was down 23%), so my argument is that infact in real terms this year is not a year where we had bad numbers to games.

In a few years time when the new clubs have built a supporter base crowd numbers will grow again. D-flog refuses to accept the answer so keeps asking the question. I just answered him for the 5th time. He is deflecting because if Port's crowd numbers don't improve the AFL will take over the licence of the Port Power and assume direct control due to the financial issues. He has to say the Crows are doing so badly since his own club is in mortal danger.

It's swings and roundabouts though, next year we will get a tougher draw. We won't get GWS and GC games at AAMI and our figures will look good. I bet D_luded fires it back at us about that to next year.... "Your crowd numbers only look good because you played GC and GWS once and away......."

Is this OK?

Code:
2011 Round 15  Venue: Football Park  Date: 02-Jul-2011  Att: 23,063
Camry Crows 2-1 3-4 5-5 8-9 57
Sydney 3-1 4-5 4-10 6-14 50

Those figures ...bad as it was... would still sustain us at Adelaide's Oval and are numbers you would dream about now !
You won't last at Adelaide's Oval anyhow...you'll get a few there to start with, then they'll realise that it's not just around the corner anymore to go to the footy and they'll use THAT as an excuse. You won't have enough big pictures of Warren Treadrea to put above every gate to make them feel at home. We all know it will be Adelaide's home ground that we lend to you every other week. And where to then ? Off to Alberton I would suggest where your measley ten thousand will look like millions....
Buy and sell your club ten times over...but would rather buy Next Gen Fitness. :thumbsu:

Is this OK?

Code:
2011 Round 15  Venue: Football Park  Date: 02-Jul-2011  Att: 23,063
Camry Crows 2-1 3-4 5-5 8-9 57
Sydney 3-1 4-5 4-10 6-14 50
I was talking about getting those crowds every week, but why would the king of contortion care about that..?
That's a good crowd day for poort power..

I was there that day, as usual.. Horrible weather and we were playing like utter rubbish leading up to the game..
Can you show me all of the other games of the AFC with crowds like that?

I'd say as a rough guess that the number of AFC crowds below 25000 is about the same as the number of port crowds above 25000 in recent years :oops:

So a dead cat bounce now???

Is this the same as the 2 year lag theory or the fact the crows have not improved in 2012 theory?

I offer the hand of mateship to all who need it :)

Pity you're holding a snake at the same time.

Hey look up in the sky Mattrox, is it a bird, is it a plane ...

fat-superman.jpg

... no it's Supergobba ... and he's here to rescue you.

That looks a bit like the idiot that Broges snotted.

BTW, duelling stats is boring, I read the 1st post or 2 then just skimmed over the rest.

We have empty seats because we are forced to play ion a stadium that is too big for us.

This is the biggest fail out there.
Adelaide Oval in 2014 won't save you then, because as much as Port is looking forward to it, the capacity is reported to be around 55K which is larger than AAMI. Isn't this just going to make things worse? More covers, less atmosphere......