HAW v ADE · FRE v StK · RIC v ESS · NM v GCS · GEE v SYD · COL v WCE · PA v CAR · GWS v BL · WB v MEL ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
G'day boys, what are your thoughts on Murray Bushrangers trio Lachlan Ash, Jye Chalcraft and Jimmy Boyer. All look like promising players..
Chalcraft currently has a minor injury at the moment, very nice player. Played more forward this year, pressure is elite. Will move into the midfield next year.imo Ash is a star, Boyer is a decent player and i have not seen Chalcraft
He’s my pick 1 for next year . Did not play a bad game at any level including Academy and Div 1 . Regularly had 20+ possessions and a balanced inside outside gameWhat are your guys thoughts on a kid of the name of Mitch O’Neill
Nailed your first pickMy Official Top 30 for 2019
Mitch O'Neill (North Hobart)
Jeremy Sharp (East Freo)
Jack Mahony (Sandringham Dragons)
Matthew Rowell (Oakleigh Chargers)
Noah Anderson (Oakleigh Chargers)
Caleb Serong (Gippsland Power)
Sam Flanders (Gippsland Power)
Lachlan Ash (Murray Bushrangers)
Cameron Taheny (Norwood)
Will Gould (Glenlg)
Lachlan Potter (Northern Knights)
Dylan Williams (Oakleigh Chargers)
Emerson Jeka (Western Jets)
Mitchell Georgiades (Subiaco)
Connor Budarick (Labrador - GCS)
Thomas Green (Marist - GWS)
Hayden Young (Dandenong Stingrays)
Cooper Stephens (Geelong Falcons)
Spencer Johnson (Western Jets)
Mitch Mellis (Eastern Ranges)
Brodie Kemp (Murray Bushrangers)
Flynn Perez (Bendigo Pioneers)
Charlie Dean (Sandringham Dragons)
Ned Cahill (Dandenong Stingrays)
Jay Dahlhaus (Geelong Falcons)
Isaac Wareham (GWV Rebels)
Will Chandler (Murray Bushrangers)
Corey Watts (Sandringham Dragons)
Josh Worrell (Sandringham Dragons)
Deven Robertson (Perth)
that would be my top 30 for 2019, i have had limited viewing on interstate players other than the championships and in Taheny's case highlights, so im sure theres a few interstaters that will push out a Vic or 2 next year, but this is my estimate of the top 30 talent for 2019...
some that got close Mitch Martin(GWV), Ryan Byrnes(Sand), Riley Baldi(gipps), Finn Magginess(sand), Lucas Rocci(west), Trent Bianco(oak)
Cooper Stephens too low, top 10 easily and Baldi should be on the main list.Nailed your first pick
I don’t think Stephens is top 10 easy by any stretch. Sits in the 15-25 for me at this stageCooper Stephens too low, top 10 easily and Baldi should be on the main list.
Opinions are like .......'s, everyone's got one.I don’t think Stephens is top 10 easy by any stretch. Sits in the 15-25 for me at this stage

Wouldn’t have said anything if you said “imo Stephens is top 10” saying Stephens is top 10 easy sounds like your stating it as fact hahaOpinions are like .......'s, everyone's got one.![]()
I should have put IMO, my bad.Wouldn’t have said anything if you said “imo Stephens is top 10” saying Stephens is top 10 easy sounds like your stating it as fact haha
I like Baldi, he is a smaller inside mid but certainly knows how to find the footy. I haven’t watched him close enough to try and find issues with his skills so I’ll have a better understanding of him when I go through TAC footage in the lead up to the draft.I should have put IMO, my bad.
Edit : and Baldi?
Haha Jackson will be, to steal a term from Bicks "top 10 easy" (at this stage).Surely East Freo ruck Luke Jackson will be top 30....played 2 games in the champs with no footy under his belt because of international basketball....as an underager too.....Surely now with footy as his number 1 focus.....and a focused footy preseason under his belt....
Everyone should have this kid at number 1 as of now he’s dominating every bottom ager bottom ager all Australian is massive and also heard he’s killing it back in tassieHe’s my pick 1 for next year . Did not play a bad game at any level including Academy and Div 1 . Regularly had 20+ possessions and a balanced inside outside game
Future star
Plenty of others have had strong years. Both Noah Anderson and Dylan Williams have had great years. Lachlan Ash a consistent performer for Murray. Deven Robertson has been a ball magnet in the WAFL colts.Everyone should have this kid at number 1 as of now he’s dominating every bottom ager bottom ager all Australian is massive and also heard he’s killing it back in tassie
Yeah I’m not saying they have had a bad year Noah and Dylan are on track for top five but the thing Mitch did what Noah and Dylan didn’t was dominant at div one levelPlenty of others have had strong years. Both Noah Anderson and Dylan Williams have had great years. Lachlan Ash a consistent performer for Murray. Deven Robertson has been a ball magnet in the WAFL colts.
Williams only got to play 1 game and Anderson 2 and they both kicked 4 goals in a game, if priority wasn’t given to draft age players they would have also dominated more games.Yeah I’m not saying they have had a bad year Noah and Dylan are on track for top five but the thing Mitch did what Noah and Dylan didn’t was dominant at div one level
My Official Top 30 for 2019
Mitch O'Neill (North Hobart)
Jeremy Sharp (East Freo)
Jack Mahony (Sandringham Dragons)
Matthew Rowell (Oakleigh Chargers)
Noah Anderson (Oakleigh Chargers)
Caleb Serong (Gippsland Power)
Sam Flanders (Gippsland Power)
Lachlan Ash (Murray Bushrangers)
Cameron Taheny (Norwood)
Will Gould (Glenlg)
Lachlan Potter (Northern Knights)
Dylan Williams (Oakleigh Chargers)
Emerson Jeka (Western Jets)
Mitchell Georgiades (Subiaco)
Connor Budarick (Labrador - GCS)
Thomas Green (Marist - GWS)
Hayden Young (Dandenong Stingrays)
Cooper Stephens (Geelong Falcons)
Spencer Johnson (Western Jets)
Mitch Mellis (Eastern Ranges)
Brodie Kemp (Murray Bushrangers)
Flynn Perez (Bendigo Pioneers)
Charlie Dean (Sandringham Dragons)
Ned Cahill (Dandenong Stingrays)
Jay Dahlhaus (Geelong Falcons)
Isaac Wareham (GWV Rebels)
Will Chandler (Murray Bushrangers)
Corey Watts (Sandringham Dragons)
Josh Worrell (Sandringham Dragons)
Deven Robertson (Perth)
that would be my top 30 for 2019, i have had limited viewing on interstate players other than the championships and in Taheny's case highlights, so im sure theres a few interstaters that will push out a Vic or 2 next year, but this is my estimate of the top 30 talent for 2019...
some that got close Mitch Martin(GWV), Ryan Byrnes(Sand), Riley Baldi(gipps), Finn Magginess(sand), Lucas Rocci(west), Trent Bianco(oak)
This is from a Victorian perspective, so i'm bound to miss some interstate talent from not being able to see them play.Making a huge error not including Dylan Stepehens in your top 30. I actually think whilst he might not quite have the upside of Taheny he is very close and far more consistent. He is built for the modern game with top line speed, endurance and nous. Just covers the ground amazingly and could perhaps should have had 35 and 4 goals in the final last weekend against South Adelaide. The kid is a star!
Yep - that’s true.This is from a Victorian perspective, so i'm bound to miss some interstate talent from not being able to see them play.