2020 Non-Crows AFL Discussion

So he’s either not told the club of the subsequent law breaking or Pies hoped it would just slip through the magistrates court without anyone noticing. I’m not normally into the pile ons, but the attempt to keep this from the industry needs to result in harsh actions against either the club or player.

We got slammed for taking over a week to go public.
Imagine the media response for Collingwood taking almost a year.
Narrator: there was no media response

I’m only on it because ****ing Eddie McGuire wanted Jack Stevens details splashed all over the press

F****** Eddie McGuire wanted all details about Stevens made public, now one of their own Degoey facing charges of driving without a license and use of a mobile phone, Ask Collingwood for a comment, no comment it will be dealt with by the courts.
Double standards Eddie
you seem surprised. Have you only recently been made aware who Eddie Mc is?

Has it been negative or "respectful".

I heard Joel Selwood come out and say it is an internal.club thing and they won't discuss it with the media.

If someone from our club said that, and we have done so in the past, the media is all over us.

But Geelong, a club that has recently been pinged for SalCap breaches, is allowed to forgo such scrutiny?

Where is the outcry from Caro about Social Distancing and letting the image of the league down. I doubt Stevens was stabbed by a 1.5m+ sword......

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
It comes off a little china-esque. Nothing to see here and shame on u for asking questions

Jog on? Yeah only had his photo on front page of the paper totally ignored him
And heard what exactly since the magical mental health words were used ?

Kidding yourself
If this was Tex it would be front, back and a double page lift out every day !

Now that you mention it..

Pffft... amateurs! :grinning:

cat-chaufeur-gif.528858

They did with Laidley for about 48 hours, and still none of the footy media have really gone after him.
Exactly
Sports reporters did though
We got weeks and weeks of bad media over way less - than Laidley, Stevens and DeGoey who broke laws !
It’s actually the next thing a non vic block should push (if there was one) - an increase in our salary cap to offset commercial disadvantage
I reckon go to ACCC and claim restraint of trade
At least a 'doesn't learn from his mistakes' problem.

And no. It's not a culture problem. He's not one of ours.

Exactly

Buddy did a hammy. Robbo and Gerard were fapping about how brilliant it was that he was ambling around at half pace in a drill the other day. Looked like he had a touch of arthritis to me. Was moving ok at best.
2 weeks ago Sydney were so happy both Reid and Buddy were fit and ready to go.

2 weeks later..... oops.

If I was a betting man, they'd have been high on the list of "who's llikely to get injured before games start" alongside Treloar and our own Andy McPherson.

Only 1 has survived so far.

Buddy did a hammy. Robbo and Gerard were fapping about how brilliant it was that he was ambling around at half pace in a drill the other day. Looked like he had a touch of arthritis to me. Was moving ok at best.
Only a decade to go on his contract.....

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Here is what we know so far. Jack Steven was assaulted and is in hospital. Tex Walker was in Adelaide and has an alibi so the AFL media are still out searching for a suspect.

Saw this posted on Reddit and thought it was pretty funny!

It wasn't self-inflicted or by someone close to Stevens.

He needs to fess up to the police and say what happened and the AFL will need to become fair dinkum about this.
Is this draft tampering - guess we’d only know if the Crows tried it

All of the above

Imagine if these incidents were the Crows

I’ve had an absolute gutful of this Vic media bullshit

👍🏼
We got slammed for taking over a week to go public.
Imagine the media response for Collingwood taking almost a year.
Narrator: there was no media response
👍🏼
I’m only on it because ****ing Eddie McGuire wanted Jack Stevens details splashed all over the press
👍🏼
most of us havent been able to stand him for over a decade.
He's a selfish, arrogant prick.
👍🏼
It comes off a little china-esque. Nothing to see here and shame on u for asking questions
👍🏼

The photo they are using for the buddy hammy news..... Ahhh Sydney have to be concerned that he wasn't any where near in AFL shape.

He only needs 54 goals to get to a 1000 goals and I hope he does but the way his body is going it's gonna take him 3 years.

Wow, this guy now has morals? Great reply Peter J

Firstly "sports journalist"? Gossip Columnist maybe... and if someone doesn't want to talk about something he's fine won't discuss it? Really...

If he's going to go down this path he needs to find a new career. So much potential to cause issues or hurt people with undiagnosed/non-public issues.

All of a sudden it's a problem?