2015 Division 1

• Thread starter Thread starter workhorse

Great win by my boys today! Have heard some rumours that one of lowers best players is out for the year with an injury and another young gun has walked out on the club due to clashes with the coach, is this all Mayo brutal or can u confirm?

Also heard lower plenty had no one go in to the rooms after the game about 3 players they say. Real shit effort.couple of North people reckon they were probably over drinking with the umpires after how bad they were today. Although North didn't help themselves completely but they were on the bad bad end of the deal from the three in yellow

Great win by my boys today! Have heard some rumours that one of lowers best players is out for the year with an injury and another young gun has walked out on the club due to clashes with the coach, is this all Mayo brutal or can u confirm?
Right on point 1. Billy Barden probably missing for the year, but wrong on second point.

Also heard lower plenty had no one go in to the rooms after the game about 3 players they say. Real shit effort.couple of North people reckon they were probably over drinking with the umpires after how bad they were today. Although North didn't help themselves completely but they were on the bad bad end of the deal from the three in yellow
Checked on this. And I quote "when you get your hand off it, our football manager who generally gets into the social rooms late, we had a dozen at least in the rooms when he arrived". Unlike North to use umpires as an excuse. Bit of accurate kicking and they wouldn't have been in the game. Anyway, happy to get our first victory ever at the Kennel. Perhaps if North got more than 15 senior players on the track each week, they may be half a chance.

I wasn't at the game y'day but I find it very cheeky for someone from the Lower Plenty F.C to be bagging our great club. When you have achieved half of what we have over the past 30yrs then you can start taking shots at us. No one from Nth bagged Lower so pull your head in!

Well in that case, have a crack at "Hunky Dory" for spreading unfounded crap. By all reports your guys had a decent crack yesterday and looked ok, but fell away when it counted. I'm not having a go at your history, you have a far greater one than ours but i have heard from numerous people that your senior training numbers are hindering the now and perhaps the future.

Emotional day at Macleod today. No need to say any more but hats off to the Bundoora players, coaches and supporters for their support to not only Garry but the club. The pre game was what local sport is all about. Coming together as one in tough times. No winners today.

?

Probably not the forum to go into detail, but like many was absolutely floored. In the circumstances, well done to both clubs on your efforts and compassion.

An emotional day which not only affected Macleod but affected East Burwood in the EFL as well. Words can express the sorrow and shock on hearing the news.

Hi guys, does anyone know how Elio Doria from West Preston Lakeside, goes on the field? what position does he play?

It was a very emotional day for everyone involved. Bundoora were fantastic.
So terribly sad.

Went and watched Lower Plenty vs Eltham on the weekend. Good quality, high scoring match with lower running out deserved winners.

hard ground to watch from lower Plenty, if you stand on the club rooms side you cant see the other wing as the ground is not even and the spectators are standing below the level of the players, and if you stand on the road side of the ground you are staring at the sun. Cant really win.

Went and watched Lower Plenty vs Eltham on the weekend. Good quality, high scoring match with lower running out deserved winners.

hard ground to watch from lower Plenty, if you stand on the club rooms side you cant see the other wing as the ground is not even and the spectators are standing below the level of the players, and if you stand on the road side of the ground you are staring at the sun. Cant really win.
About $500k should fix the problem. We are working on it;)

Excellent game of footy at Panther yesterday. Cracking game with two young sides having a red hot dip.

The ladder in Div 1 looks outstanding with 2 to 7 all on 12 points. A lot of nail biters coming up I reckon.

Absolute highest quality game at Heidelberg yesterday. Some of the better goals and marks I have seen in a long time.

Greensborough were too good in the end, although I don't think Heidelberg will be too disappointed with their effort with Archer, Bower & Kennedy all not playing.

Absolute highest quality game at Heidelberg yesterday. Some of the better goals and marks I have seen in a long time.

Greensborough were too good in the end, although I don't think Heidelberg will be too disappointed with their effort with Archer, Bower & Kennedy all not playing.
Greensborough had Atkins and Stanton out as well but Heidelberg as you stated had 3 big outs so were slightly worse off than Boro. Was a great game , neck and neck all day except for last 10 min and a great standard , hopefully they will play off again in the big one and continue a healthy rivalry.

I missed my first Eltham game of the season (vs Macleod) at the weekend, and just caught up with the recording of it. What an excellent game. Justin White didn't deserve to be on the losing side, but Eltham jumped out of the blocks and fought hard throughout to win. Kroussoratis is a gun, but I thought Taglieri and L Glasgow were superb too. I'm in my first year living in Eltham and barracking for the Panthers, and this isn't what I was expecting after reading we'd had 3 wins all last season. Shocking game to miss though!

Good to hear you're enjoying it mate, looks like it's gonna be another cracking year, very even. In fact the whole standard across all three divisions is super, and really it's hard to pick a favourite in any division.