Game Day 2022 AFL Draft thread.....

We usually do a GD Draft thread to keep the stuff out if the Drafting and trading thread.

WE will close that one for now and reopen after the draft.

Ive copied the last 25 posts over to keep the chat going.

All Draft talk in here now please.

GO Catters

Philipou: I'm a mixture of Fyfe and Bontempelli

Fox Footy: Nah, you're more Tarryn Thomas

Dude can't catch a break. In fairness, he caused this all.
What did he do? I read back at trade time that he had a couple of tickets on himself but so do heaps of good players. Spoke well, good size, younger than most and had a great highlights package, not sure why there's so much vitriol about the kid.

Best Mid in the draft outside Ashcroft for me. Eagles rebuilding very well.

Reckon Wardlaw has him covered pretty easily. With that said, if he can work out his drops in output and personal issues, and then put it all together consistently, kid will be a star. Has all the tools, but hasn't put it all together yet. Definitely a steal if he can though

Come on down Jhye, or is that up, from Queenscliff?

And I like your style mentioning Geelong Cats being Premiers.

Clarke, Clark, Clark, writ large in the stars.

Apparently expelled from school in 2021....football wise looked a talent...but happy with Clark..
LOL. Well that maybe the case. So did i and i never looked back lol.
If Gary Junior failed every subject at Belmont High when my mate taught him... he's gonna be ok.

What did he do? I read back at trade time that he had a couple of tickets on himself but so do heaps of good players. Spoke well, good size, younger than most and had a great highlights package, not sure why there's so much vitriol about the kid.

There's a lot more than one interview, but it's unimportant now, as he's just entered his senior career and we get to see if he can back it all up. Not our player and not worth discussing - as he seems to be very polarizing on here for some reason - so let's not worry about him anymore, haha. Broke a thread the last time we got into this.

WCE taking Hewett at pick 14 has a lot of the Jack Darlings about it. Could end up a very good player.

Lot to like about him - will just remain to be seen how he goes in a rebuilding team over the next few years. Really hope he shines

Rowston? Not a name that's been thrown around at this stage...

Yeah I had him mid 20's earliest and around Pick 30, as did most phantoms. Crazy considering guys like Hayes, Weddle, George, Hotton etc. still on the board

by the looks the Swans have gone early here and making the Giants work for it.

GWS match - and drop pick 17 for it and take him at 16

GO Catters

Reckon Wardlaw has him covered pretty easily. With that said, if he can work out his drops in output and personal issues, and then put it all together consistently, kid will be a star. Has all the tools, but hasn't put it all together yet. Definitely a steal if he can though
He's 18... plenty of time. Like all of them, they are just kids not what i even call adults yet.
Plenty of silly decisions lay in front of them all. Like it did for all of us.

by the looks the Swans have gone early here and making the Giants work for it.

GWS match - and drop pick 17 for it and take him at 16

GO Catters

Fascinating...changes the draft now, IMO, as GWS won't trade their next two picks because 19 was the surplus