2008 Buddy Draft Selections Only Thread

According to IP's PM it's now first in best dressed so I'd look to use my pick to double up on one C. Smith.

As the doors have been thrown open I will double up on Chris Tarrant. Looking forward to watching closely how his game contributes to our forward structure.

Looks like a little anomaly is happening where the main list is not being extinguished before the double-up. If for any reason Luke Pratt and Brent Connelly are left standing I would volunteer to share my buddy Shaun with one of the kids.:thumbsu:

How ironic that the names left on the list are Connolly and Pratt, two words I've been using in the same sentence for years. :D

Even with my lowly selection, still faced with dilemma.

The challenge of one of my less favourite players.
My all time favourite AFL player, which is no challenge at all as he can do no wrong - ever!

I decided to double up and buddy Peter Bell.

Last season I was not at all ready to say goodbye so I'm hoping to work my way through next season one week at a time, preparing for the inevitable when the master disappears into the Geraldton sunset.

Even with my lowly selection, still faced with dilemma.

The challenge of one of my less favourite players.
My all time favourite AFL player, which is no challenge at all as he can do no wrong - ever!

I decided to double up and buddy Peter Bell.

Last season I was not at all ready to say goodbye so I'm hoping to work my way through next season one week at a time, preparing for the inevitable when the master disappears into the Geraldton sunset.

you have made a very powerful/drunk enemy indeed with your buddy selection Jamodu. I wanted him all for myself....now we have to learn how to share. Oh well. It'll work out. Glad to have you on board and hope to hear some of your insights into the little master.

Final results:

1. pistol17 - Rhys Palmer
2. Jetau - David Mundy
3. Moo - Aaron Sandilands
4. Dyslexic Emo - Peter Bell
5. bigkev bleeds purple - Brock O'Brien

6. dugrene - Daniel Gilmore
7. fd369 - Josh Carr
8. reveler - Paul Hasleby
9. Undertaker - Roger Hayden
10. don't bowl there - Adam Campbell

11. rgauci - Garrick Ibbotson
12. masai - Antoni Grover
13. legitimatic - Jeff Farmer
14. estibador - Robert Warnock
15. pinkus maximus - Michael Johnson

16. DockerNJL - Brett Peake
17. hoogs - Byron Schammer
18. Cameron_K - Dean Solomon
19. IP - Andrew Foster
20. Lach72 - Chris Tarrant

21. Geoff - Shaun McManus
22. Kapow!!! - Luke Webster
23. chook2734 - Mark Johnson
24. Bradesmaen - Matthew Pavlich
25. Brumbies - Ryan Murphy

26. wizard_9 - Des Headland
27. Ripper - Chris Smith
28. Rubber Pants - Ryan Crowley
29. NiGHTFuRY - Brock O'Brien
30. docker_azza - Kepler Bradley

31. Freo Shark - Steven Dodd
32. martorius - Jeff Farmer
33. Freo Big Fella - Chris Mayne
34. freocuz - Heath Black
35. dockers_bengals - Luke McPharlin

36. Gaspode - Luke McPharlin
37. summerthebat - Scott Thornton
38. Chooksta - Clayton Hinkley
39. poshman - Marcus Drum
40. prattsta - Matthew Carr

41. freo grover - Rhys Palmer
42. shibz_89 - Andrew Browne
43. inferno66 - Josh Head
44. FreoAzz - Andrew Foster
45. dominguez - Paul Hasleby

46. Kram81 - Marcus Drum
47. tripple1zero - Brett Peake
48. surfsup - Daniel Gilmore
49. DizzyHB - Chris Smith
50. TheGav56 - Des Headland

51. Cheetah - Calib Mourish
52. Roundhouse - Ryley Dunn
53. stronzo - Byron Schammer
54. FootyEater - Mark Johnson
55. SPEEDWAGON - Paul Duffield

56. Tony Clifton - Chris Tarrant
57. Jamodu - Peter Bell
58. raiders07 - Michael Johnson
59. Frigate - Luke Pratt
60. Shaymuhz - Brent Connelly
61. Yello Mit - Ryley Dunn

I reckon now it's about the right time for some gratuitous talking up of your buddy!! ;) :D

I was at The Seaview yesterday and Hasleby only had one dessert instead of his usual two after his steak dinner so he's definately taking the pre-season seriously and gearing up for a big 2008!

My buddy Nockers doesn't need talking up. His sheer awesomeness speaks for itself.

Stay tuned for the Mundy shepard-o-meter in 2008. My buddy is such a machine that I may get repetitive stress disorder from constantly updating the tally. :p

Peakers pre-season is going so well that the Australian olympic commitee is trying to get him to run in the 100, 200, 400, 800 + the 5000 + 10000m runsin bejing but he kindly declined after thinking of premiership glory in 08.