so where did you let it go?
Trigg admits we haven't had as many IT staff as other clubs and it has cost us memberships.
AFL to provide temporary IT support and we will hire more programmers next year.
Continuing the club's increased fan engagement, several players will be taught c++ and html and next year will handle the counter directly.
![]()
I feel like we should record a dramatic re-enactment like CrimestoppersSort of stuff we should be re-dramatizing as a way to shame supporters into becoming members. That's the commitment we're talking about.![]()
BEING AT THAT GAME WAS AMAZING.I attended the match here where Fev kicked the winning goal from the boundary with bronchitis.
I was so sick the whole next week but no way was I missing the match

Maybe traditionalist supporters are against Etihad for some reason?
I watched the video message from bolts and just bought my Mrs a Carlton 3 game membership, (she's a saints fan but I'll convert her).
But I swear bolts is a Jedi, you just do what he says.
We re a pretty apathetic bunch of supporters generally.
Its a blight on our supporter base that the Drug Cheats can get over 50,000 members after all the sh*t Hird put their Club through and all the lies they ve been fed, and we not able to reach 50,000 even though there's much positive vibes coming out of the Club and we re unexpectedly performing way above expectation on field.
The FORCE is sttrronnnggg in this oneI watched the video message from bolts and just bought my Mrs a Carlton 3 game membership, (she's a saints fan but I'll convert her).
But I swear bolts is a Jedi, you just do what he says.
If some supporters made their mind up not to buy a membership on the back of a game that had no meaning, then they weren't fair dinkum in the first place, particularly given what has been displayed over the last 6 weeks.I reckon we've lost 1500 between the Essendon pre-season loss (people are fickle) and (mostly) through poor membership processing, particularly online.
Only near the trunk. The roots & surrounds, including fallen branches, are general admission.msr, does your membership include the reserved tree spot at Preston?
If some supporters made their mind up not to buy a membership on the back of a game that had no meaning, then they weren't fair dinkum in the first place, particularly given what has been displayed over the last 6 weeks.
Regardless of the match results, it is a real pleasure to get along & watch our team having a red hot go most weeks. That should be enough for those who can afford a membership to get on board.
Christ im tired of the "they arent fair dinkim" people on this board. When are you people going to learn that growing membership isnt about the core base, its about pulling the people in that might not normally buy a membership. Half way through the season is not when people buy season memberships - and guess where the money is? Its not in the 90 bucks that we get for those 3 gamers. Not unless we sell 20,000 of them and start selling 3 games a year to some tinpot town in some irrelevant state or territory so we can flog off cheap memberships to boost revenue and numbers.
The preseason game at princess park was a gift we looked at and went, nah screw the opportunity Its got everything to do with a half baked business practice at a time we cant afford it. It was a failure to maximise the opportunity presented and is typical of the half assed approach to our members that ive come to expect from the club.
It might be enough now. It didnt help any to be incompetent in the preseason in a game where there was literally no reason to be. We could have tanked any other game of the other two we played that didnt matter either. Instead we rested pretty much every player the supporters wanted to see, and got flogged by a half geriatric Essendon side.
But screw it, this has fallen on deaf ears here before, its not going to change anything now. So ill continue on my way knowing that you know ******* everything.
Christ im tired of the "they arent fair dinkim" people on this board. When are you people going to learn that growing membership isnt about the core base, its about pulling the people in that might not normally buy a membership. Half way through the season is not when people buy season memberships - and guess where the money is? Its not in the 90 bucks that we get for those 3 gamers. Not unless we sell 20,000 of them and start selling 3 games a year to some tinpot town in some irrelevant state or territory so we can flog off cheap memberships to boost revenue and numbers.
The preseason game at princess park was a gift we looked at and went, nah screw the opportunity Its got everything to do with a half baked business practice at a time we cant afford it. It was a failure to maximise the opportunity presented and is typical of the half assed approach to our members that ive come to expect from the club.
It might be enough now. It didnt help any to be incompetent in the preseason in a game where there was literally no reason to be. We could have tanked any other game of the other two we played that didnt matter either. Instead we rested pretty much every player the supporters wanted to see, and got flogged by a half geriatric Essendon side.
But screw it, this has fallen on deaf ears here before, its not going to change anything now. So ill continue on my way knowing that you know ******* everything.
Anyone gonna call Wookie out on the Princess Park thing? No way am I even gonna mention it, he's had gin and razor blades for brekk today.Christ im tired of the "they arent fair dinkim" people on this board. When are you people going to learn that growing membership isnt about the core base, its about pulling the people in that might not normally buy a membership. Half way through the season is not when people buy season memberships - and guess where the money is? Its not in the 90 bucks that we get for those 3 gamers. Not unless we sell 20,000 of them and start selling 3 games a year to some tinpot town in some irrelevant state or territory so we can flog off cheap memberships to boost revenue and numbers.
RunAnyone gonna call Wookie out on the Princess Park thing? No way am I even gonna mention it, he's had gin and razor blades for brekk today.
Anyone gonna call Wookie out on the Princess Park thing? No way am I even gonna mention it, he's had gin and razor blades for brekk today.