2020 AFL fixture released

yeah, you stopped when you won the grand final. Funny how you stopped coming to Tassie after that happened....

North and you have Good friday(sometimes), so perhaps a bit hard coming down to hobart. But it would be nice to have a new team play down here. This is the 3rd year in a 4 that Melbourne will play a game here. Only the Saints(3), Carlton(1), Richmond(2) and of course Melbourne(3) have played here who are Victorian teams.

Still, at least we get Freo for the first time. The unofficial 3rd Tasmanian team.
Freo used to play St Kilda there every year.

Rest assured this fixture is a big fu** you to the eagles by Gillon Hitler for us getting Tim Kelly.

Our fixture is the hardest in the entire league.
It's like they needed reminding that Richmond won the premiership.

Never mind...we will take the flag home again anyways and Gillon might react by reducing our home games to 3 and send us to China and the UK for some games.

fu** you VFL scum.
Lmao okay

"And the Eagles are also one of just two teams (Essendon the other) which will have to cope with not just one, but two lots of consecutive six-day breaks throughout the course of the season."

Forget the "hardness" crap, which is simply a ridiculous conversation to be having in a professional sporting comp. Much more importantly, a team that does by far the most travel (with Freo of course), simply shouldn't be getting these consecutive 6 day breaks.

That is completely avoidable

The Vics are sh!tt!ing themselves. Collingwood and Richmond get what the 7th and 10th hardest draw? Travel less than a 3rd of what the Eagles do.

Back to back 6 day breaks for the team that travels more than anyone else. You can smell the fear from the East.

Anyone surprised? I'm not.

And the Suns got shafted poor buggers.

The players at least shouldn't get over confident and knuckle down. Tough draw will put us in good stead for finals and we get the opportunity to knock other top teams down the ladder.

Bring it on I say!!

It's time to remove the irrelevant Victorian clubs and reduce the competition to 12 teams and have a true even home and away season just like premier league.

If VFL doesn't want this then extend the season to 35 games plus finals....reduce the time frame of matches, reduce the gap between matches and extend the season to accommodate.

Enlarge the playing list of each team so there is more rotation of players available to reduce fatigue.

This VFL bias bullshit needs to stop...Richmond not even in the top 4 for difficulty according to champion data.

Win premiership....get cosy life...

Rest assured this fixture is a big fu** you to the eagles by Gillon Hitler for us getting Tim Kelly.

Our fixture is the hardest in the entire league.
It's like they needed reminding that Richmond won the premiership.

Never mind...we will take the flag home again anyways and Gillon might react by reducing our home games to 3 and send us to China and the UK for some games.

fu** you VFL scum.
Maybe you need reminding that YOUR team won the flag as recently as last year. Didn't hear you sooking it up then. If you don't like it, go back to the waffle where you belong.

The Vics are sh!tt!ing themselves. Collingwood and Richmond get what the 7th and 10th hardest draw? Travel less than a 3rd of what the Eagles do.
Richmond travel interstate 6 times, compared to West Coast 10.

Unless your talking about distance travelled? It takes 2,500ks to reach another major city, of course west coast are going to travel more. That's completely unavoidable.

Back to back 6 day breaks for the team that travels more than anyone else. You can smell the fear from the East.

Anyone surprised? I'm not.

And the Suns got shafted poor buggers.

The players at least shouldn't get over confident and knuckle down. Tough draw will put us in good stead for finals and we get the opportunity to knock other top teams down the ladder.

Bring it on I say!!
I don't think anyone is shitting themselves down at Punt Road my friend. If you want it, come and get it.

Maybe you need reminding that YOUR team won the flag as recently as last year. Didn't hear you sooking it up then. If you don't like it, go back to the waffle where you belong.

Typical response from a VFL supporter who has a platter in front of them.

Arrogance and disregard for a fair competition.

Your club won a flag as recently as .....4 weeks ago...you should be travelling all over the countryside and getting double ups against the top 4 not west coast.
We finished 6th.

Richmond travel interstate 6 times, compared to West Coast 10.

Unless your talking about distance travelled? It takes 2,500ks to reach another major city, of course west coast are going to travel more. That's completely unavoidable.
Let WA secede and then they can have their own comp again. Then WC would win it every year and they'd finally stop whinging. Those hollow victories wouldn't worry them in the slightest. Their bathwater is chardonnay anyway.

It's time to remove the irrelevant Victorian clubs and reduce the competition to 12 teams and have a true even home and away season just like premier league.

If VFL doesn't want this then extend the season to 35 games plus finals....reduce the time frame of matches, reduce the gap between matches and extend the season to accommodate.

Enlarge the playing list of each team so there is more rotation of players available to reduce fatigue.

This VFL bias bullshit needs to stop...Richmond not even in the top 4 for difficulty according to champion data.

Win premiership....get cosy life...
Nah I think we keep expanding to 24 teams.

Two divisions of 12 teams who play a full H+A season (22 rounds + finals)

6 new teams: 3rd WA, 3rd SA, Canberra, Tassie, Auckland and a 6th team, probably N-QLD or NT.

Ontop of this, AFL reserves is introduced, travels with the main team (fixture is determined by AFL season, won’t play finals based on reserves W-L but scratch matches following main comp finals).

AFL lists (combined main + reserve) consists of 66 players. Half must be under 25 (33). Half the fielded reserves team must be under 22.

Div 2 plays top 5 finals system (3 weeks). Div 1 plays top 6 finals system (4 weeks), gives each div a free saturday arvo for the GF.

Top 4 div 2 switches with bottom 4 div 1 each season as a relegation/promotion system

Typical response from a VFL supporter who has a platter in front of them.

Arrogance and disregard for a fair competition.

Your club won a flag as recently as .....4 weeks ago...you should be travelling all over the countryside and getting double ups against the top 4 not west coast.
We finished 6th.
We travel more than any other Vic side next year including twice to Perth and twice to Qld and our double ups are against other T4 sides plus your mob. I live in WA you plonker. I'm just sick of the WA whinge.

We travel more than any other Vic side next year including twice to Perth and twice to Qld and our double ups are against the other three T4 sides. I live in WA you plonker. I'm just sick of the WA whinge.

That must be difficult for you.

How was the 9 games in a row at the mcg? Tough?

Top 8 finishing position is determined by finals performance. WCE lost the SF, so they finish 5/6. He’s right you know.

....aren't you busy complaining about how Geelong didn't get 11 games down at Cat Park??

Or that it's too difficult to get from Geelong to Melbourne on a Friday night?

Nah I think we keep expanding to 24 teams.

Two divisions of 12 teams who play a full H+A season (22 rounds + finals)

6 new teams: 3rd WA, 3rd SA, Canberra, Tassie, Auckland and a 6th team, probably N-QLD or NT.

Ontop of this, AFL reserves is introduced, travels with the main team (fixture is determined by AFL season, won’t play finals based on reserves W-L but scratch matches following main comp finals).

AFL lists (combined main + reserve) consists of 66 players. Half must be under 25 (33). Half the fielded reserves team must be under 22.

Div 2 plays top 5 finals system (3 weeks). Div 1 plays top 6 finals system (4 weeks), gives each div a free saturday arvo for the GF.

Top 4 div 2 switches with bottom 4 div 1 each season as a relegation/promotion system

Be easier to remove saints, Bulldogs, hawks and Melbourne

I mean nobody goes to their games anyway.

2020 AFL fixture released