Chalk em up
Rookie
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Big Paddy McCartin you beauty yesssssss!!!!!The famous number 4 coming out of the square again you better believe it!!!

WB v SYD · RIC v MEL · HAW v GCS · ESS v COL · PA v GEE · FRE v CAR · StK v WCE · BL v ADE · GWS v NM ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Who do you rate as the better player BS?G'day lads, slow news day on here? FWIW, read my last couple of posts if you can be bothered.
It's not whose the best player now, it's about in 5 years. I'm in the McCartin camp purely based in the fact that we need the next Reiwoldt, but will he just as happy if we pick CP.
You all need to chill, our recruiters have been watching these kids since they were 12 years old, Pasdy is a beast as is CP, just a pity we can't have both.
On exposed form CP as Paddy has been injured all year, but on last years form Paddy easily first.Who do you rate as the better player BS?
Hasn't the club been telling its SUPPORTERS that they will pick the best player available, now there not doing that FFSG'day lads, slow news day on here? FWIW, read my last couple of posts if you can be bothered.
It's not whose the best player now, it's about in 5 years. I'm in the McCartin camp purely based in the fact that we need the next Reiwoldt, but will he just as happy if we pick CP.
You all need to chill, our recruiters have been watching these kids since they were 12 years old, Pasdy is a beast as is CP, just a pity we can't have both.
FWIW I am firmly in petracca's camp. I reckon if we pass on him Melbourne would be doing cartwheels.
However- I cant help but to wonder if it would be more responsible to grab PM. As things stand we have Roo for 2 more years, and in that time we have to HOPE that at least one of white, lee etc come on AND we can lure a KPF via DFA. Grabbing PM guarantees one of those spots is filled
I rate petracca higher, and like I say I'm in his camp, but just wonder......

That's a blatantly ridiculous scenario though; you can't use McKenzie, but you can include two theoretical midfield selections?We may still go with Petracca and we should all be fine with that.
Those who think McCartin would be a terrible pick should do this: Come up with a forward 6 for 2020 that you think can win a flag.
2 rules though - You cant use players from other clubs and you can't assume we get Reece McKenzie at 21.
Just our current list with Petracca.
Sure you can point to the midfield as being weaker but here is where drafting McCartin has a benefit - We still get 2 very good mids at 21 and 22.
You cant use McKenzie in scenario A because he is the only other KPF being talked about. We have to assume he wont make it to our pick.
We can use all sorts of mids though. Any 2 of Garlett, Lamb, Ahern, Weller, Cockatoo, Duggan, ANB, Blakley...
While not as good as Petracca outright, they can provide enough to get the ball going into our forward line where McCartin waits.
So try it. Build a forward line and midfield around Petracca plus 2 mids vs McCartin plus 2 mids.
Unless we can get say with 100% certainty that we will get one of McKenzie or Cameron then there is a logical reason to lean towards McCartin in what most people seem to think is a 50/50 choice.
So not only are we not picking the best player, we are going to pick someone who has been injured all year. What a jokeOn exposed form CP as Paddy has been injured all year, but on last years form Paddy easily first.
G'day lads, slow news day on here? FWIW, read my last couple of posts if you can be bothered.
Our list rebuild will take another 3-4 years, there are no decent KPP next year and a plethora of elite on ballers who is take as 17 year olds over CP even today.
You all need to chill, our recruiters have been watching these kids since they were 12 years old, Paddy is a beast as is CP, just a pity we can't have both.
That's a blatantly ridiculous scenario though; you can't use McKenzie, but you can include two theoretical midfield selections?
Talk about loading the deck...
I've never changed...i think this is the draft where everyone would have changed seats probably a dozen times. i know i went from:
wright -> mccartin -> wright -> pickett -> durdin -> petracca and thats where i am now. only to be questioning it now

Spot on... I reckon they were like "****ing hell guys, Acres is still available!?!?.... Let's get this done"I always wondered what was said, do you think it was acres instead of hartung?
Wright, Goddard (depending on your point of view), Keitel, Howard, Hammelmann...Because if McKenzie doesnt make it to 21 then where do you get a KPF from?
If Adelaide, Carlton or Essendon grab him then we could walk away with Petracca + 2 mids as a worst case scenario.
Im not saying put a name to the mids at 21 and 22, just that McCartin + 2 mids makes sense from a list management standpoint.

Because if McKenzie doesnt make it to 21 then where do you get a KPF from?
If Adelaide, Carlton or Essendon grab him then we could walk away with Petracca + 2 mids as a worst case scenario.
Im not saying put a name to the mids at 21 and 22, just that McCartin + 2 mids makes sense from a list management standpoint.
You just **** clean off!If anyone thinks R McKenzie is The answer you are on the wrong tram.
PM with two mids who are potentially equal top 10 picks because of the depth of the draft makes sense to me, but that just my opinion.

And McCartin worth Ablett and Buddy combined.In 2 years time Racca will be worth pick 1 + a good player + Paddy McCartin (steak knives) in trade value.
Yeah thats right because mids @21 and 22 are rated the same as mids @ 2 or 3.
Makes total sense. Just grab any two mids that have been overlooked by every club and well be right hey?
Might even make the finals in five or so years