2017 Trade and FA thread

Dodongo thinks there's something brewing between Port and Brisbane. Dodongo is excited.
I dont want to be dissapointed with pick 19 so I am not getting excited. But I do wonder what is holding things up.

Collingwood has 36, Essendon has 11. Are you talking about a three way trade? Essendon needs 11 for Stringer. You must mean 18 and 41?

Yep, don't know where I got that idea. For some reason thought we had 36. Yep Bombers have 11, probably a bit more then Stringer is worth so thinking of ideas where they could get Stringer and a little something else as well. In that scenario we oi QLD move 18 up to 11. But Bombers wouldn't do 11 for 18 & 41.

Dodongo thinks there's something brewing between Port and Brisbane. Dodongo is excited.

Dodongo should curtail his excitement until his left nut is safe from harm.

Luthor is relieved that Luthor has not bet either of his nuts on the Future of Josh Schache

So Rockliff, Schache want out and it looks like Cameron won't be released from his contract by Adeliade. Great start to Trade Period.:'(

Settle down

The only certainty out of that trio is Rockliff out and we'll get at least Pick 19 in compensation.

The tough talk from Adelaide about Cameron is just the usual posturing. I reckon he'll end up at the Lions in 2018 one way or another.

It's kind of hard (for me) to get a read on Schache so I'm rating that one a 50/50. If he does go however, I have faith that Noble and Co will get us a good deal.

I suggest we all chill and let things unfold naturally before we go into gloom and doom mode.

So Rockliff, Schache want out and it looks like Cameron won't be released from his contract by Adeliade. Great start to Trade Period.:'(
No stress mate your in or put and we take what we can with our new coach etc those two have had a foot out the door for a while lets just get a couple of good young kids and move on with faces I back him

Shit that didn't come out right fages

Your right. I'm just annoyed as history keeps repeating itself with kids being home sick, whist we get younger and younger every year. We started these rebuild back in 2010 draft. 7 years later after multiple failed draft rebuilds to potentially see Rockiff and Schache leave is a major setback. Just frustrated like all Lions supporters, if it pans out the way the media is reporting.

What, because a second year player didnt play 23 games for the year, he's on the outer? You guys speak some rubbish.

Because he's a second year player and there were some suspect players getting a game ahead of him. I explained my reasoning and was corrected; I only asked because he was a good underager and thought he'd be killing it by now.

Draftees rarely kill it in their second year.

Weitering took a step backwards this season.

It's common.

Draftees rarely kill it in their second year.

Weitering took a step backwards this season.

It's common.
Brilliant analogy, someone needs to ring up SEN and/or Trade Radio and put the question to them.

"What would Jacob Weitering be worth if he was on the trade table this year?"

I would bet Dodongo's right nut that the answer would be a pick in the top 5 at least, hypocritical biased flogs most of the Melbourne centric media. A fair portion of them are saying Aaron Francis is worth more than Schache:rolleyes:.

Agree, what about Chris Masten just been put up for trade by WCE . Would add to midfield

As long as it doesn't compromise the number of young kids we're bringing in. Only for a 4th rounder. Which eagles wouldn't accept.

He plays outside so would be an upgrade on Bell or Bastinac.

Straight swap for Bell?

2017 Trade and FA thread