George
Premium Platinum
- Aug 17, 2015
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Phi Eagles & Phillies, Liverpool, PAO FC

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He's more than tested the waters this year.More of a forward that has tested the water as a midfielder isn’t he?
and your absolutely allowed too. I'd say I've watched about 8/9 of his games both a mix of metro and country. As I said I have my concerns but also think he could be one of the best. Thats why I said he's enigma. I do think within games and across certain patches of the season he had times where he was quiet. Thats when I saw some of his efforts drop and let his frustrations get the better of him which makes him good. Again I also stated that he is also just a kid, and has heaps of development left.I couldn’t disagree with that comment more. One of the more consistent players all year. Finished ahead of Sheezel at dragons in best & fairest. Plenty of footage of him giving goals off and while at times has shots he shouldn’t that’s what all fwds do. The give up comment is perplexing to say the lease. I doubt you watched him live. I will state I know his father so a little biased but as I stated that’s a poor assessment.
Yeah ok I understand your reasoning. I’m a believer in him being a top 10 player from this draft. Huge upside. Obviously has to put in the work and have a willingness to learn and get better if so will have a brilliant career.and your absolutely allowed too. I'd say I've watched about 8/9 of his games both a mix of metro and country. As I said I have my concerns but also think he could be one of the best. Thats why I said he's enigma. I do think within games and across certain patches of the season he had times where he was quiet. Thats when I saw some of his efforts drop and let his frustrations get the better of him which makes him good. Again I also stated that he is also just a kid, and has heaps of development left.
I'll also say this. There were times watching him play this year when I thought he could be a top 5 player and at other times a rookie pick. This is why I see him as an enigma. Also on the BNF count vs Sheezel, I don't really see it as relevent.
I’m a bit surprised by Wardlaw’s lack of production. His highlights look exceptional though. A proper beast that hits the contest hard. But has had his injury troubles. I reckon Ashcroft will easily be the best from this crop.Honestly I'd be rapt with any of Tsatas, CMAC or Phillipou.
Just got my fingers crossed one of them gets to our pick.
We'd he getting a very good prospect for a mid first round pick.
The draft is so even that I wouldn't be surprised to see any of them go somewhere in the top few picks.
Hollands elite attributes transition into afl footy so easily. Finds the ball can run all day and his disposal is neat. Just needs to bulk up a touch but he will be a star definitely wouldn’t call him a rung down.I'm not disagreeing that we need to find elite mids. But that doesn't mean you pick a mid just for the sake of it. Realistically, the top end mids will all be gone before our pick. I would love McKenzie but he's 50/50 to be available. Hollands is the next rung down and will probably be there for us. Or do we pick a guy like Phillipou who isn't a mid but we hope can transition to the midfield (see Billings).
Plenty had Wardlow ahead of Ashcroft prior to injury.I’m a bit surprised by Wardlaw’s lack of production. His highlights look exceptional though. A proper beast that hits the contest hard. But has had his injury troubles. I reckon Ashcroft will easily be the best from this crop.
I'd definitely have Holland's as the next rung downHollands elite attributes transition into afl footy so easily. Finds the ball can run all day and his disposal is neat. Just needs to bulk up a touch but he will be a star definitely wouldn’t call him a rung down.
Hi Charlie.I couldn’t disagree with that comment more. One of the more consistent players all year. Finished ahead of Sheezel at dragons in best & fairest. Plenty of footage of him giving goals off and while at times has shots he shouldn’t that’s what all fwds do. The give up comment is perplexing to say the lease. I doubt you watched him live. I will state I know his father so a little biased but as I stated that’s a poor assessment.
I fully expect Buslinger will be picked up before us giving us another midfielder to look at, WCE will be sweating he falls to them at pick 12 though.Honestly I'd be rapt with any of Tsatas, CMAC or Phillipou.
The draft is so even that I wouldn't be surprised to see any of them go somewhere in the top few picks.
Yep it’s me. Want to play against me 1 on 1Hi Charlie.
Welcome to our board.

I hope so, but i just dont think WC are that desperate for a key defender.I fully expect Buslinger will be picked up before us giving us another midfielder to look at, WCE will be sweating he falls to them at pick 12 though.
Whatever happens we should pick up a very good player with our first pick.
I disagree, after the top 4 I reckon it’s very even in that tier 2 categoryI'd definitely have Holland's as the next rung down
That's not to suggest he's no good, but the guys ahead of him could all go as high as 6 (at a minimum)
They look a tier ahead of Hollands
I agree that it is extremely even in that tier 2 category.I disagree, after the top 4 I reckon it’s very even in that tier 2 category
Production performance and upside is up there as good as anyone for meI agree that it is extremely even in that tier 2 category.
I just don't think Hollands is part of the 2nd tier
Honestly I'd be rapt with any of Tsatas, CMAC or Phillipou.
It does. Watching a couple of the Unders games he was a bit of a different type than I thought.looks like he's grown a few inches
I remember last year he was the same height as Dal now he's almost as tall as his dadIt does. Watching a couple of the Unders games he was a bit of a different type than I thought.
How about if the sliders to our pick are Ginbey and Busslinger?
1. Cadman
2. Ashcroft
3. Wardlaw
4. Sheezel
5. Tsatas
6. Humphrey
7. Phillipou
8. Clark
9. Mackenzie
![]()
I'd take Busslinger in that scenario.How about if the sliders to our pick are Ginbey and Busslinger?
1. Cadman
2. Ashcroft
3. Wardlaw
4. Sheezel
5. Tsatas
6. Humphrey
7. Phillipou
8. Clark
9. Mackenzie
![]()
That’s… uh… not how footy works, muscles.Yep it’s me. Want to play against me 1 on 1![]()

I’m a bit surprised by Wardlaw’s lack of production. His highlights look exceptional though. A proper beast that hits the contest hard. But has had his injury troubles. I reckon Ashcroft will easily be the best from this crop.
Getting a bit late for my likingSo the last 2 herald sun articles about us have included Sydney either looking to move up or move out a selection in the first round for next year.
They have 14 & 17![]()
Yea I didn’t mean to be harsh. More just I see him as a tough one to place. As I said there’s a world in which he could be top 5Yeah ok I understand your reasoning. I’m a believer in him being a top 10 player from this draft. Huge upside. Obviously has to put in the work and have a willingness to learn and get better if so will have a brilliant career.