2006 Draft profiles (mojo31)

Andrew Horne is a very good player
Didnt get a lot of game time during carnival and still played very very well...........17 Disposals in a Qtr againest Bryce Gibbs.
TAC Cup form is brillant and is my hot tip for coaches award and Shaun Grigg for Morrish medal.
But Horne deffintly a chance very smart footballer
Horne=Superstar

What are your thought on the bottom aged Vic metro boys that are able to be drafted such as Everitt,Currie and Prismall

Kreuzar will go top 3 next year and vespremi, grimes will also feature

But just want to know your thoughts on ALL of them boys

Quack said:
Andrew Horne is a very good player
Didnt get a lot of game time during carnival and still played very very well...........17 Disposals in a Qtr againest Bryce Gibbs.
TAC Cup form is brillant and is my hot tip for coaches award and Shaun Grigg for Morrish medal.
But Horne deffintly a chance very smart footballer
Horne=Superstar

Too small and not quick enough for the AFL but will be an excellent VFL footballer or local footballer.

To Mojo 31: Any chance of a reply to post #311 re Marcus Crook and Brad Kelleher at Box Hill Hawks, and whether or not you see them as a chance for the 2006 draft. My personal belief is that Kelleher is easily good enough to be considered in the top 10. He can play in any position, and in 2005 made the TAC team of the year at full back (even though he is a better full-forward), played for VIc Metro, which won the Australian championship, was invited to Canberra draft camp where he came 6th in the vertical leap with 67cm, and kicked 42 goals for Eastern Ranges in half a season on the forward line. Interested to know your thoughts.

have any players moved into the top 30 as origionaly posted by mojo if so who would they replace.

(phil zara's mates don't bother replying)

yandb said:
have any players moved into the top 30 as origionaly posted by mojo if so who would they replace.

(phil zara's mates don't bother replying)

i would think conners,allen,maybe even ross?maybe dawes....i think maybe tippet(but i dont see why theres so much hype)...i think weeks has slipped massivly!harbrow pushed himself up there...alex lee has dissapeared!maybe pettard has raised and sam feilding wouldnt be pick 20 now...maybe a rookie....yeh i cant think of anymore!

Seems like there is alot of Tasmanian talent in this draft.[/quote]

Tassie has heaps of talent, dont underestimate them either, they come through senior footy, unlike victorians who play TAC u18s, so there bodies have already adjusted to bigger men, victorians may take longer to develop becasue they are only playing along side guys there own age and size

why did mojo leave?? was he kicked off??

would have had too been some type of talent scout for a club, knew just way too much about all the boys????

jumpman5 said:
why did mojo leave?? was he kicked off??

would have had too been some type of talent scout for a club, knew just way too much about all the boys????

he left due to constant trolls and heckling of his work.

What a great poster he was, would be great to get him back. Sadly, it will never eventuate.