Kane McGoodwin
Make me an Admin!
- May 21, 2001
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Adelaide Crows
ok.crows - maybe Wormy thinks David Gallagher's arrival at Carlton will more than adequately cover for the loss of SOS & Kouta in 2002

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Originally posted by ok.crows
I personally don't bet. It is a waste of time ... there are too many factors beyond one's personal control or responsibility to be held accountable in monetary terms for the outcome. If you can follow that then you know what I mean ... if not, then too bad. For you.
I still see absolutely no reason you have offered for your opinion that Crows will slide & Collingwood improve and Carlton not slide ... no objective reason whatsoever. Crows have gained good potential recruits & their youth has gained in experience ... for Carlton you would be hard pressed to argue either & they have lost more ... for Collingwood they have no ready made recruits for this year. Furthermore, Crows best produced results against the best sides this year more often than either Carlton or Collingwood. These are the objective facts. Please constrain any further objective discussion to the facts.
Originally posted by The Starchild
Sorry can't agree wormster, Kouta's our best player.
one thing I'm sure of, Kouta is our best player. He's the equal of Kernahan, the equal two best players I've ever seen in a Carlton jumper IMO.
How many games did you get to this year again?
busted!
Money now has to be delivered next thursday malarka. can i come over this arvo?
Yeah a ton I can give you now but not the rest till next week
CAN I COME OVER ANSWER ME!!! ie.wash,feed,etc,kapish assclown?
Originally posted by Michele
McKernahan ???![]()
Michele
NMFC
PREMIERS 2002
Originally posted by Worm4
Facts ? Crowboy, I could go down the exact path as yourself and list players who are going to improve this year, and whatever, but it is all heresay. Non factual until after the event has been witnessed. So really there is no point going there.
I do know this however. Failure rarely exists at Carlton. It is unacceptable and if you were a Carlton supporter, then you would understand. But you are not.
You stated that Adelaide produced good results against the best sides. Given the side's erractic behaviour over the past few years, what do you think is going to change this year ? Remember that you have to include the clubs results against opposition which you deem ordinary. Consistency is the key. Carlton have proven to be MORE consistent than Adelaide over this period with finishes of 2,3, and 6. As a team they have win/loss ration of around 55 wins and 18 losses. The only side that probably beats that is Essendon. Correct me if I am wrong.
Yeah sure, Kouta will be a loss. Silvagni, whilst most people are under the impression that he played the year at Full Back, played most of his football up forward last year. This has now been offset by McKernahan and the backline pretty much looks after itself. Carlton's backline always looks solid due to the fact that our midfield usually dominates a game. It is no secret that if you beat Carltons midfield, you win the game. Also take into consideration the poor seasons by Whitnall, Allan, and the addition of Murphy and it is quite a reality that Carlton can lay assault to the premiership for 2002 but I stress, it is only heresay.
ps- good luck with Massie. Melson is a bonehead !
Carlton, OTOH - well one can't see exactly where they can pull the required ilft in form from. Carlton are OK, but lack real potency. Carlton are not going to find that potency from McKernan, Eccles and David Ghallager.
All IMO, of course, but I think I am on pretty safe ground here.
Carlton, OTOH - well one can't see exactly where they can pull the required ilft in form from. Carlton are OK, but lack real potency. Carlton are not going to find that potency from McKernan, Eccles and David Ghallager.
All IMO, of course, but I think I am on pretty safe ground here.
Actually, Starchild, given your handle & avatar, it must be you who are on drugs!![]()
Adelaide are inconsistent, there is no question about this. Look at the game just a few weeks before the finals, when Adelaide comprehensively mauled Carlton.
To quote one of your own (it may have been Bradley or Brittain, I can't recall) "we were comprehensively beaten all over the park that day".
If Adelaides list is so poor ... how did they achieve that?
Inconsistent I'll grant you, but not poor.
Poor clubs just don't beat Carlton by 50 points on any day.
Originally posted by Worm4
No, they just lose to Fremantle prior to the finals. A bit of momentum would not astray their son !
Adelaide's best game in 3 years that one against Carlton, yet you only won by 50. If we played our best game in 3 years I reckon you'd get beaten by 150.
True difference between us is probably 4-6 goals, that's both sides playing at or close to their best. You obviously dont agree though so stuff it, I don't really care. I think the game against us in Adelaide you played above yourselves.
Let me explain for you ok.crows, its quite simple.
You played above your normal standard. There, did that stop your chuckle there and then Mark? It wasn't what you assumed was it mate, haha.
And when I said that bit about your best performance in 3 yrs it was quoting Gary Ayres the crows coach. Surely you wouldn't be contradicting your own team's coaching staff would you?
Now it's MY turn to chuckle, heheheheheheheeee........
It'd be a match worth seeing though.....Originally posted by Port01
The odds against Carlton and Adelaide both playing to their best in a game aganist each other would be staggering.
They are the two most inconsistent clubs in the competition.