2017 Non Crows AFL Discussion Thread part 2

I think 7 teams would relish GWS on GF day. Their Melb form is no great shakes. They'll lose their first regardless the opponent.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

GWS will lose their first GF, based on what? Would have beaten Sydney last year in the GF if they beat the Dogs, noting they lost players during that home prelim final as well.

They lost just 2 games last year in Victoria.

They are also hit hard by injuries this year. Those players should return in the second half of the season.

Akermanis was a star too and a Brownlow medalist. Reckon you're selling him short.
He was good for about 3 years, then went off the rails. Silk has been winning games in clutch moments for 10 years. I have McLeod and Black ahead of Aker too. Great player, dont get me wrong, but not in the best 3 at Bris during his time.
For that position, I'd have the following ahead of Aker
P Matera
M Rucciuto
N Buckly
A Goodes

Bet the Gabba cleaning crew were pleased to see this.....

No sticky Powerade! Had to laugh when Danger said yesterday they'd stopped using Powerade in their songs now "out of respect for the people that had to clean the rooms and the jumpers". The floors are bloody concrete, and the jumpers go into the washing machine.

He was good for about 3 years, then went off the rails. Silk has been winning games in clutch moments for 10 years. I have McLeod and Black ahead of Aker too. Great player, dont get me wrong, but not in the best 3 at Bris during his time.
P Matera
M Rucciuto
N Buckly
A Goodes
A bit more than 3 years mate and was still a hell of a player when he went "off the rails"

But he was swapped for another tall ruckman/forward. ;)
Just on Tippett that other spudly bloke Tyrone Vickery it looks like the Hawks may have given up on him making an impact for them up forward, played him at CHB in the VFL yesterday. With Gibson struggling guess it's worth a shot before they drop him to the development league! ;)

i thought it was a bit off and had seen it a few times lately

dont really care though
Have you never heard it before though? It's been around for decades. Not really derogatory towards Mexican... just meaning "south of the border".

P Matera
M Rucciuto
N Buckly
A Goodes
4 X All-Australian 1999, 2001, 2002, 2004. And it's not like 2003 was a dud year - he did kick a lazy 5.2 in the GF.

Was still going ok in 2005 as well..

And then picked up 10 Brownlow votes in 2009 playing for the Bulldogs

He had a fair career.

Not saying I wouldn't have a few ahead of him in my team, but he was no short-term wonder.

Once every few years is ok.
I reckon if they can hang on to their younger players they have a core group that should see them rise, some real talent in young talls and young midfielders.
And finally a coach and football director that actually have a clue. Young gun Alex Witherden who would have gone top 10 but for breaking his leg early in the 2016 TAC season looks ready to debut soon too after killing it in his last couple of NEAFL games. He's a real player with silky foot skills and will play mid/half back in the Brodie Smith mould.

Port, every day of the week.

A lot of my mates and family are Port supporters and I'd rather see them happy rather than 3 flogs in NSW and Andrew Demetriou.
I would close my BF account over summer.

Living in Adelaide would be unbearable.

Port, every day of the week.

A lot of my mates and family are Port supporters and I'd rather see them happy rather than 3 flogs in NSW and Andrew Demetriou.
Dear God no.