kangafruity
Premium Gold
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Kangaroos
We don't need to take on anyone else's problem

He hurt his hamstring againWhat happened
I think he kicked 3 goals for Sydney as he reckons he is going to be there next yearWhat happened
He can mention him all he wants, it's not happening.
Sorry, maybe I should have. Mods can move if not appropriateCould’ve posted this in the drafts trading a free agency thread mate. Would’ve been more appropriate
I agree if not I’d be happy with Ian all the hill boys have silk and pace something we wantDraft board and rumours board saying Brad Hill wants a trade to play in Victoria
If true we need to have a big go at him
Class ball user, elite pace and endurance
I get what you’re saying. Probably doesn’t strengthen our squad heaps when we have the likes of Atley.
Lloyd could become a list clogger. Especially if you gotta trade for him.
Surprised there’s not much chatter about him around the league considering he’s more likely to leave than stay in Sydney.
interesting to hear Cal Twoomey say, he doesnt think TT will be bid on b4 our first pick, meaning we’d be able to get him with our second....
Fingers crossed. But it's looking more & more likely that the best our pick will be is #10. I'm not so confident that he doesn't get bid on in the 7-9 range.
Is Jake Lloyd still holding on out signing at sydney?
Would like to see some defenders like him and Moore brought in
Stop playing makeshift defenders like Clarke and McDonald in the back six.
Add McKay, Williams has heaps of footy in him and you can build a long term back six around that.
Watching gws v Carlton. How’s 1.5m a year for 12 years sound Josh? Just get it done
interesting to hear Cal Twoomey say, he doesnt think TT will be bid on b4 our first pick, meaning we’d be able to get him with our second....
He can mention him all he wants, it's not happening.

TT and Scott are in the 10-20 range so I reckon we should be doing absolutely everything possible to trade up to pick 5-6. That pretty much guarantees us a Rankine/Bailey Smith who are both going to be absolute jets who fill a need right now. Not saying its easy but it can be done and we should be making it a priority.yep you are right, it doesn't mean he isn't on our radar, just like Kelly, Swallow, Martin, Gaff and whoever else I've missed
Thought it was an interesting comment from the coach a week or so after I state we want him at our club.
Our focus should be to cash in on our Queensland footballers and manipulate the current position of the GC. They're bleeding and would be keen I'd imagine to get footballers onto their list that won't leave. As someone else said our first plus one of the others. And before the usual we can't let Pruess go posts come flooding in, he aint in front of Goldy and won't get a game until Goldy isn't available. That's about 3 years off and Xerri will then takeover, we have a succession plan in place. And it's a good one.
Not sure of the value of the below tbh
Watson
Pruess- has currency.
Williams.
I'm not necessarily against your idea, but who or what will we have to give up to get pick 5 or 6?TT and Scott are in the 10-20 range so I reckon we should be doing absolutely everything possible to trade up to pick 5-6. That pretty much guarantees us a Rankine/Bailey Smith who are both going to be absolute jets who fill a need right now. Not saying its easy but it can be done and we should be making it a priority.
Of course if someone like a McLuggage or Kelly requests a trade to us that goes out the window, but I can't see it happening this year tbh
A combination. There's no one single player we have.I'm not necessarily against your idea, but who or what will we have to give up to get pick 5 or 6?
Preuss/goldy and our first pick for pick 4-6A combination. There's no one single player we have.
Preuss/goldy and our first pick for pick 4-6