Deaneus!
We Await Silent Tristero's Empire
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Team Lambda Variant

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Nickname could be sphynxWhat on earth is this formatting.
Also happy to be on the K.Rypstra draft train if he gets rid of the a at the end of his surname. So close to an all consonant surname.
Interesting, so Melbourne have adopted a buy now pay later strategy of getting picks in now at the cost of future picks
https://www.afl.com.au/news/683596
Whereas we’re the opposite. It’s always jam tomorrow as we try to buy next years picks
they just won the flag, and we continue to suck. Maybe Binuk isn’t all that he’s made out to be?
I think he’s an absolute ripper but there will be those who will knock him on athleticism. He’s a kid who just knows how to find it and gets heaps. I have a soft spot for kids who may not excite the watchers, may not be Usain Bolt and Michael Jordan rolled into one, BUT CAN football.Is D’Aloia a bit of a standout? He seems to be getting a lot of midfield time for an underaged player and I definitely noticed him in the Allies game.
We seem to be good at the future picks thing, but it remains to be seen how good that actually makes us on field.Interesting, so Melbourne have adopted a buy now pay later strategy of getting picks in now at the cost of future picks
Whereas we’re the opposite. It’s always jam tomorrow as we try to buy next years picks
they just won the flag, and we continue to suck. Maybe Binuk isn’t all that he’s made out to be?
Roos was rebuilding Melbourne while Chapman and co were destroying us.Interesting, so Melbourne have adopted a buy now pay later strategy of getting picks in now at the cost of future picks
At some point bringing in 3 top 30's each year should develop a talented group capable of winning a flag
Interesting, so Melbourne have adopted a buy now pay later strategy of getting picks in now at the cost of future picks
Jesus mate, nobody and I mean nobody was that far in front of Rankine on talent alone at the same age...nobodyOh yeah, wasn't that one of our most satisfying wins of all time, one to cherish and remember and tell grandkids about - NOT! Said it at the time, it will cost us JHF and it has.
I've watched him live a number of times, he is so far in front of players like Luko and Rankine it's not funny. We will regret that junk win against Hawthorn for 15 years
And Luko put in a performance in a prelim of even better standingJesus mate, nobody and I mean nobody was that far in front of Rankine on talent alone at the same age...nobody
Carlton have taken 3 x top 30 picks twice in 15 years.Have you told Gold Coast or Carlton?
Carlton have taken 3 x top 30 picks twice in 15 years.
They have constantly traded in spudsalong with earnings pick 1
GC are a little bit different
Brisbane trade in minimum 3 top 30 picks in 15, 16 ,17.
Mel have taken minimum 3 inside 37 for the last 4 years.
Powa did it in 2016, 18, 19.
So I feel there's a bit of evidence that we are following a plan that genuinely returns teams to top 4
You questioned me suggesting binuk or Reid's plan of taking 3 x top 30 picks for 3 or 4 years should lead to success and you suggested Carlton have done it and yet they didn't follow this route at all.huh?
You questioned me suggesting binuk or Reid's plan of taking 3 x top 30 picks for 3 or 4 years should lead to success and you suggested Carlton have done it and yet they didn't follow this route at all.
Yet 3 of the current top 4 teams have taken minimum 3 top picks for a minimum 3 years close together just like we are doing
Batshit is you quoting Carlton without factsyou’re right, I misunderstood your point. But now you’ve explained it, it’s more batshit than I thought
Cook?To be fair though it does look like we're switching approaches and trying to buy now pay later on JHF. Might be a good sign of where the club thinks we're at in the rebuild cycle.
Assuming we trade for pick 1, over the past 3 years (2019, 2020, 2021) we will have brought in DOUBLE the allocated first and second round picks per year, and 2 pick ones;
In three years:
6 first rounders (Thilthorpe, JHF, Pedlar, Cook, McAsey, Hately)
6 second rounders (Schoenberg, Berry, Worrell, Rowe, OConnor, 33)
We traded him for pick 10Brown was a GWS pre-selection, didn't go in the draft.
To be fair though it does look like we're switching approaches and trying to buy now pay later on JHF. Might be a good sign of where the club thinks we're at in the rebuild cycle.
Assuming we trade for pick 1, over the past 3 years (2019, 2020, 2021) we will have brought in DOUBLE the allocated first and second round picks per year, and 2 pick ones;
In three years:
6 first rounders (Thilthorpe, JHF, Pedlar, Cook, McAsey, Hately)
6 second rounders (Schoenberg, Berry, Worrell, Rowe, OConnor, 33)
Pick 2, pick 6, pick 9 (X2), pick 10, pick 11, pick 12, pick 16, pick 17 all in our squad today, plus this year's first (4).
Half the team could be first rounders.
Thilthorpe, McAsey, Jones & Pedlar, Hately, Milera, Fogarty, McHenry, Doedee.
We are building a pretty handy team, not including Smith or Brown who are also first round picks, or our very good second round picks (Cook, Schoenberg, Berry).
On Pixel 3 using BigFooty.com mobile app
I think we converted it because Sydney rejected 17 and we wanted an equal asset we could trade to them later or hold and use next year if they continue to be dicks.Its sounds like the Crows had the opportunity to land pick 17 from the Bulldogs. We ended up with Melbourne's Future 1st. Why did we rate the Melbourne Future 1st higher than this years Pick 17?
Its sounds like the Crows had the opportunity to land pick 17 from the Bulldogs. We ended up with Melbourne's Future 1st. Why did we rate the Melbourne Future 1st higher than this years Pick 17?