20 Questions

Brisbane Lions
NYGiants | Blazers | Cardiff City
I thought the old Getting To Know You thread was getting a bit, well, old.

So time for another questionnaire. Apologies if you've seen or answered some of these questions before. Have fun!

Age (in guernsey numbers):

Place of Birth:

How did you choose your BigFooty username?:

When did you get bitten by the footy bug?

If you came into big money where would you move to?

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with?

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......:

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you:

What are three things that others might find surprising about you?

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die?

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field?

Favourite computer game of all-time?

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap?

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character?

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps:

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit?

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be?

Can you count?

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about?

Re: 20 Questions 2008

Age (in guernsey numbers): Rhan, but could also be described as Nige - Shermo

Place of Birth:
Mount Waverley, Vic.

Map dude

Although a Carlton supporter as a child, I loved watching the Essendon team on the early 80s, in particular Paul van der Haar, The Flying Dutchman.

Watching Carlton beat Collingwood in the '79 GF with my uncle.

Somewhere not too far from the Gabba! :D Actually it's probably be Maleny or up the back of Noosa somewhere.

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with?
I don't want to think about this sort of stuff yet having a 3yo daughter. If I had to choose probably Charmo. Or maybe Vossy's son in 20 years time ;)

Paella.

Fight Club. Surprisingly no one had raved about this movie to me nor even let on that there was a twist.

- I have (or should that be had) a decent baritone singing voice and was accepted into the Queensland Youth Choir as a teenager
- I can play the saxophone riff from Gerry Rafferty's "Baker Street"
- I can do a uncanny impression of Dr Claw from Inspector Gadget

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die?
Bungy jumping

All over the shop, but mainly wing/HFF

Fourth & Inches (Commodore 64 gridiron game)

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap?
A, with a twist of C. I don't reallt get drunk anymore, so I expect it to taste good.

__Daniel_Merrett_001.jpg
willie.gif

Owen's Lament by Augie March

1857, London. There's something about Victorian England that I find fascinating.

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be?
Something by Paul Klee. I probably should have said a picutre of my wife and kids, but that's a bit predictable.

Can you count?
Obviously not.

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about?
Probably RL like most other Queensland-raised bogans.

any im just making an answer up for the sake of it but dont actually have a good one, i'll leave blank.

age (in guernsey numbers): Blacky!

Place of Birth: Canberra

Student (currently managing a pizza shop for cash in my year off)

I'm not very original. surname, DOB,

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? Dad bought season tix for us in 1999 (i was 12ish) and loved it straight away.

If you came into big money where would you move to? would travel a bit to get a better idea, but i can imagine it would be fun to live in the States for a while.

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Luke Power, nicest bloke around.

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: A great tender steak, big fat chips and a nice salad (with a Ginger beer as the beverage:p).

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you:sixth sense.

-

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die?bungie jumping.

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? played from when i was 6 til about 14. played FF and or ruck mainly just cos i was tall for a kid.

Favourite computer game of all-time?toughy. would have to say Zelda (ocarina of time) on nintendo 64.
special mention to Halo(s) on xbox(s).

mostly (a) bourbon(jimmy) and coke.
but i've never said no if some1 suggests (b) a shot of something

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character?-

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps:Oasis - wonderwall. not goosebumps but just love drivin with it turned up full bull. great song.

10 years ago (but this age) so i could see silverchair and oasis when they were any good.

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be?-

Can you count?
yep

cricket (already ALMOST am). probably only thing that stops me being fanatical is that it's not on every week.

Clark Keating/Pat Garner

Redlands

Place of Birth:

Sydney, NSW

Full-time student

Take a guess.

My Dad is a Geelong nut, so I saw plenty of Gary Ablett Sr heroics as a youngun.

Japan

Daniel Merrett or Justin Sherman

Babyback ribs, sweet potato, cheese fries and a coke.

12 Monkeys (great ending!)

I once hit a man in Dearborn, Michigan. A hit and run. I hit him and just kept on going. I don't know if he's alive or dead... but I'm sorry. Not a day goes by I don't see his face.

Skydiving

Left Right Out

Computer game: Sam & Max Hit the Road
Videogame: The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (Super Nintendo)

(a)

__Nigel_Lappin_001.jpg
jughead-770479.gif

Roger Waters - Four Minutes (has to be appreciated in context of the entire album though)

Do I have to go back? Can I go forward?

A LCD TV.

Can you count?

mt1135840120.jpg

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about?[/QUOTE]

Baseball (I'm a sucker for stats).

Tim Brown...

Place of Birth:

Numbers/Beans

refer question 15…

Cannot recall not having to scratch the itch, first game attended was at the old Brunswick St. Oval - 1966

Berlin/Bali but only out of season.

Hypothetically…one that doesn’t believe in going “Dutch” could save me a small fortune… :D

Sushi

Magnolia, guessed it would be a quirky linking of stories but didn’t see it coming…

Right handed but I fish with the left, can still surf, first job was as an apprentice Fitter & Turner.

Read a Patrick White novel… :p

Have played every position except Ruck, Rover and forward pocket… but mostly Full Back or CHB.

Was a sucker for Civ II a while back.

All of the above, I try A numerous times with the total expenditure ending up being greater than C which leads to B – the Blynd Freddie triangle…

B000056KAU.02.MZZZZZZZ.jpg
- Brains
MichaelBowers-BrisbaneLions.jpg
-
Michael Bowers

In the backseat – Arcade Fire

Rouen 30th May 1431 – with a fire extinguisher.

Surely the key to the locked door…

Can you count?
Yeah, twenty… should be can you spell… :cool:

Maybe Hurling?? almost combines footy and cricket…

Rouen 30th May 1431 – with a fire extinguisher.

Joan had it coming. ;)

Age (in guernsey numbers): Mills and Sheldon

Place of Birth: Europe

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: by not giving it enough thought...

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? I started following the game in the early nineties when I saw Justin Leppitsch at my school (Kenmore high). The bug steadily grew from there.

If you came into big money where would you move to? somewhere else

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? I'm not sure which ones are single...

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: pizza

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: The Usual Suspects

I went to a German immersion school
I think Microsoft Excel is a very under rated piece of software
Warwick actually beat me in one of the draft games

Stand Up Comedy

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: While techno is 99% crap, a good song will give me goosebumps.

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? back to the future...

Can you count? Up to 21? Yes.

I don't follow it but I could see myself liking ice hockey.

Daniel Bradshaw (but I prefer to be known as a Brown + Black)

Place of Birth:

Banker

I was in the middle of a Dream. We were on the way to 4 Premierships:eek:

Dad took me to a game when I was 4 or 5, Footscray v Richmond at the Western Oval. I wanted to go home after the reserves game. Dad worked Saturdays, so a few weeks later I went with a neighbour to the Junction Oval to watch a Fitzroy game (v South Melbourne I think) and I decided I was a Fitzroy fan (my neighbour said he would take me to all games if I converted:D) Dad was not happy.

Back to coutry Victoria. A toss up between Gordon or somewhere on the Great Ocean Road.

Simon Black.

I would eat Hot Jam Donuts. No question.

My wife would tell me otherwise.

The Club. Collingwood actually won.

*I can play golf right or left handed. (About one shot a hole worse off as a lefty)
*In 2001 I actually hoped Collingwood would get better (Got over that by 2002)
*I find it hard to stay focused during sad movies.:o

Surf a big wave.

Full Forward

Solitare

Tastes good.

Chris Schmidt reminds me of Screech off 'Saved by the Bell'. As for a cartoon character, Luke Power = Roger Ramjet

Bravery of Being out of Range - Roger Waters

I would have loved to have been around Ballarat during the Gold Rush.

Brisbane Lions Premiership Photo....... naturally.

Can you count?

I have an uncanny ability with numbers;)

Darts

Age (in guernsey numbers): Leuenberger

Place of Birth: As above

Occupation: I check that bean counters can count (very cryptic I know)

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: Jed Adcock, and a bad combination of Beverly Hillbillies usage.

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? That would be This Game, Sitting at the school end right behind the goals when that 3rd quarter avalanche hit at my first ever game was fantastic, and hooked me right in.

If you came into big money where would you move to? An Island in the Whistundays probably. Anywhere near a beach though

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Stay away from footballers honey :D

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Chicken Cacciatore with rice

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: The Prestige (maybe?)

What are three things that others might find surprising about you? I'd like to keep my surprises. something like I've never been overseas, or I never went on a plane for the first time until I was 21.

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Probably Skydiving

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? Bench warmer (would)

Favourite computer game of all-time? hmmm haven't played that many - River Raid or Twisted Metal World Tour

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? A little from column a, b and c. Although mostly b ;)

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? Pass

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: More recent one was No Bravery by James Blunt

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? Quit living in the past

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? Jennifer Hawkins Poster....on 2nd thoughts that may not work too well.

Can you count? Most certainly can. Can even count to 21 too.

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? I seem to be into about 19 other different sports, so that won't be hard. Baseball, cricket, league yep they'd all be up there (some might say already are!!)

Age (in guernsey numbers): Charman

Place of Birth: Adelaide, South Australia

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: Cozi is my nickname and Bradshaw is my favourite player so I just went with CoZi36

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? In late March 2004, sat down with dad and watched a Lions game

If you came into big money where would you move to? Melbourne

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Adcock

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Lasagne

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: Don't know

1) Outgoing
2) Loud
3) Loves Body Modification

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Think of this one

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? Would - Half Forward Flank

Favourite computer game of all-time? Any shooting ones

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? Something that tastes good - Malibu or Smirnoff Blacks normally

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? Don't know

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: Wendy - Concrete Blonde

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? Leigh Creek (country South Australia, about 6+ hours drive north of Adelaide) in the late 80s

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? Photo of my boyfriend

Can you count? Yep

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? Soccer, like the A-League (Queensland Roar) and English Soccer (Bolton Wanderers - EPL)

Age (in guernsey numbers): Matt Austin

Place of Birth: Deniliquin, NSW (Home of Simon O'Donnell, Adam Gilchrist, Billy Brownless, Roy Higgins & The Great Ute Muster - not bad for a town of 7,000!)

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: Nickname acquired from Danny Morton whilst at Fitzroy

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? From Birth

If you came into big money where would you move to? Have a week house at Noosa Valley Country Club and a weekender at Kangaroo Point and Docklands for the footy

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Luke Power and I'd be expecting grandkids pretty quick!

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Noodles

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: 6th Sene - no surprises there (no pun intended)

1) I actually work very hard at my job
2) I was nearly a professional tennis umpire before I took up Training with Fitzroy and have line umpired 2 Australian Open Finals as well as many Quarters & Semi-Finals as well as Chair Umpiring at the Open
3) As I was a hack footballer, I used to boundary umpire in my school years at the famous Assumption College to get a feed whilst boarding

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Swim with the sharks at Melbourne Aquarium - I will do it for my 40th

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? Without much of a ticker I'd prop myself in the Forward Pocket

Favourite computer game of all-time? Definitely Civilization - I could play it for a whole day!

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? Definitely the taste

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? Does Ash McGrath count as Agro? If not, JMac is definitely Top Cat

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: Con Te Partiro by Andrea Bocelli with Sarah Brightman otherwise the Lions theme song after a win against Collingwood!

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? Choices choices
1) Obviously back to the G during September 01-03
2) Into Paris when it was being liberated during the 2nd World War - hey I've got a time machine here so I can go wherever I want!
3) Back to 20AD to Jerusalem and look up a local fisherman for a good catch
4) 1976 to New York and get into Club 54
5) September 1944 at the Junction Oval
6) 100BC to Rome

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? A Plasma screen hooked up to the television point, otherwise if there's no power than the painting done by Jame Cooper for last year's King of the Jungle function.

Can you count? Huh?

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about?[/QUOTE] I don't like Cricket mon, I love it!

Age (in guernsey numbers): Josh Drummond

Place of Birth: London, Englabd

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: Steve Lawrence was my fave player

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? as soon as I arrived in Australia been a member since 1995, first game was bears v richmond

If you came into big money where would you move to? A Pacific Island

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? None, wouldn't want a sister or daughter dating a football player

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: can't decide, to many faves

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: Sixth Sense

What are three things that others might find surprising about you? I used to work for Prince, I hate tattoos, I am a rev head

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Sky dive

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? spectator

Favourite computer game of all-time? none, don't really play but loved sonic the hedgehog on the odl sega megadrive

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? A all the way

Michael Voss and Tin Tin, Luke Power and Buzz Lightyear

Shitloads, all different very music, the lyric, the vocal, way too many too list and too hard to pick just a few

American High School in the 50's - think Grease

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? A telly

Can you count? Can you!!

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? Drag Racing

Age (in guernsey numbers): Black plus Notting

Place of Birth: Bendigo Vic

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: The two Mascots of our pre merged clubs together

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? 8 Years old the old Scalens footy cards got me in TV did the rest.

If you came into big money where would you move to? Brisbane

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Browny, think he is good value as a person and to sit back and have a beer with.

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Bangers and Mash

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: 6th Sense

Love playing Golf.
Enjoy The Office, 24, Mile High and My name is Earl (Watch them all on DVD).
Love decorating the House at Christmas.

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Running a full Marathon

Played over 100 games of Junior footy as a Back Pocket/Ruck Rover, was too short to play though so gave it away at 16.

Favourite computer game of all-time? Breakout on the old Atari.

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? (a)

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? Jason Akermanis can look a little like Bart Simpson in that episode bart dreams about having the goatie beard.

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: Lions Club Song, You Shook Me All Night Long by AC/DC.

1979 See what the world was like when I was born and watch the West Indies in full flight again (Love to see them play the Australia of Today, would be a close match hopefully we would win).

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? My signed Framed Brisbane Lions Jumper.

Can you count? See Occupation:D Yes I know what question number this is:thumbsu:

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? English Football or Cricket

Age (in guernsey numbers): Daniel Bradshaw

Place of Birth: Gisborne, Vic

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: Chris Johnson Tribute

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? Sat 17-Apr-1971, 1st game I went to v Nth Melb. Round 3 Slack parents didnt take me to the first 2 rounds just because me and mum were still in hospital is no excuse!!.

If you came into big money where would you move to? Back to Gisborne

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Browny I know he'd look after her.

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Chicken kiev

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: Chasing Amy

What are three things that others might find surprising about you? Cried like a girl at all 3 grand final wins then didnt against port.

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Hawiian Ironman

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? played FF or CHF all my career.

Favourite computer game of all-time? Where in the world is Carmen Sandiego?

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? (A)

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? Luke Power - Elroy Jetson

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: Chicago - Hard to say i'm sorry.

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? Junction oval 1944

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? Fitzroy team of the Century or Kings of the Pride by Jamie Cooper

Can you count? Did you say 20 questions?

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? ASTON VILLA - Maroon, Blue, Gold lion should fill the void

Im bored so I'll do this

Age (in guernsey numbers): The best there is... Browny

Place of Birth: Sydney

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: Speaking nothing but the truth. Start of the 06/07 season, his early performances were astounding

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? First game, I was taken to Round One 2001 vs Sydney at the SCG. Followed them on and off (in a RL house) until next year, went to the Prelim Final vs Sydney at (then) Standium Australia. Great atmosphere, great game

If you came into big money where would you move to? I don't know if i would. Sydney is great

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Blacky

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Any kind of Omlette. Best with Sundried Tomatoes and Asparagus:thumbsu:

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: I Am Legend, not out yet so I won't spoil it for you moviegoers

• I have absolutely no connection with anything Queensland or Brisbane yet I support them in practically any form of sport. RL (Broncos and Maroons), AFL, NBL
  • Can't think of anything else

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Running of the Bulls

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? Anywhere along HB

Favourite computer game of all-time? Counter-Strike

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? Cheap beer is always good.

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? Can't think of any

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: Dazed and Confused- Led Zeppelin from How the West Was Won Live album 25 minute version. Amazing

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? I would automatically reset my life back to sixteen whenever I feel too old. aka. 25

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? T.V, does that count

Can you count? Yes?

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? Football (soccer) and Rugby League

M. Voss + P. Daicos

On Vacation.

Place of Birth:

I'm still looking for the answer to this one.

Now – Auditor; Later On – Farmer.

By Divine Revelation.

It was pre-destinated but to hazard a guess – 1979 GF.

Lake Tana, Ethiopia.

None – I want to keep our injuries down this year.

A really big meal.

The Passion of the Christ.

1) I’m actually quite sane;
2) I don’t have a criminal record …yet;
3) I once followed Collingwood – until I finally saw what all the other clubs’ supporters had known all along.

Do a “Dermie” through the Collingwood Cheer Squad (Thinking about it makes me s#*t my pants laughing)

Wherever the coach wanted me to – usually Wing / HBF / FB.

I don’t like to show favouritism.

Alcohol is the destruction of mankind, but if you insist all of the above.

Pass

Bob Marley – The Conquering Lion

4004 BC – I’m dying to ask Adam & Eve what in God’s name were they thinking??

A time machine.

Can you count?

Yes and there are actually 21 questions here.

Surfing / Snooker-Pool / Muay Thai.

Bushy Copeland

North Brisbane

Place of Birth:

Toowoomba

Law Talking Guy

Pride of Brisbane Town

Very early memories of going to the G to see Richmond v Essendon, along with 80K others.

Depends how big the money is. Sunshine Beach/Noosa/Straddie if it were a few mill, a Reef island (with helicopter and pilot) if it were 100 mill.

Probably Blacky although that is a disconcerting question!

Tough call - maybe just something simple like a pork roast

The Usual Suspects.....and like that, he was gone.

I made State finals as a junior swimmer, got arrested on the Czech border and know way too much trivia.

The main thing that I have a fear of is heights and yet I have no desire to do anything associated with it!

A bit of everywhere but generally as a medium/tall defender.

Civ 2

A all the way.

Crackers - Captain Caveman?

So many. A relatively recent one is Relapse by Little Birdy.

As a Catholic with what I think is a healthy scepticism about aspects of faith, I wouldn't mind being an invisible observer in the time of Christ. Too much persecution to be visible though!

A massive TV with a foxtel connection (including the now defunct Fox Footy channel).

Can you count?

Are you kidding? I kick this guy's arse!

countvoncount.jpg

I already am reasonable fanatical about several other sports - cricket and swimming mostly with a strong interest in other football codes, tennis and golf.

Age (in guernsey numbers): JMac

Place of Birth: Melbourne, Vic

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: Simba's girlfriend off The Lion King

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? Hated footy until I was about 18, then decided that if I actually wanted to spend any time at home on the weekends, I'd best get into it. Now - slightly obsessed!

If you came into big money where would you move to? Somewhere in the south of France.

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? As I myself am 'of an age', probably would be Bushy.

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Pasta - any.

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: Unbreakable (I know, I know).

1. Although I am 'new', I've been lurking on this site for over a year. Makes for fascinating reading...
2. I used to be in the army cadets.
3. I think (hope) Michael Jackson is misunderstood.

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Get a mortgage.

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? Full-back.

Favourite computer game of all-time? Super Mario Bros on Super Nintendo.

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? a, b and c = beer

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? As already stated above, it'd have to be Luke and Roger Ramjet. Uncanny.

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: It's Only Natural, Crowded House.

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? 1999, my house. Good times.

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? Probably what's on my wall now - the front page from The Age sports section, July 29, 2007 - photo of Jarred, with the headline "Pies left for dead".

Can you count? Not really.

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? Netball.

Age (in guernsey numbers): This year, I shall be turning Mathew Leunburger :thumbsu:

Place of Birth: Singapore

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: Nickname from High school

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? Grew up watching all sports, mainly League, but when i watched AFL, my team was West Coast (just to piss my Dad off who was Geelong :D). In 1997, I felt a weird tingle when I heard the Brisbane Lions song for the first time, and I quickly became a Lions fan. Now I'm a Lions obsessive :thumbsu:

Either the apartment block accross from the Gabba, or Baltimore, Maryland USA. Still obsessed about a special girl

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Too tough to call.

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Lasagne and Beer :thumbsu:

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: Rocky 1, the very first time I saw it. Come oooooooon!

What are three things that others might find surprising about you? I'm actually very private and not very good around girls :D, I actually do dress in other clothing besides Lions guernseys, I like pie :thumbsu:

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Engage in a boxing match

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? Centre Half Bench and Left Right Out....... Usually rotational midfield

Favourite computer game of all-time? San Andreas

Tastes good AND cheap

Mathew Leuenberger and the really tall guy from The Simpsons
Leigh Mathews and Homer?

Eye of the Tiger, Hearts on Fire, Marine Corp hymn (Crows song), Lions song, Rocky overture

2001, Philippines, so much time I wasted when I should of been with my girl earlier :(

Myself? Nah, a picture of either Rocky or my favourite girl

Can you count?

Indeed

Boxing..... ADRIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN!

Age (in guernsey numbers): Simon Black

Place of Birth: Melbourne

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: Notting was/is my favourite player and I was 18 at the time.

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? In 1991 when i was taken to an Essendon vs Hawthorn game by my aunt. I then started talking with my best mate about footy and his family all went for Fitzroy (while no-one in my family had strong team links) and a Lions supporter was born!

If you came into big money where would you move to? I'd stay in Melbourne but have a Holiday/Weekend home up on the Sunshine Coast

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? None of them - I wouldn't want my family's uncoordinated football genes possibly stuffing up a future father-son.

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Sri Lankan Curry

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: Fight Club

1) I am quite political
2) I won't drink whisky
3) I own every episode of Friends (it is a great show!)

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Bungee jump

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? Did - Back Pocket

Favourite computer game of all-time? Monkey Island 1, 2 and 3 (4 wasn't the same quality)

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? Something that tastes good - Boutique Beers generally

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? Phil Smith and Squeaky voiced teen

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: You Won't Know - Brand New

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? November 11 1975 and Canberra

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? Plasma TV;)

Can you count?
Yes

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? Soccer

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? November 11 1975 and Canberra

Can I change my answer to that?

We can celebrate in the streets together. ;)

Watch that champagne socialist get what he deserved. :D

I'll run away now, lest I derail the thread entirely.

Can I change my answer to that?

We can celebrate in the streets together. ;)

Watch that champagne socialist get what he deserved. :D

I'll run away now, lest I derail the thread entirely.

Derailed….. I just thought you were Norman Gunston fans….. :p