2020 Non-Crows AFL Discussion

I think most AFLW fans would be willing to pay an entrance fee - and yeah keep kids free because I know there was definitely a subset of new footy fans who took their kids to the women's matches because it was accessible financially to them in a way the men's league wasn't

I am only worried that this virus may potentially kill the women's league entirely ~ They will kill the AFLW before letting any of the clubs go broke
It will be very sad if this is the case.

3 isolated conferences of 6?

I don't think the AFL go with something so radical, also there will probably be a heap of "what about the AFL players safety/social distancing?" comments (even though the government really aren't and shouldn't be worried about safety at an individual level, its about lowering the numbers to a manageable number overall - and a small group of AFL clubs and minimal media being isolated has little risk of causing an unmanageable outbreak)

Sort of unrelated but the AFL should have looked at smaller venues from game 1.

The TV coverage did that first game no favours at all, they totally focused on the emptiness of the stadium, shot after shot of empty seats, not reducing the echo in the coverage and so on.

Later games in the round they focused less on this, they lowered the cameras, more close ups, less sweeping shots of empty stands and it got more watchable.
Personally, I'd have about as much interest in a short carnival season just so players can still earn their millions during this epidemic as AFLX.

Suck it up, we aren't playing a season of AFL this year for a reason. You're going to make a loss AFL, deal with it

How about Quitter Kane picks up the phone and calls him to sort it out
Exactly! If Kane knows who it is, just call that person to sort out the issue ya know like normaĺ people! Dont air it on social media. This is like the Cossie thing all over again, Kane isnt man enough to pick up the phone and have a proper conversation.

Personally, I'd have about as much interest in a short carnival season just so players can still earn their millions during this epidemic as AFLX.

Suck it up, we aren't playing a season of AFL this year for a reason. You're going to make a loss AFL, deal with it
No worries, happy for folks to not watch it.

I still want to salvage some kind of season out of this year. We have a rebuild to begin.

No worries, happy for folks to not watch it.

I still want to salvage some kind of season out of this year. We have a rebuild to begin.
As long as we finish near the bottom of whatever they do and get the draft picks we had lined up this year everything is ok

How about Quitter Kane picks up the phone and calls him to sort it out

The abuse he was complaining about is hardly abuse either. A colossal sook.

Here are some of the quotes from the article

“Does Kane know this interview has already been done?”

“Get Kane Cornes back on he’s so positive and love hearing him.

“Love ya work Kane.

“Kane are you stupid [Tony] Cochrane just outlined it has been a great investment.

“Kane you are so negative mate try being positive for once in your life, you be surprised how good you feel, Kane how much did you get paid, you were deplorable as a player tagger hahahahaahah.”

“Love ya work Kane.

“Kane are you stupid [Tony] Cochrane just outlined it has been a great investment.

“Kane you are so negative mate try being positive for once in your life, you be surprised how good you feel, Kane how much did you get paid, you were deplorable as a player tagger hahahahaahah.”
That’s what I said yesterday, the comments were hardly abuse and if I was the player I wouldn’t have an issue putting my name to them

“Love ya work Kane.

If that is what he's counting as abuse it just goes to show what bubbles these guys live in.

AFL players/ex Players are a bunch of princesses, that is the feeling I'm getting over the past few weeks.

No idea about realities out in the real world.

That’s what I said yesterday, the comments were hardly abuse and if I was the player I wouldn’t have an issue putting my name to them
I’m sure they didn’t put the worst of it in the paper.

Like I said in another thread, I don't know why Tex feels the need to engage with Kane on Twitter. Nicksy should tell him to give it miss from now on.
For sure - Quitter Kane's hits would take a dive faster than Alex Rance

There wouldn't have been any worse messages than the ones he published. Just trying to keep his name in the news during this downtime

Also I bet he doesn't know the name of whoever is sending the messages