Player Watch #19 Tom Lynch-Available

• Thread starter Thread starter prodigy

a lot of people forget how good lynch is. not sure if it''s because he's been injured for ages, because he was up at fold coast or because he's joining us and they're repressing the fact that he's top 3 tall forward in the comp

on their good days both jiewoldt and lynch play as the best forwards in the comp and we will have both out there ahahahah

Als Bo, this bloke is a seven year investment. Don’t want to ruin him early or at all.
I want him fit and firing come finals time, not round 1.
But if the fitness staff say he’s ready I’ll back them in, they’ve got the runs on the board and at the end of the day I’m just some stooge on the Internet

Yep I;m just flog who wouldn't have clue too.
I want him to be looked after.
But if the medicos say he is OK then that's enough for me.

And don’t you forget that

a lot of people forget how good lynch is. not sure if it''s because he's been injured for ages, because he was up at fold coast or because he's joining us and they're repressing the fact that he's top 3 tall forward in the comp

on their good days both jiewoldt and lynch play as the best forwards in the comp and we will have both out there ahahahah
in '16 he kicked 66 goals playing for that rabble, he was also the #1 contested mark player in the comp!!! Imagine what he could do in our side given last yr we ave 10 more I50's than Fold Coast...

Why the **** do all these media people with absolutely zero knowledge of his injury or how our medical team view it think they’re in a position to decide whether or not he plays?
If our medical staff used the same process as they did to decide when to bring Rioli and Prestia back, and they reckon he’s right, then I’m comfortable with him playing.

Why the **** do all these media people with absolutely zero knowledge of his injury or how our medical team view it think they’re in a position to decide whether or not he plays?
If our medical staff used the same process as they did to decide when to bring Rioli and Prestia back, and they reckon he’s right, then I’m comfortable with him playing.
That makes way too much sense

100%. they have a great record in recent times & i'll back them in every day of the week on this one.

Melbourne Uni hasn't got the best record for making calls on Tom Lynch. We meant to have offered Lynch 1.4 Million over 7 years.

The problem with 99% of footy reporters is that they think we care about what they think

There job is to report facts not peddle opinion

https://www.afl.com.au/news/2019-03-17/theres-no-doubt-about-that-dimma-on-lynch-in-the-ruck

(not fakenooz)

Hardwick hasn't ruled out bucking the trend and still turning to Grigg, at least once he eventually returns from his knee injury, but confirmed Lynch would be deployed in the ruck on occasion.

"Tom probably will at stages, there's no doubt about that," Hardwick told AFL.com.au of Lynch spelling Nankervis in the ruck.

"At the end of the day, the second ruck for us plays, what, 10 per cent of the game? So he'll be pinch-hitting.

https://www.afl.com.au/news/2019-03-17/theres-no-doubt-about-that-dimma-on-lynch-in-the-ruck

(not fakenooz)

Hardwick hasn't ruled out bucking the trend and still turning to Grigg, at least once he eventually returns from his knee injury, but confirmed Lynch would be deployed in the ruck on occasion.

"Tom probably will at stages, there's no doubt about that," Hardwick told AFL.com.au of Lynch spelling Nankervis in the ruck.

"At the end of the day, the second ruck for us plays, what, 10 per cent of the game? So he'll be pinch-hitting.

Interesting.

Will play In ruck at times.