List Mgmt. 2020 Trade Thread - Part I

Ahh, so Stewie was sucking on a GBH ridden Bindeez at training...that's what the enigmatic post was about.

Easy ..more a contra style person Myself .....Social distanced protocols definitely in place.

Preseason was interesting this year mate never seen so many suits & ties attending training sipping
Lattes ...eating Alfajores ....on 2nd level happened a couple of mornings I was there.

Family is worth Billions.

New sponsor or a small little donation?

Money coming is all I was told ...more to come I’m also told .

“Business to Bay “ was working a treat over the summer Bassat in drivers seat .......Chizik
and Riewoldt as front men for club ..lots of breakfast seminars with brainstorming with
Bayside businesses

“Business to Bay “ was working a treat over the summer Bassat in drivers seat .......Chizik
and Riewoldt as front men for club ..lots of breakfast seminars with brainstorming with
Bayside businesses

The Moose Toys guys Are fanatical Stkilda supporters.

Bayside businesses
If Bassat can get us back to black.

He can have a term as long as Eddies.

If Bassat can get us back to black.

He can have a term as long as Eddies.

Just got off phone mate talking about it ...we are just working our base mate.

Unfortunately our constitution says limited time ....for length

Re :Debt
Seriously not concerned about that with this bloke nor the blokes he is bringing aboard.

Just got off phone mate talking about it ...we are just working our base mate.

Unfortunately our constitution says limited time ....for length

Re :Debt
Seriously not concerned about that with this bloke nor the blokes he is bringing aboard.
If its the constitution we will just need to bring in the big guns to get it changed

Vibe.gif

Everything is turning around - Good management , coaches , players - Saints will be a power house in the future

Powerhouse - ✔️
Juggernaut - not so much ( Watters ruined that word for me)

The Moose Toys guys Are fanatical Stkilda supporters.
One of my old friends is high up in the company (not a Saints supporter).

One thing I will say about the company, they have made A LOT of money over the past few years: they would be fantastic to get on board as they’ve been one of those companies that has just gone from strength to strength for years now.

From a selfish point of view, I would also like to have it over my mate that his company is sponsoring my team 😉.

Watching some of the games over the last week, IF the saints can keep up how they played on Sunday and the first half of round 1 we are going to attract some very good footy players who wouldn't have battered an eye lid once. Players like Zac Williams and Cripps may not be that far out of our grasp. Obviously they have to keep performing though

I like what I've seen from Caldwell. Wouldn't mind the saints making a play for him. Hard to see him leave though as he's now a regular. Only ridiculous sums would see him leave.

I wish we could get Perryman.

They still have Tom Green (round 1 pick 10 - would of been a higher pick if he was not in GWS zone) as well they never had Kelly , Taranto and Toby Green to come back into the side.
So having Coniglio , Ward , Whitfield , Williams , Hopper , Ash (round 1 pick 4) , Perryman , Caldwell , Hately that is 13 midfielders - all though they play Williams and Whitfield in the backline at times no way can they keep them all and stay under the salary cap and keep them happy.

They where well beaten tonight but imagine having Kelly , Toby Greene , Taranto back into the team and there are a few others that could actually be playing as well - Hill comes to mind / live wire forward.(any chance we get him next year to go with the Hill we have already)

Talking about GWS they would have to be looking for a key forward this year and could well poach someone from another team and if Jeremy Cameron leaves they will be in a world of hurt and they need a ruckman badly as well.

This just shows how well off we now are - having Max King , Membery , Battle who are young and can be used as key forwards for many years to come and in the ruck department we really couldn't ask for anything better than Marshall.

Port looks like they have a good young guy and of course the Suns have Ben King and Jack Lukosius.

I like what I've seen from Caldwell. Wouldn't mind the saints making a play for him. Hard to see him leave though as he's now a regular. Only ridiculous sums would see him leave.

After watching Caldwell the last couple of weeks he plays a lot smaller than his height, and doesnt look all that quick. If we were to lever anyone out of GWS I would go after Jacob Hopper or Tim Taranto. Although they are probably more entrenched than Caldwell & Hately etc. Plus I think after GWS making the GF last year players a lot more are likely to want to stay.

Believe it or not a number of players enjoy the Sydney weather and lifestyle over Melbourne. I read recently that Dylan Sheil said he would move back to live in Sydney after his footy career. The same as Lenny moving back to Sydney as soon as his playing career finished.

Fiorini dropped by Suns this week, maybe we could get in his ear? 🧐

Brisbane dropped Witherden last week as well. Two of the leagues best young talents. Witherden can kick better but Fiorini will be a huge accumulator once he moves to the midfield. I reckon he could be Macrae like.