Diehard Saint
Yes I called out to Gaff to come to the saints every time he came close.
Did you wave the chequebook?
And what did he say?

Yes I called out to Gaff to come to the saints every time he came close.

He held up a sign saying Its HAPPENINGDid you wave the chequebook?
And what did he say?![]()
Yeah, Ziebell is handy though because he's like De Goey where he's a campaigner that goes forward and hurts you on the scoreboard. If we drop Jack Steven forward our midfield disappears but no one else can reliably do that role. Armo used to but he's limited in his mobility now.
Must be Nick Scarli couches. Every women who reclines on it is long leggy and wears high heels and reclines with her mini skirt not hiking up.Which one ,,,,,,, wouldn't matter![]()
Goddard?3X all aus player potentially incoming. don't want him personally think he's pretty cooked but he's certainly getable as his current club would like him off the books to set up other potential moves for themselves and he's at the top of our list atm, got a year left to run on his deal so would have to trade him in.
Hannebery? Yeah, like you, reckon he is cooked but I guess they want leadership and he'd give that if he can get his body right.3X all aus player potentially incoming. don't want him personally think he's pretty cooked but he's certainly getable as his current club would like him off the books to set up other potential moves for themselves and he's at the top of our list atm, got a year left to run on his deal so would have to trade him in.
3X all aus player potentially incoming. don't want him personally think he's pretty cooked but he's certainly getable as his current club would like him off the books to set up other potential moves for themselves and he's at the top of our list atm, got a year left to run on his deal so would have to trade him in.
Hannebery? Yeah, like you, reckon he is cooked but I guess they want leadership and he'd give that if he can get his body right.
nailed it
3X all aus player potentially incoming. don't want him personally think he's pretty cooked but he's certainly getable as his current club would like him off the books to set up other potential moves for themselves and he's at the top of our list atm, got a year left to run on his deal so would have to trade him in.
nailed it
Cyril was expected to go to Essendon, but Sheedy was sacked & Knights took a different approach to get away from the Sheedy legacy at the draft by taking Myers.
Mentioned Hanneberry a few weeks back.
He's still only 27 (28 by the start of next season) but yes, his body isn't great.
IF we felt like he could get back to peak fitness he'd be exactly the type of mid we'd love to add in their. Good on the inside and outiside, versatile and clean.
I wouldn't be too confident he'll ever get back to that though, it would have to be at a very good price trade wise for me.
Mentioned Hanneberry a few weeks back.
He's still only 27 (28 by the start of next season) but yes, his body isn't great.
IF we felt like he could get back to peak fitness he'd be exactly the type of mid we'd love to add in their. Good on the inside and outiside, versatile and clean.
I wouldn't be too confident he'll ever get back to that though, it would have to be at a very good price trade wise for me.
Settle mate. Nothing but a rumor atm.If he could Sydney would keep him. We are a stupid club. Watch next years second or first go on him and he'll have a worse output than Dunstan. The AFL should take us over and move us now before they torture us any more. Send us to Tassie and rip the bandaid off quickly.
So you are questioning Hanbebery's professionalism?You’d get him to the club just to lift standards on the training track & start giving some proper feedback to a few of the lazy campaigners around the club. Knowing our luck, he’ll see us as topping up his super & give two shits about footy.
Goddard not contracted next yearGoddard?
Settle mate. Nothing but a rumor atm.
Wait til something happens, then melt full pelt like the rest of us.
Him and Dunstan at training doing 100 metre sprints LOL
He is contracted until the end of 2021, no doubt he'd be on some pretty good coin too considering he signed on in an All Australian year.
If the Swans want someone to take that salary on they'd have to expect the trade to be heavily in favour of the opposition club?