List Mgmt. 2022 Draft Thread - Part I

Looks like a good mix of talls and mids.

I'd like a goal sneak, but not seeing any, best to stick to talls and mids.

There are some good tall forwards but there are heaps of good mids for a change. I think we could get a good one with our first and second picks. Harry Lemmey might drift out even further and we could snatch him with our second as a project KPF.

Someone like cadman is appealing, big lump of a lad who can clunk the footy. Can play either end of the ground so we can work out where we need him most. Outside of that a midfielder with elite skills would be ideal, I reckon jhye Clark will be a ripper but won’t last to our pick along with Mackenzie our nga. Don’t sleep on Oli hotton either.

There are some good tall forwards but there are heaps of good mids for a change. I think we could get a good one with our first and second picks. Harry Lemmey might drift out even further and we could snatch him with our second as a project KPF.

Lemmey could be there for our second.
I like the name Lemmy

Someone like cadman is appealing, big lump of a lad who can clunk the footy. Can play either end of the ground so we can work out where we need him most. Outside of that a midfielder with elite skills would be ideal, I reckon jhye Clark will be a ripper but won’t last to our pick along with Mackenzie our nga. Don’t sleep on Oli hotton either.

Clark must have had a couple of stand out performances lately he's come right in. Was outside 12 in most before.

Does anyone know where Munkara is expected to go? He's appealing, like a built Naz with Longy's aggression.
Check out the run down tackle at 58 seconds in the first video. 190 cm and runs like a whippet on speed.

He's a smallish forward but more Snags than Butler. He looks a gun. Some have him at pick 1 to 3.
He’s the most advanced medium forward I’ve ever seen at this stage in terms of pure craft. Compared to guys like Degoey , Green and others he’s way ahead. I still think he’s a Robbie Grey Clone. Also think he’d be a gun mid but hasn’t been able to get in because he’s so good up forward. He’s much classier and more skillfull then Snags.

If too long I can take down

Just Sheehans top 30 from todays Herald Sun

KEVIN SHEEHAN’S EARLY TOP 30 DRAFT PROSPECTS

1. Will Ashcroft

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 166 points (3 games)

Sandringham Dragons/Old Brighton VAFA

H: 183cm, W: 79kg, DOB: 08/04/04

A medium midfielder who is an elite ball winner with clean hands, Ashcroft is just as good whether playing inside or outside. He’s a fine emerging leader who handles pressure well. Ashcroft has been the dominant player at underage level over the past two years and has carried that form into some stunning football this year. He captained the Australian under-18 team in its match against Collingwood’s VFL side in May and has also played for Brisbane at VFL level. Across three national championships games with Vic Metro, Ashcroft has averaged 33.3 disposals, 10 clearances, 6.7 inside 50s, 6.7 tackles and 9.3 score involvements. He is eligible as a father-son to the Lions, where his father Marcus played over 300 games.

2. Jhye Clark

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 133 points (3 games)

Geelong Falcons/Queenscliff FC

H: 180cm, W: 77kg, DOB: 23/07/04

A small midfielder who attacks the ball aggressively, Clark distributes it neatly by both hand and foot on either side of his body. He is an aggressive tackler who runs hard both ways and has performed consistently at a high level. In May, he played in the Australian under 18 team against Collingwood’s VFL side and was one of his country’s best as he gathered 19 possessions. He has been ultra-consistent for the Falcons in the NAB League and averaged 24.7 disposals, nine marks and 4.3 clearances across three national championships games for Vic Country.

3. Adam D’Aloia

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 133 points (4 games)

Woodville/West Torrens/Henley FC/St Michaels

H: 186cm, W: 86kg, DOB: 09/4/04

A medium midfielder, D’Aloia was a standout player last year first at under 17s level, then at under 19s level for South Australia in its matches against Western Australia. He is a player who is very strong in the contest, has one-touch hands and good vision which helps him excel around stoppages. He finished off last year by winning the Allan Stewart Medal as best on ground in the SANFL under 18s Grand Final as a bottom-aged player. D’Aloia has averaged 23.5 disposals and 7.3 clearances across four national championships games for South Australia this year, winning their MVP award.

4. Mitch Szybkowski

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 120 points (3 games)

Dandenong Stingrays/Beaconsfield FC

H: 186cm, W: 84kg, DOB: 09/01/04

A medium midfielder with a sharp competitive edge, Szybkowski attacks the ball aggressively and lays strong tackles on the opposition. A good ball-winner with clean hands and great vision, he creates for his team with smart ball use. A member of the NAB AFL Academy, Szybkowski played some good footy for the Stingrays earlier in the season. He has gone on to average 27.3 disposals, 3.7 clearances, six marks and four tackles across three national championships matches for Vic Country.

5. Cameron Mackenzie

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 112 points (3 games)

Sandringham Dragons/Beaumaris FC/Brighton Grammar

H: 187cm, W: 80kg, DOB: 21/01/04

A medium midfielder or defender, Mackenzie was an early draft bolter this year after starting the season in outstanding form with the Dragons in the NAB League, as well as playing some good school football with Brighton Grammar. Part of St Kilda’s Next Generation Academy, he has great speed and composure, while also being a neat disposer of the ball. Across three national championships games for Vic Metro, Mackenzie averaged 26.3 disposals, 6.3 score involvements and four clearances.

Cameron Mackenzie has been a draft bolter this year. Picture: Getty Images

6. Harry Rowston

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 107 points (4 games)

GWS Giants Academy/Griffith Swans FC/Assumption College

H: 182cm, W: 78kg, DOB: 12/08/04

A medium midfielder who has good game sense and can find the footy, Rowston is an excellent stoppage player and can be dangerous around goals when forward. One of the GWS Giants Academy’s most consistent in their four NAB League matches earlier in the year, he averaged 19.8 disposals (11.5 contested). A boarder at Assumption College, Rowston also played all four games for the Allies in the national championships, averaging 23 disposals, 5.8 inside-50s, five clearances and 5.5 score involvements, winning the Allies’ MVP award.

7. Oliver Hollands

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 106 points (3 games)

Murray Bushrangers/Wodonga FC/Geelong Grammar

H: 183cm, W: 73kg, DOB: 16/01/04

A medium midfielder, Hollands uses his elite aerobic running ability to win the ball both on the inside and outside. He is a prolific ball winner who impressed in two games at Under 17s level for Vic Country last year. Hollands is composed with the ball in hand and makes good decisions. A boarder at Geelong Grammar, he is the brother to Gold Coast Suns’ Elijah, who was Drafted at pick 7 in 2020. Hollands is a member of the NAB AFL Academy and averaged 23.7 disposals, 6.3 marks and 5.3 score involvements across three national championships matches for Vic Country.

8. Jaspa Fletcher

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 105 points (3 games)

Brisbane Lions Academy/Sherwood FC

H: 184cm, W: 73kg, DOB: 24/02/04

A medium midfielder who can play on both the inside and outside, Fletcher was a shining light for the Lions Academy side in its three NAB League matches at the start of the season, averaging 19 disposals and kicking five goals from the midfield. A smooth mover who has clean hands and excellent disposal skills, he also showed his class across three national championships matches for the Allies, averaging 22.7 disposals, 3.7 clearances and 354 metres gained. He missed Game 2 due to health and safety protocols. Able to play inside or outside roles, Fletcher is the son of former AFL star Adrian Fletcher, who played 246 AFL games for Geelong, St Kilda, Brisbane and Fremantle. Fletcher is eligible to join the Lions as a father-son.

9. Harry Sheezel

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 103 points (3 games)

Sandringham Dragons/Ajax FC

H: 183cm, W: 74kg, DOB: 13/10/04

A medium forward, Sheezel has a special ability to make something out of nothing around the goals. He has the ability to read the cues ahead of others with his footy smarts, often crumbing and goaling in the one action. A strong one-on-one mark, he has impressed in the NAB League with the Dragons this year. Sheezel has also played three national championships games with Vic Metro, averaging 15.7 disposals, 3.3 marks and two goals.

10. Henry Hustwaite

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 103 points (3 games)

Dandenong Stingrays/ Rosebud FC

H: 194cm, W: 84kg, DOB: 20/07/04

A left-footed tall defender or midfielder who is extremely composed with the ball in hand, Hustwaite is an efficient ball user by hand and foot. He has good vision and footy nous and was one of four players who were added to the Australian under 18 team that faced Collingwood’s VFL side in May, on the back of some strong early-season form. Hustwaite performed soundly in that match and has been a consistent ball-winner for the Stingrays in the NAB League. In three national championships games with Vic Country, he has averaged 21.7 disposals, 4.3 marks and 4.3 tackles.

Henry Hustwaite has had an eye-catching national championships for Vic Country. Picture: Getty Images

11. Mattaes Phillipou

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 102 points (4 games)

Woodville/West Torrens/PHOS Camden/Henley High

H: 191cm, W: 83kg, DOB: 27/12/04

A tall midfielder who has been in dominant form in SANFL under 18s for the Eagles this year, Phillipou has also had a taste of football at the reserves level to further his development. He has gone on to play all four games for South Australia in the national championships, averaging 16.5 disposals, 4.8 inside-50s, four tackles and one goal – including a dominant best-on-ground display in the first match. Phillipou’s father Sam played in the AFL with the Western Bulldogs and was a prominent player in the SANFL, so he has plenty of football knowledge and experience in the family.

12. Olli Hotton

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 102 points (3 games)

Sandringham Dragons/Hampton Rovers/Haileybury

H: 181cm, W: 77kg, DOB: 06/09/04

A crafty small forward with great footy smarts, Hotton has emerged as a top-30 draft prospect after a strong national championships campaign for Vic Metro. Hotton did not start the NAB League season on fire for the Dragons by any stretch, but showed a few glimpses of his potential. He is clean around stoppages and has good speed. Hotton has averaged 19.3 disposals, 3.3 marks, 6.3 score involvements and two goals across three national championships matches, including 24 disposals and 3.2 in the third of those games against South Australia. He is the son of former Collingwood and Carlton forward Trent Hotton, who played 78 AFL games in the 1990s and early 2000s.

13. Lewis Hayes

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 101 points (3 games)

Eastern Ranges/Lysterfield/Rowville Secondary College

H: 197cm, W: 81kg, DOB: 12/12/04

A tall intercepting defender, Hayes has developed nicely this year. He has good endurance, is a good mark above his head and reads the ball well. Hayes played some good footy with the Ranges in the NAB League earlier this year to earn a Vic Metro opportunity, which he took with both hands. He has played three national championships games, averaging 15.7 disposals, 7.3 intercept possessions, 5.3 rebound 50s and five marks. Hayes is the brother of Port Adelaide ruckman Sam Hayes.

14. Lachie Cowan

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 100 points (4 games)

Tasmanian Devils/North Launceston FC

H: 188cm, W: 81kg, DOB: 01/12/04

A strong and powerful medium defender who intercepts extremely well and provides run from defence, Cowan has great decision making and impressive skill execution. The AFL Academy member has played some good football for the Tasmanian Devils in the NAB League this year and caught the eye with the Allies in the national championships. Across four games for the Allies, Cowan averaged 22.2 disposals, 5.5 rebound 50s, 3.5 marks and 4.3 tackles, showing off his speed and composure across half back and through the midfield.

15. Elijah Hewett

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 99 points (4 games)

Swan Districts/Caversham JFC/Scotch College

H: 186cm, W: 82kg, DOB: 27/05/04

A highly-rated medium midfielder, Hewett uses his explosive power to break the lines or burst from stoppage. A standout performer for Western Australia at under 17s level against South Australia last year, he finished his 2021 campaign by starring in the Swans’ Grand Final win at under 18s level in the WAFL. Hewitt progressed to play senior football in the WAFL this year and was named vice-captain of the Australian Under 18s team, recognising his leadership potential. Across four national championships games for his state, he averaged 19.5 disposals, 4.5 clearances, 4.5 tackles and 4.3 score involvements.

Midfielder Elijah Hewett is one of Western Australia’s top draft prospects this year. Picture: Getty Images

16. Jedd Busslinger

Ave. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 97 points (2 games)

East Perth/Coolbinia JFC/Trinity College

H: 190cm, W: 83kg, DOB: 11/03/04

A tall defender, Busslinger’s intercept marking was a feature of his game in representative matches against South Australia last year. In those two matches he averaged 23.5 disposals and 13 marks. Named as a member of the NAB AFL Academy this year, he performed soundly for the Australian Under 18 team against Collingwood’s VFL side in May, logging 12 disposals and a team-high 11 one-percenters. Busslinger has played some senior football in the WAFL this year after some strong under-18s form early in the season. He has gone on to play two games for his state in the national championships, averaging 22 disposals, seven marks, 5.5 intercept possessions and 4.5 rebound 50s. Busslinger was ruled out for the rest of the season after shoulder surgery in July.

17. Jaxon Binns

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 94 points (3 games)

Dandenong Stingrays/Berwick FC/Caulfield Grammar

H: 182cm, W: 72kg, DOB: 29/10/04

A medium midfielder or forward, Binns is a running machine but also has excellent vision and awareness using the ball efficiently by hand and foot. A dangerous player around goals, he impressed at under 17 level for Vic Country last year in a two-match series against Vic Metro due to a Covid-modified championship schedule. Across four matches for the Stingrays at the start of the year, Binns averaged 21 disposals. He has backed up that form in the national championships with Vic Country, averaging 27.3 disposals, 7.3 marks and seven score involvements across three matches.

18. Reuben Ginbey

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 93 points (4 games)

East Perth/Wesley College

H: 188cm, W: 81kg, DOB: 10/09/04

A medium defender or midfielder with elite speed and endurance, Ginbey is already well developed physically which has enabled him to have played senior state league football with East Perth. He caught the eyes of recruiters during the national championships as a consistent performer for Western Australia across four games, averaging 20.8 disposals, 2.8 clearances, 5.5 score involvements and four tackles winning their MVP award.

19. Matthew Jefferson

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 92 points (3 games)

Oakleigh Chargers/Ashburton FC/Wesley College

H: 195cm, W: 78kg, DOB: 08/03/04

A tall forward whose marking both on the lead and in a contested situation is his weapon, Jefferson is quick off the mark and presents exceptionally well as a target up forward. He has a strong basketball background and won a Victorian Championship at under 16 level but has dedicated himself to football over the past two years. A member of the NAB AFL Academy, Jefferson kicked six goals in four NAB League matches to start the year for the Chargers, before a breakout national championships with Vic Metro. Jefferson kicked five goals in a quarter against Western Australia on his way to seven majors from eight kicks for the game. He also kicked two goals against the Allies and three against South Australia.

20. Aaron Cadman

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 91 points (3 games)

GWV Rebels/Darley FC/Emmanuel College

H: 194cm, W: 88kg, DOB: 03/03/04

A left-footed tall forward with a vice-like grip overhead, Cadman is also incredibly clean below the knees for a big man. He presents well as a target forward with his repeat leading and an aggressive approach to the ball is a feature of his game. Cadman has progressed in his development after showing potential in representing Victoria Country at Under 17s level. He was a late call up to the Australian Under 18 team after a promising start to the NAB League season with the Rebels, which saw him draw comparisons to Geelong’s Jeremy Cameron. Cadman has averaged 13.7 disposals, 6.7 marks, 2.3 goals and 7.3 score involvements from three national championships games for Vic Country.

Vic Country key forward Aaron Cadman is an exciting prospect. Picture: Getty Images

21. Blake Drury

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 90 points (3 games)

Oakleigh Chargers/ Vermont FC/Caulfield Grammar

H: 178cm, W: 74kg, DOB: 11/01/04

A prolific ball winning small midfielder or high half-forward, Drury has a wonderful combination of speed and endurance which together with his game sense and composure has him in the centre of the action at all times. A star for Victoria Metro at Under 17s level last year has continued that level of performance into Under 18s level this year. He has averaged 21 disposals, 3.3 marks, 8.7 score involvements and kicked three goals from three national championships matches for Vic Metro.

22. Sam Gilbey

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 83 points (3 games)

Claremont/Wembley Downs JFC/Hale

H: 185cm, W: 72kg, DOB: 14/05/04

A medium defender or midfielder, Gilbey was eye-catching at under 17s level for Western Australia last year in two matches against South Australia. In those games he showed off his speed and penetrating left-foot kick as he averaged 18.5 disposals. Selected in the NAB AFL Academy this year, Gilbey unfortunately suffered glandular fever after playing only one game at under 18 level for Claremont and consequently missed the Australian under 18 team match in May. However, he returned for the last three matches of the national championships and averaged 16.3 disposals, 6.7 marks and three tackles.

23. Billy Dowling

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 80 points (4 games)

North Adelaide/St Peters

H: 187cm, W: 79kg, DOB: 01/07/04

A medium midfielder, Dowling can play on the inside or outside and have an impact. A real stoppage star, he has great hands and creativity setting up his teammates with his smart decision making. He has averaged an impressive 31 disposals in nine matches at under 18s level this year and backed up that form in the national championships for South Australia, averaging 24.8 disposals, 5.3 marks and 3.8 clearances across four games.

24. Josh Weddle

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 79 points (3 games)

Oakleigh Chargers/Eltham/Carey Grammar

H: 191cm, W: 87kg, DOB: 25/05/04

A defender, Weddle has risen into top-30 calculations on the back of a strong national championships showing with Vic Metro. Weddle is a good interceptor as a third-tall down back and generally uses the ball well when he wins it back. He has averaged 14.7 disposals, 4.7 marks and 6.7 intercept possessions across three championships games. His best performance came against Western Australia, when Weddle logged 20 disposals and seven marks.

25. Harry Barnett

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 78 points (3 games)

West Adelaide/Goodwood FC

H: 202cm, W: 93kg, DOB: 22/01/04

A strong marking ruckman or tall forward, Barnett is still developing his ruck craft but already has a real physical presence around the ball. He follows up impressively at ground level – supporting his smaller teammates – and can take contested marks up forward. Barnett wins plenty of the football for a player of his size. He has averaged 18.8 disposals and 24 hit-outs in the SANFL under-18s this year, while also being exposed to senior football for West Adelaide. Across three national championships games, Barnett averaged 11.7 disposals, 14.7 hitouts and 2.3 clearances.

Harry Barnett is a promising big man from South Australia. Picture: Getty Images

26. Darcy Edmends

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 71 points (3 games)

Northern Knights/Heidelberg FC/Marcellin College

H: 183cm, W: 74kg, DOB: 28/05/04

A medium midfielder who is a really smooth mover on the wing, Edmends covers the ground particularly well and has a smart step through traffic. He is a creative player with his neat disposal by hand and foot, but an injury setback early in the season has hampered his progress. However, Edmends has since returned to fitness and showed some good signs in three national championships matches for Vic Metro, averaging 17 disposals, 6.7 marks and 4.7 score involvements.

27. Max Michalanney

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 68 points (4 games)

Norwood/ Glenunga FC

H: 192cm, W: 78kg, DOB: 26/02/04

A mobile defender capable of playing on talls or smalls, Michalanney uses his reach and speed to negate the effectiveness of his opponents. A member of the NAB AFL Academy, his ability to intercept and rebound is another feature of his play. He is very composed and effective with his disposal and averaged 12.5 disposals, 3.5 intercept possessions, 2.3 spoils and three rebound 50s across four national championships games for South Australia. Michalanney is the son of Norwood legend Jim Michalanney, who played 211 SANFL matches. That connection makes Max eligible to join Adelaide under father-son rules.

28. Jason Gillbee

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: 61 points (3 games)

Bendigo Pioneers/Balranald, NSW

H: 192cm, W: 77kg, DOB: 15/05/04

A rangy and versatile player who can play on the wing or off half back, Gillbee has been a prolific ball winner for the Pioneers this season. He has relocated from NSW to Bendigo and averaged 22.2 disposals across his first nine NAB League matches. A strong player in one-on-one contests, he is prepared to take the game on with his dash with the ball. All these qualities were on display in an outstanding first up game for the Allies in the Under 18 national championships, where Gillbee logged 20 disposals, six marks and five rebound 50s to be one of his team’s best. However, he suffered a concussion in game two after being prominent in the first quarter – which hurts his overall ranking points – before returning to log 18 disposals in game three against Western Australia.

29. Elijah Tsatas

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: N/A

Oakleigh Chargers/Surrey Hills FC/Wesley College

H: 188cm, W: 80kg, DOB: 18/11/04

A medium midfielder with elite ball winning ability and line-breaking speed, Tsatas started the NAB League season on fire as he averaged 32 disposals across the opening four rounds for the Chargers. However, a persistent foot injury required rehabilitation after the Australian under 18s match in May and has sidelined him since, meaning he has missed Vic Metro’s three national championships matches so far. Tsatas was, however, a standout player for Vic Metro at under-17s level last year and is still considered a potential top-five draft pick this year.

30. George Wardlaw

Avg. Ranking Points in U18 National Championships: N/A

Oakleigh Chargers/St Peters FC/ St Kevin’s College

More Coverage​

Top 50 rankings: Best NAB League SuperCoach scorersDraft watch: Top performers from under-18 champs revealed
H: 182cm, W: 82kg, DOB: 18/07/04

A medium midfielder who is a real competitive beast, Wardlaw is a point of difference with his attack on the ball in dispute, whether it be in the air or at ground level. He made a strong start to the NAB League season with the Chargers, averaging 20.7 disposals and 5.7 tackles from his first three games. Wardlaw was then outstanding for the Australia’s under 18s in May, being crowned his side’s best player against Collingwood’s VFL team. He recorded 18 disposals in that match, with his overhead marking and bursts from stoppages features of his game on the day. Wardlaw has missed Vic Metro’s three national championships matches so far due to a hamstring injury, but is still considered a top-five draft prospect this year.
Shifta has absolutely lost it. Wardlaw at 30 and cadman at 20. Time to hang up the boots old man

He’s the most advanced medium forward I’ve ever seen at this stage in terms of pure craft. Compared to guys like Degoey , Green and others he’s way ahead. I still think he’s a Robbie Grey Clone. Also think he’d be a gun mid but hasn’t been able to get in because he’s so good up forward. He’s much classier and more skillfull then Snags.

I meant more in the way they use their forward craft. Both are classified as "smalls" but they have a big difference in the way they play. He's not a slippery pressure forward.

Comparison to Rachelle?

Yea he was my first comp then after watching him play a little more I’ve gone with Robbie Grey/rozee .I think he’s a more natural footballer then Raschelle, Raschelle is like pure talent with not as much pure footy IQ in terms of leading, positioning etc. I’d say I’ve seen maybe 6/7 games of his games. He’s just a split second ahead of everyone else.

Sheehan's order is way off Wardlaw and Tsatis are top 5 both options for pick 1 Cadman is also minimum top 10. Looks more like his order of who performed well in the National Champs given Wardlaw and Tsatis and Brayden George did not play.

Looking at the list he appears to have just ranked them by their Average Ranking Points in the Champs if he even put this list together rather than one of the HS interns I suspect he is somewhat compromised given his role in Junior Development for the AFL in making lists like this easier for him to say I just ranked you by your Supercoach score.

My top 10
Elite Top End Talents
Wardlaw
Ashcroft
Tsatis
Sheezel

Locks to be Good Players
Cadman
McKenzie
Clark

Big upside but some risk on how they develop/role at AFL level
Phillipou
Buslinger
Jefferson

Then the others I rate but not so sure where they fall in the draft.
Darcy Jones, Lewis Hayes, Keeler, Weddle, Drury, Rowston (GWS Academy), Rye Penny, Konstanty, Charlie Clarke, Davey (ESS F/S), Noah Long

Then there are a couple I don't have much of a read on yet
George who I haven't seen play yet but has big wraps and Munkara who played in the Academy game but missing since and Luke Teal

There are a bunch of Mids that did well at the Champs that I am not so sure if they feature in a top end AFL midfield
D’Aloia, Hewett, Szybkowski, Hollands, Hustwaite
These guys all got big numbers and were key players for their teams but there are a lot of really good mids that rack up stats in the VFL that don't translate at AFL. Some of them will prove me wrong for sure but I am not sold yet.

Also the two big talls which had people excited from SA Lemmy and Scully to me just look tall nothing much more than 200cm guys don't see the potential in either watching the champs did not really fire a shot.

All just my opinion of course I retain the right to be wildly wrong

Sheehan's order is way off Wardlaw and Tsatis are top 5 both options for pick 1 Cadman is also minimum top 10. Looks more like his order of who performed well in the National Champs given Wardlaw and Tsatis and Brayden George did not play.

Looking at the list he appears to have just ranked them by their Average Ranking Points in the Champs if he even put this list together rather than one of the HS interns I suspect he is somewhat compromised given his role in Junior Development for the AFL in making lists like this easier for him to say I just ranked you by your Supercoach score.

My top 10
Elite Top End Talents
Wardlaw
Ashcroft
Tsatis
Sheezel

Locks to be Good Players
Cadman
McKenzie
Clark

Big upside but some risk on how they develop/role at AFL level
Phillipou
Buslinger
Jefferson

Then the others I rate but not so sure where they fall in the draft.
Darcy Jones, Lewis Hayes, Keeler, Weddle, Drury, Rowston (GWS Academy), Rye Penny, Konstanty, Charlie Clarke, Davey (ESS F/S), Noah Long

Then there are a couple I don't have much of a read on yet
George who I haven't seen play yet but has big wraps and Munkara who played in the Academy game but missing since and Luke Teal

There are a bunch of Mids that did well at the Champs that I am not so sure if they feature in a top end AFL midfield
D’Aloia, Hewett, Szybkowski, Hollands, Hustwaite
These guys all got big numbers and were key players for their teams but there are a lot of really good mids that rack up stats in the VFL that don't translate at AFL. Some of them will prove me wrong for sure but I am not sold yet.

Also the two big talls which had people excited from SA Lemmy and Scully to me just look tall nothing much more than 200cm guys don't see the potential in either watching the champs did not really fire a shot.

All just my opinion of course I retain the right to be wildly wrong

Keeler sounds likely he'll get picked pretty high IMO. He sounds like the type of guy who stands out. I haven't seen him play but people say he looks freakish. They usually don't drift out.

Yep agree will go first round has all the talent plays a bit like a young Ryder just drifts out of games plays in patches could be one of the best in the draft or a frustrating talent that never really delivers. His highlights package will win plenty of fans when they release it. If we intend to go tall with the first pick he would be in the mix. Also SA indigenous lad so fits our recruiting profile.

I'd rather go for a mid still.

What’s wrong with schlong? Every poster here and on other boards thought he’d be the most sought after as a young but not baby key defender. Dougal howard’s size. No one picked him.

tried telling people hes pretty *in meh

but a couple of posters read his height and suddenly got a hard on for him

Apologises if it’s been mentioned earlier in the thread, but the Herald Sun has reported today that Chris Liberatore has left us to take up a role with Vic Metro in the NAB League.

He just wasn't very good. No surprise.

Everyone involved in the mccartin decision is now gone or going.

Was that the McCartin drafting decision or the McCartin delisting decision?

I think you know he means skipping Petracca. Paddy has made it back to be an AFL standard back but he's also at a club that gets the absolute most out of him. Tom Mc Cartin is no worse and was a pick 33. I'm he's made it to be a good AFL player but it was still the wrong call no matter how much you frame it.

I don't want to go on and on about drafting but that was a terrible period. They deserved to be given the boot.