2019 Fixture

• Thread starter Thread starter Wizard

Fremantle Dockers
@freodockers

We'll face North Melbourne in round one of the 2019 AFL season at @OptusStadium!
1f4f0.png
bit.ly/2qdjuVp #foreverfreo

We'll need to fit a roof on and install aircon

North is a perfect round 1 opponent imo. On that fringe possibilities of finals that we wanna be at

I can smell a trip to Hobart for the return game. More of the same shit from AFL House.

With 4 games there next year for North and after avoiding Tassie for the last two years it was always going to happen. At least it's not Hawks at Aurora again.

Having to wait til that very last slot for Freo's season to start is the biggest issue for me. I'm already itching now.

Sunday arvo is Eddie's go for Freo and the WC, so we're gonna have to live with a high percentage of them for a while.

Agree that North aint the worst opposition to start the season off with. They'll be tough, but they'll be trying to work in a crucial recruit or two as well and it could be good bloodsport to see Banfield line up on Hall just to warm up his chops for '19.

Wouldn't mind the follow-up fixture for Freo to be Suns (A), Tigers (H), WC (A).

You have to be good before you get good timeslots, pretty standard stuff really....
Carlton played 4 Friday night games ( and a Thursday) this year.

I would rather play top 8 teams early, and bottom 8 teams late.

I’d like a spattering evenly across th the season.
We can’t afford a rough run early and start 1-4, even with a favourable draw it’s hard to dig out of a hole.

How suprising a sunday arvo home game to start how predictable. Any chance of a home game under lights. They don't have to have it as the FTA game as there are 2 Saturday night games every week.

I wonder if the AFL will give us a home derby for the rd 3 fixture. Which will be Andrew gaff return date will be interesting.

I also reckon we may get the demons at MCG next year with hogan coming to freo and the fact we played in darwin this year. We seem to get that trip every 2nd year.

If the leak of Rd 2 which I saw is correct, and we play Geelong on Sat (early game), that would suck. Especially since they get an 8 day break while we get a 6 day break. Hopefully it's false.