- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

lobbe gets beat up in the sanfl...wtf are we even looking at him for?
You’re assuming we are based on Denham and Barrett?

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
lobbe gets beat up in the sanfl...wtf are we even looking at him for?
If Martin decides he wants to go back to Melbourne we can also cover his contract for a better draft pick. While we have youngsters I think it would be great if we can become a salary dump for opposition clubs in return for better than expected draft pick returns. Martin to Giants for a late first?
Could be for a bunch of reasons. We could be the only club with the cap space and inclination to cover Lobbe's full salary. It could also remove any chance of the Lions matching a bid for Rockliff.
I still don't think it will happen but it is more than just a theoretical possibility IMO.
dont follow mateYou’re assuming we are based on Denham and Barrett?
I doubt we'd get that. Deledio was 29 anda multiple All Australian when GWS gave up a first rounder for him. I reckon we'd be more than happy with a pick under 40.Martin to Giants for a late first?
dont follow mate
Hmm but Archie should be pushing for senior ruck status not developmental ruck - he is coming into a contract year.
Also worth remembering we will have Ballenden on the books too, and depending on who you ask he projects best as a ruck.

I'd also argue the game has changed since 2013 and no team carries two rucks in the best 22. Hell, Shaun Grigg is a premiership back-up ruckman![]()
As long as your football knowledge is superior to Fagan and the team at the Lions in charge of the list.So we turf Rockliff and are now bringing in a busted up Hodge and linked to spuds such as Lobbe and Trengove.
Sounds like a smashing strategy if you ask me
At least we get more and more draft picks![]()
Yep, think he turned a corner this year and is one of a few seasoned heads on our list that offered our club a lot both on and off field all for a net gain of a rubbish pick that will never reflect the true value of his worth.You've had a bit of a turnaround on Rockliff Dylan?
Nothing's happened yet to follow.
Rockliffe or Lobb
Or Lobbe?
Rockliff is our new backup ruck. Keep up.
I wouldn't be to upset if Port offered Rocky a pay day that got us band 1 (pick 2), we took Lobbe off thier hands along with possibly Ah Chee for say our pick 42, trade Steph to say a Bulldogs for thier second (27 this year or next years).
In effect that would leave us with pick 2 and 27 added as well as still having coverage in both the ruck and midfield. Obviously both Ah Chee and Lobbe aren't the current standard of players Steph and Rocky are.
Ah Chee would really help the age gap in that 22-25year, loves to through himself in and under to extract the pill, has some good pace and has an absolutely leathal handball in his tool set.
Lobbe has been a top front line ruck and has only fallen behind due the inclusion of Ryder and a serious knee injury. The knee injuries take some time to get back to top form from and with his second half of the season it looked like that was what happening.
27 could then potentially be used to bring in CC and maybe Close traded out for a pick that we use to match a Ballenden bid.
Nett of all this:
Out:
Rocky
Steph
Close
Pick 42
In:
Charlie
Lobbe
Ah Chee
Pick 2
Throw adding Hodge in and we don't look any younger heading into next season. With progression of the last few years players and picks 1,2,13 and 19 we could have a more competitive season even minus Rocky.
Agree.......listening to the big Conole yesterday he was listing those in line for pick 1. Did he leave Stephensen out of that list on purpose?While Fages is no doubt a thoroughly honest man, most of what clubs say at this time of year can be taken with a grain of salt. I'll only believe anything when the deed is done.
Denham also said Cameron will get done for a futures pick...........not stipulating which round.Denham said in The Australian today and I quote 'Brisbane appears almost certain to add Port Adelaide ruckman Matthew Lobbe'. So in answer to your question? No, no one else...
What about Ballenden?