List Mgmt. 2021 List Management

Nope, just states the lists of each team. Maybe it's just something to do with age? i.e. still eligible for nab league with them allowing older kids to play this season

Yes. Having looked into it a little more I think it's probably got something to do with age.

Looks like they're separated into under and over 21.

Whether that then means anything when it comes to VFL eligibility I don't know.

Don't disagree, I guess you're talking about Cuningham and SPS?

Dow and Setterfield are real worries.

If dow and setterfield were performing anywhere close to a butters, b Smith, gulden etc we would have a really impressive midfield.

But since they haven't come on, along with the likes of LOB and Stocker, we are still a few good mids short.

So if BSOS was an acceptable pick but the Finbar pick was the one that concerned you then it is clearly not nepotism, just a bad speculative pick?

Semi-nepotism as in we’re watching BSOS and got a glimpse of Finbar, who we thought could play a bit. May help Ben’s transition into an AFL club (much like the Gibbs / Austin folklore).

Finbar had actually been in VIC rep teams since U/12’s.

2yrs with 1yr wasted on COVID.

CARLTON
Primary list

Matt Shannon
Ryley Stoddart
Tom North
James Parsons
Alex Cincotta
Toby Wooller
Daniel Guccione
Cody Hirst
Ben Crocker
Harry Reynolds
Dale Marshall
Development list
Fraser Phillips
Lachlan Gawel
Lachlan Bond
Ed Delany
Zane Barzen
Cooper Stephens
Will Golds
Aaron Gundry
Lachlan Potter
Stefan Radavanovic
Benjamin Nikolovski
Ben Caluzzi
Owen King
Lachlan Swaney
Zavier Maher

What's the deal with Fraser Phillips? Did Carlton suggest he hang around? Do these guys train at Princes Park?

He was delisted by the club at the end of last year after one season on the rookie list.

Showed a bit though and was probably a bit unlucky to lose his spot on the list.

Has since though signed with the VFL team.

And yes, they do train at Princes Park, though I’m unsure if that’s exclusively the case.

Yes. Having looked into it a little more I think it's probably got something to do with age.

Looks like they're separated into under and over 21.

Whether that then means anything when it comes to VFL eligibility I don't know.
I think we have to field min 6 players under 22 in each match.
I would assume that can be either AFL listed or the development list.

Someone who has elevated during the first half of the season. Surely there will be plenty of prospects around with so many missing the opportunity to shine last season. List needs are a priority if they are an even bunch, however if real quality is on show, and obtainable, you grab it.

Major list needs are as indicated by many Key Position, preferably defender and developing/back up ruckman. I do not want to take a short termer though.
I can't place any proven journeymen rucks on the horizon, so it needs to be a young(ish) state leaguer or a kid showing real potential. The future is more
important than the now.

Short to medium term requirements are a KPD, depending on Charlie Curnow's (and Kemp's) progress by mid season a KPF, and ideally a developing ruckman.
Even better is the ruck has solid forward credentials.

We need to nail the pick to fill a hole before the national draft, to lessen the urgency with our draft collateral. From my limited knowledge the only known quality KPP overager not picked up last year was Tassie boy Callow now playing SANFL. Talented kid, but athleticism not his strong point, so may not be suitable. Ruck/forward probably the logical position to fill unless father/son McKay, or perhaps Zavier Maher stand out.

👏👏👏

I have seen enough of Dow and O'brien, both busts imo, let's move on.

OK, but you said something very similar a few years back when you were happy to trade a 20 year old Jacob Weitering because he hadn't yet developed into a superstar.

I think we have more pressing issues than the future of two 21 year old kids.

OK, but you said something very similar a few years back when you were happy to trade a 20 year old Jacob Weitering because he hadn't yet developed into a superstar.

I think we have more pressing issues than the future of two 21 year old kids.

For Clayton Oliver, prior to Marchbank collapsing and I was wrongfully bullish on McCredie at the time so it was more a balance thing than just "we should trade Weitering" as you suggest. Flattered you remember my posts from two years ago.

I loved the idea of SOSs rebuild, but I'm ready to call it on these two.

Dow can't kick or find the footy. O'brien is too soft.

I'd like to see more of Stocker and Cuningham than these two and still think Williamson is going to be very good.

Also dropping Dow gives Fog the opportunity to spend more time on ball.

Actually worried about list in particular our game day 22 versus our list in general.
We may get 10-12 wins but if we are still playing an old list then moving forward we are further away from a flag.
Sides like Sydney playing 1st and 2nd year draftees. We do not even play our 4th or 5th year draftees let alone the guys we drafted 2 years ago.
I know guys have to earn it but we need to look ahead as well.
Good win last week and the older players like Murphy and Curnow stood up but if they are there in 2 years we have massive issues.
Tough finding the right balance I guess glad I am not a coach.
Just a die hard fan wanting success.

Also Menzel's knee and
Lucas was missing heart
Daisy busted foot....
Judd busted shoulders....
Diesel busted registration & busted fax machine....
Malthouse busted book tour & busted bbq snags....
Bootsma overactive snag/busted chops....
Whitnall busted diet....

Actually worried about list in particular our game day 22 versus our list in general.
We may get 10-12 wins but if we are still playing an old list then moving forward we are further away from a flag.
Sides like Sydney playing 1st and 2nd year draftees. We do not even play our 4th or 5th year draftees let alone the guys we drafted 2 years ago.
I know guys have to earn it but we need to look ahead as well.
Good win last week and the older players like Murphy and Curnow stood up but if they are there in 2 years we have massive issues.
Tough finding the right balance I guess glad I am not a coach.
Just a die hard fan wanting success.

The spine is very good buddy! If you have a look at all the best teams, they all pretty much have one thing in common and that’s 4 or 5 pillars to build your squad around. We have it in Weiters, Cripps, Walsh and McKay. They are all elite. Everything else around it are job doers, at this point even Charlie will be a job doer when he gets back and that job is to sit in the 50 and kick bags. At the moment Casboult is doing Charlie’s job but he’s rubbish at it. Then you’ve got your general field players to cover around the ground. Murphy, Eddie and Ed are doing a job and they’re pretty good at it. I think Casboult has been very lucky because TDK isn’t playing but it’s clear that TDK will be playing that roll when he’s back. There’s no excuses when our pillars are out there at the moment. All the pieces are there buddy. Believe!
Sydney’s pillars are a lot more older than ours by the way and they’re in better form. I reckon they may struggle with rampe out for the next couple of weeks.
We go where Crippa, Weiters, Walsh and Harry take us. Never seen a flag any closer than now to be honest.

List Mgmt. 2021 List Management