List Mgmt. 2016 Draft - It was on last Friday.

Does or would Ridley have any ability to play as an inside mid in the future or is he simply too outside

Reminds me a bit like a McIntosh with better kicking and good size
No, I don't think so, but you never know. He's a good contested mark but mostly an outside type at ground level presently.

Just want to say richoatthedisco Bishop are great for answering our queries.
It keeps this thread going in the right direction:):)
No worries, keep em coming.

richoatthedisco knightmare has us taking josh battle what are his strength's and weaknesses
Strengths: he watches a lot of junior footy and has some contacts.
Weaknesses: he's a poor judge, a shit writer and sees everything through black and white glasses.

Oh, sorry. You meant Battle. :p

He has a great tank, is a good footballer (marking, kicking, brain), but slow, can't jump and tweener height.

Not sure on him, can play but don't think he's a key forward. Poor man's Jack Riewoldt?

Weaknesses: he's a poor judge, a shit writer and sees everything through black and white glasses.

I still remember when he rated Seedsman top 10 player from 2009-2012 drafts

giphy.gif

I still remember when he rated Seedsman top 10 player from 2009-2012 drafts

giphy.gif
It just goes to show, if you write slabs and slabs about something few know anything about, but plenty are interested in, it doesn't matter how wrong you are, some footy-ignorant organisation like ESPN will pay for your clickbait.

Didn't Patrick Cripps have the same knocks on him prior to being drafted? Turned out to be a good player so far.
Sometimes you just need to recruit guys who can win the footy and get it heading your way. We've recruited a couple that fit that mold in Caddy & Prestia but imho we need a couple more so that when they are resting we're still competitive.

Oh, sorry. You meant Battle. :p

He has a great tank, is a good footballer (marking, kicking, brain), but slow, can't jump and tweener height.

Not sure on him, can play but don't think he's a key forward. Poor man's Jack Riewoldt?

Not sure about that. He's definitely seen half the games I've seen this year! Not sure contacts counts having one of the Murray Bushrangers assistant coaches or the Essendon recruiter who sat in the same vicinity as him during one of the TAC Cup finals....

It just goes to show, if you write slabs and slabs about something few know anything about, but plenty are interested in, it doesn't matter how wrong you are, some footy-ignorant organisation like ESPN will pay for your clickbait.

As I've said before if he was any good he'd be employed as recruiter by now as a few other guys on the draft board have been picked up over the years.

Bishop and richoatthedisco what chances Venables slips through to 27? Been a fan since reading his write ups and since then I've been able to watch his highlight videos and he has that ability it seems to pop up at a crucial moment and impact a contest which changes the way the game is going.

Even though we have traded for Caddy & Prestia i still believe our biggest needs area is 'Big inside mids'
the way the game has evolved the kpp top end drafting has become too much of a gamble and really unless they are a standout (which isnt the case this year) We should go for Inside mids as i think we are well stocked for outside runners.

Bishop/Richoatthedisco - Who/which are the 2 players at our picks are like the Patrick Cripps,Parker types

Dylan Clarke for me.

me too. Big inside mid with great endurance.

I don't watch much u18 footy though, so only can go off what I saw on Foxtel over the carnival, and thought he looked great. Other more regular watchers question his kicking. Notice not too many have him in the top 30 which I assume has a lot to do with his kicking, but that aside he looks a really solid slecteion.

Not sure about that. He's definitely seen half the games I've seen this year! Not sure contacts counts having one of the Murray Bushrangers assistant coaches or the Essendon recruiter who sat in the same vicinity as him during one of the TAC Cup finals....
Ah, so he just eavesdrops.

As I've said before if he was any good he'd be employed as recruiter by now as a few other guys on the draft board have been picked up over the years.
Good luck to the bloke but I don't rate him at all, which is why when someone starts with, "Knightmare says..." my mind translates it to "I don't know what the **** I'm talking about".

Bishop and richoatthedisco what chances Venables slips through to 27? Been a fan since reading his write ups and since then I've been able to watch his highlight videos and he has that ability it seems to pop up at a crucial moment and impact a contest which changes the way the game is going.
Yeah, nah. Too many potentially game-breaking characteristics.

Even though we have traded for Caddy & Prestia i still believe our biggest needs area is 'Big inside mids'
the way the game has evolved the kpp top end drafting has become too much of a gamble and really unless they are a standout (which isnt the case this year) We should go for Inside mids as i think we are well stocked for outside runners.

Bishop/Richoatthedisco - Who/which are the 2 players at our picks are like the Patrick Cripps,Parker types
I agree, Gun. Powell-Pepper won't last to our pick but Myles Poholke should. He's not overly tall at 184cm but he's powerful and has a great leap. Reminds me of Dusty a little. Can win it inside and use it outside

Another around that pick would be Dylan Clarke, who is 187 and solid, gets more ball than anyone in the TAC. A bit like Matt Crouch or David Armitage. Not flash but wins the pill.

Willem Drew should go around our pick. Not as strongly built but a great runner and a contested/tackling machine.

Josh Begley is an interesting one. Came from a long way back to kick a few bags as a medium forward. Didn't test great at the combine but has plenty of talent and at 187 is a powerful unit. I think he has midfield potential with greater fitness. If we could get him and Poholke I'd be rapt, but we'll probably only have a shot at one of them.

Later in the draft Brodie Romensky at 189cm has potential. Played in defence for Metro but midfield at TAC.

Brandon Parfitt is only short but powerful and can really play. Got 44 touches in a SANFL reserves game. He might slip through to our second pick, as should Joe Atley, who is similar in dimensions to Clarke.

me too. Big inside mid with great endurance.

I don't watch much u18 footy though, so only can go off what I saw on Foxtel over the carnival, and thought he looked great. Other more regular watchers question his kicking. Notice not too many have him in the top 30 which I assume has a lot to do with his kicking, but that aside he looks a really solid slecteion.
Same Boat mate.watched stuff all so only going by bits here and there on him.Like the endurance.A beast who keeps on running.:thumbsu:

Poholke appears to not get much of it, miss a lot of targets, but is a strong mark at 184cm & 85kgs...

Not sure.

Poholke appears to not get much of it, miss a lot of targets, but is a strong mark at 184cm & 85kgs...

Not sure.
Averaged 20+ possies and a goal a game at TAC level. Often plays forward because he can. His skills are good.

Not sure.

Averaged 20+ possies and a goal a game at TAC level. Often plays forward because he can. His skills are good.

TAC Cup stats:
KE: 63.5%
HE: 79.8%
DE: 70.95%

Contested Possession %: 43%

Av 11.4 kicks
Av 9.5 Handballs
Av 20.9 disposals

Av 4.7 marks (1.1 contested)

CP: 9 per game
UP: 12 per game

4.5 tackles per game
3.8 clearances per game

3.3 inside 50s per game, 1.2 rebound 50s per game

Averaged 0.9 goals per game

TAC Cup stats:
KE: 63.5%
HE: 79.8%
DE: 70.95%

Contested Possession %: 43%

Av 11.4 kicks
Av 9.5 Handballs
Av 20.9 disposals

Av 4.7 marks (1.1 contested)

CP: 9 per game
UP: 12 per game

4.5 tackles per game
3.8 clearances per game

3.3 inside 50s per game, 1.2 rebound 50s per game

Averaged 0.9 goals per game

Looks good in the highlights but just looking at a 2 minute clip mate to me he seems to be lacking some pace ? but moticed his repeat sprints are good any idea ?

But i think i may have seen my new you tube favourite and he looks like my type of pick with #29 and he he is a bottom ager so some more height to come

Willem Drew

Inside Midfielder | North Ballarat Rebels/Vic Country
1/10/1998 | 188cm | 78kg
Player comparison: Jack Ziebell

List Mgmt. 2016 Draft - It was on last Friday.