2 of your most hated teams

Essendon and Collingwood in that order, Richmond will have to settle for third place on the podium!

West Coast Eagles would be next on the list after those three. I'm not bothered by the rest, although i have a soft spot for both North Melbourne, the Fremantle Dockers and the Brisbane Lions.

Hate Carlton and their born to rule mentality but love it that they will be rebuilding again soon when crazy Vossy wastes their list.
North make me sick - shocking team and flog supporters. Crap suburb as well. Even the blue they chose for their jumpers looks rubbish. Pathetic club. Glen Archer is such a spud too. Always sounds like he's about to burst into tears when he speaks. Then there's the shinboner spirit myth - embarrassing.

You guys really do hate the GWS Giants. How did all this bad blood start?

Where do I start...

-they are a contrived entity and the AFL's love-child
-Toby Greene eye-gouging Bont and kicking Dahlhaus in the face
-Haynes not shaking Bont's hand before the toss
-They were coached by an ex-bulldog traitor and all-round soft player turned "hard" Leon Cameron
-they use the word "Western" in their name

Anyway we got the points over them in 2016 and that's all that really matters.

FWIW I don't hate them as much now.

I don't like StKilda myself mostly due to some experiences with fans.
Carlton also high on the list historically.
Geelong up there now because I reckon they've been rorting the salary cap.

Hate Carlton and their born to rule mentality but love it that they will be rebuilding again soon when crazy Vossy wastes their list.
North make me sick - shocking team and flog supporters. Crap suburb as well. Even the blue they chose for their jumpers looks rubbish. Pathetic club. Glen Archer is such a spud too. Always sounds like he's about to burst into tears when he speaks. Then there's the shinboner spirit myth - embarrassing.
Where does this crazy Vossy thing come from? This is a three time premiership winning captain. Whilst his spell as Brisbane Lions coach wasn't a success, it wasn't a resounding failure either imo.

The Lions were even worse when Justin Leppitsch was their coach. As for North i think they have a great colour scheme. Royal blue and white, what's there not to like!

Where does this crazy Vossy thing come from? This is a three time premiership winning captain. Whilst his spell as Brisbane Lions coach wasn't a success, it wasn't a resounding failure either imo.

The Lions were even worse when Justin Leppitsch was their coach. As for North i think they have a great colour scheme. Royal blue and white, what's there not to like!
Bad trading, worse coaching and terrible man management iirc

Collingwood has done nothing yet somehow always have something to say and Richmond because they gave Stewart a 5 game ban over a love tap.

They're all insane IMO. However, if i had to pick three, i go for Hawks and Tgers fans at the top of the imbecoile ladder with Collingwood supporters a close third, but i give them some slack due to obvious mental incapacities.
Oops.

Gotta be Port and North.

Port - their feral supporters outclass Collingwood supporters over here in Melbourne. If I had to describe their Melbourne fan base it would have to be "heroin-chic". Also Kochie talking out his arse and getting upset about things he knows nothing about.

North - their supporters were just insufferable when they thought Kelly and Martin where making their way over to their speck of irrelevance. Also, no matter how shit they are they always manage to play well and best us. Really irritating.

There is no reason to hate opposition teams. It's childish and unnecessary.
You're right. I don't hate anyone. I do, however, get an inordinate amount of pleasure in seeing Essendon and Geelong lose and I must admit a smile creeping onto my face after watching Carlton miss the finals last season after hearing their supporters bang on ad nauseam about how their team was the second coming.

There is no reason to hate opposition teams. It's childish and unnecessary. I used to partake in this group hysteria, but I've let it all go and I feel better for it.

You can enjoy footy just as much without hating opposition teams. Some people convince themselves that it is a necessary part of being mad, passionate fan... But I think it just makes the game shitter to get caught up in petty jealousies and hatred of opponents.

There's opposition players I greatly admire. There's opposition champions I'm less enthused about (for various reasons). Hate is too strong a word.

There's the bitter club rivalries: e.g. Hawks vs Essendon & Hawks v Geelong... Also Hawks v Sydney (2010's), Carlton (80's) and North (70's)
But I enjoy these rivalries as a positive thing. I don't feel the need to lose my mind over it and demean the opposition.

There's always a degree of jealousy and tall poppy syndrome towards any club who enjoying a successful dynasty and playing with arrogance and self belief. But it's still no reason to hate. Just see it for what it is: they're too bloody good and their fans are enjoying themselves. I wish it was us...

There's always a degree of animosity towards big clubs with feral fans: Collingwood, Richmond, Essendon, Carlton... Some irritation at the media bias towards them. But that isn't their fault. That's just the media business... These "big 4" clubs have bigger fanbases, so of course they're going to have greater numbers of annoying loudmouth flogs who jump on the bandwagon. Every club has their fair share of toolbag fans.

Really, we're all the same. We might wear different colours, but we all share the same idiotic, irrational, unhealthy obsession.

I mainly like to follow my team: cheer them on through thick and thin, curse the umpires and grimace at my team's skill errors and sloppy defence.

But I also like to watch opposition teams play each other because I love the game.
🤓

Geelong never did anything for themselves always got everything given to them. Boringly arrogant old and crap supporters and like has a real who cares factor about them. Boring old farts who are stuck up. This is how i decribe the cats. Bit like the cat them selfs arrogant prancing around but at the end of the day good for nothing.
Richmond they win they right in your faces lose and they crawl under their rocks. Can not trust a richmond supporter either they have no back bone. But they like to back stab. On going bitching as well from the club even though they won in 17,19 and 20 and still bitching about things as in Collingwood agreements with the MCG. Horribly selfish organsiation the tigers lead by Peggy and Gail full of themselves. Again another club that sponges off the rest of the comp and like never done any hard work for themselves.

Both teams cheated flags.

You need help kid.

Really only hate Essendon. Goes back many years. Cherry on top was when they got outed as drug cheats. Shameful.

Geelong I see as a respected rivalry with some good banter. We've had a lot of great games and historically have come out on top when it mattered. Always loved the Bigfooty shitfights - looking back it seems a lot less nasty than the recent Geelong Richmond shitfights that are going on.

Geelong never did anything for themselves always got everything given to them. Boringly arrogant old and crap supporters and like has a real who cares factor about them. Boring old farts who are stuck up. This is how i decribe the cats. Bit like the cat them selfs arrogant prancing around but at the end of the day good for nothing.
Richmond they win they right in your faces lose and they crawl under their rocks. Can not trust a richmond supporter either they have no back bone. But they like to back stab. On going bitching as well from the club even though they won in 17,19 and 20 and still bitching about things as in Collingwood agreements with the MCG. Horribly selfish organsiation the tigers lead by Peggy and Gail full of themselves. Again another club that sponges off the rest of the comp and like never done any hard work for themselves.

Both teams cheated flags.
Seems like you have a stepson who is a cats fan and an ex wife who is a tigers fan

Really only hate Essendon. Goes back many years. Cherry on top was when they got outed as drug cheats. Shameful.

Geelong I see as a respected rivalry with some good banter. We've had a lot of great games and historically have come out on top when it mattered. Always loved the Bigfooty shitfights - looking back it seems a lot less nasty than the recent Geelong Richmond shitfights that are going on.

Have only been posting the past few years but was lurking at the height of Cats and Hawks. Make no mistake, that was lace gloves and high tea compared to the s**t fight of Cats and Richmond. I think you're on the money about the respect - that period 08 to 14 was two really good teams hammering each other, but the modern rivalry extends back to 89 (maybe even that crazy Rd 6 game) and through the 90s. Even though it might be in a lull right now, this is a rivalry that will continue for a long time.

Richmond kind of came from nowhere and I'm sure their fans loved inflicting finals misery on the Cats after 11 straight years of losses, starting with the mother of them all in 2007. But there was never felt anything deeper than one side or the other being "lolololol we beat you again!!!!!!111"... and it's devolved from there, at least here on Big Footy.

2 of your most hated teams