2021 Non-Crows AFL Discussion Part 1: we can have lots of fun!

He's not trying to take any angle. He publicly apologised. Which I've never seen anyone do for a sling tackle... And then went to show what footballers go through online. If you believe he shouldn't of said anything post groups of people telling him to kill himself you're part of the problem.

I'd say vigorously defending and minimising a dog act that caused a brain injury makes YOU part of the problem.

You may have noticed, not one person here has defended the comments he received, yet here you are, on our board, defending an intentional sling tackle that took out one of our players and caused a brain injury. You must feel great about yourself.

It was an intentional tackle designed to cause injury, and yet again nothing made of dragging him along the deck ?? Ask Danny Frawley has minor concussion is..... or Brad Ebert

You Port fans simply arent bright are you
It was a careless tackle.
He didn't "intend" to drive his head into the ground.
He'll get max 3 weeks.

Every player in this competition has to accept they might get minor concussion now.

He'll get max 3 weeks.

Every player in this competition has to accept they might get minor concussion now.
LOL so now you agree with the AFL on something..... hypocritical.

Every player has always accepted they could get a concussion, but to say its minor is the height of idiocy

Pretty sure everyone on here is happy to call out any online bullying and harassment. If that person is a Crows member they should have their membership revoked. Or we could do the old Port tradition of suspending their membership while they undertake some type of 'training course'. You know, like the one the banana thrower never did. Just like that. Or we could claim they are a Geelong supporter. That seems to work as well.

Oh and for the record, every concussion is, by definition, a brain injury.

FTR It was sh*t act by Lycett. That's it. He cops his suspension and we move on. Nothing further required.
That racist idiot hasn't stepped back into Adelaide oval and can't anyway. Shows how much of a real supporter she really was.

I agree it was a shit act.. to me more dumb than anything , as a ruckman you have to be aware of your weight class out there.. the reaction here is ridiculous though, it wasn't Patty Mccartin or Andrew Gaff like ffs

You have to call that online shit out though.

I absolutely love the sheer arrogance and sense of entitlement that the other mob have taken on board as a club now. It will only come home to roost.
Amazing how they become so smug. When it all turns around, and it most surely will, will Crows posters go running over to the port board to be a smug campaigner like the visitors we get here?

That racist idiot hasn't stepped back into Adelaide oval and can't anyway. Shows how much of a real supporter she really was.

I agree it was a sh*t act.. to me more dumb than anything , as a ruckman you have to be aware of your weight class out there.

You have to call that online sh*t out though.
She's been back mate, and she was back that season.

Amazing how they become so smug. When it all turns around, and it most surely will, will Crows posters go running over to the port board to be a smug campaigner like the visitors we get here?
There will be some, most of the time like our little friend here.... they dont post on their own board

You can't. Their moderators are too thin skinned. If we posted any of the comments PAFC66 has posted here, we would have been immediately banned.

He'll get max 3 weeks.

Hahaha **** me, now your defence is, you play footy you take the risk? So it was McHenry's fault for playing footy? Not the exact act that the AFL has been trying to stamp out for years now?

Unbelievable lol

Can you confirm that can you? She's not a member.
I can yeah, unfortunately.

Dont have to be a member to get into games and really..... how hard to security check people anyway

If this is true our club need to start saying stuff publicly, they'd do it.
Apparently it was all a setup, they gave them some vouchers for being good sports.

Walshy might be a bit of an arrogant flog but I'm not sure he'd stoop that low

He'll be fine mate but forgive the bloke who wants to expose online bullying encouraging suicide when he's had friends suicide. You're a joke if you think a footballer has to go through this.

And you're a joke if you think stepping onto a football field means you need to accept the risk that a person twice the size of you will sling tackle you and give you a brain injury.

Switch the players to be Tex against any port small, and you'd be calling for his ****ing head. Hypocritical losers the lot of you.