List Mgmt. 2022 Draft Thread - Part I

More of a forward that has tested the water as a midfielder isn’t he?
He's more than tested the waters this year.

He played the majority of the year in both SANFL and Champs as an inside mid.

Started the champs on fire. I think from memory he had 19 contested possessions against the Allies.

He then got an injury and that he tried to play through for a couple of games which put a halt to his year and his numbers.

If.yiu just go off his numbers pre injury they are elite

I couldn’t disagree with that comment more. One of the more consistent players all year. Finished ahead of Sheezel at dragons in best & fairest. Plenty of footage of him giving goals off and while at times has shots he shouldn’t that’s what all fwds do. The give up comment is perplexing to say the lease. I doubt you watched him live. I will state I know his father so a little biased but as I stated that’s a poor assessment.
and your absolutely allowed too. I'd say I've watched about 8/9 of his games both a mix of metro and country. As I said I have my concerns but also think he could be one of the best. Thats why I said he's enigma. I do think within games and across certain patches of the season he had times where he was quiet. Thats when I saw some of his efforts drop and let his frustrations get the better of him which makes him good. Again I also stated that he is also just a kid, and has heaps of development left.

I'll also say this. There were times watching him play this year when I thought he could be a top 5 player and at other times a rookie pick. This is why I see him as an enigma. Also on the BNF count vs Sheezel, I don't really see it as relevent.

and your absolutely allowed too. I'd say I've watched about 8/9 of his games both a mix of metro and country. As I said I have my concerns but also think he could be one of the best. Thats why I said he's enigma. I do think within games and across certain patches of the season he had times where he was quiet. Thats when I saw some of his efforts drop and let his frustrations get the better of him which makes him good. Again I also stated that he is also just a kid, and has heaps of development left.

I'll also say this. There were times watching him play this year when I thought he could be a top 5 player and at other times a rookie pick. This is why I see him as an enigma. Also on the BNF count vs Sheezel, I don't really see it as relevent.
Yeah ok I understand your reasoning. I’m a believer in him being a top 10 player from this draft. Huge upside. Obviously has to put in the work and have a willingness to learn and get better if so will have a brilliant career.

Honestly I'd be rapt with any of Tsatas, CMAC or Phillipou.

Just got my fingers crossed one of them gets to our pick.

We'd he getting a very good prospect for a mid first round pick.

The draft is so even that I wouldn't be surprised to see any of them go somewhere in the top few picks.
I’m a bit surprised by Wardlaw’s lack of production. His highlights look exceptional though. A proper beast that hits the contest hard. But has had his injury troubles. I reckon Ashcroft will easily be the best from this crop.

I'm not disagreeing that we need to find elite mids. But that doesn't mean you pick a mid just for the sake of it. Realistically, the top end mids will all be gone before our pick. I would love McKenzie but he's 50/50 to be available. Hollands is the next rung down and will probably be there for us. Or do we pick a guy like Phillipou who isn't a mid but we hope can transition to the midfield (see Billings).
Hollands elite attributes transition into afl footy so easily. Finds the ball can run all day and his disposal is neat. Just needs to bulk up a touch but he will be a star definitely wouldn’t call him a rung down.

I’m a bit surprised by Wardlaw’s lack of production. His highlights look exceptional though. A proper beast that hits the contest hard. But has had his injury troubles. I reckon Ashcroft will easily be the best from this crop.
Plenty had Wardlow ahead of Ashcroft prior to injury.

A couple still do. I'm pretty interested to see how his career pans out.

Agree, his highlight package looks insane.

Hollands elite attributes transition into afl footy so easily. Finds the ball can run all day and his disposal is neat. Just needs to bulk up a touch but he will be a star definitely wouldn’t call him a rung down.
I'd definitely have Holland's as the next rung down

That's not to suggest he's no good, but the guys ahead of him could all go as high as 6 (at a minimum)

They look a tier ahead of Hollands

I couldn’t disagree with that comment more. One of the more consistent players all year. Finished ahead of Sheezel at dragons in best & fairest. Plenty of footage of him giving goals off and while at times has shots he shouldn’t that’s what all fwds do. The give up comment is perplexing to say the lease. I doubt you watched him live. I will state I know his father so a little biased but as I stated that’s a poor assessment.
Hi Charlie.

Welcome to our board.

The draft is so even that I wouldn't be surprised to see any of them go somewhere in the top few picks.
I fully expect Buslinger will be picked up before us giving us another midfielder to look at, WCE will be sweating he falls to them at pick 12 though.
Whatever happens we should pick up a very good player with our first pick.

I fully expect Buslinger will be picked up before us giving us another midfielder to look at, WCE will be sweating he falls to them at pick 12 though.
Whatever happens we should pick up a very good player with our first pick.
I hope so, but i just dont think WC are that desperate for a key defender.

They don't have any decent young mids coming through.

I think if you forget the fact that Busslinger is from WA we probably wouldn't even be talking about him going to WC.

Twomey has them linked to CMac and Philppou.

I have no idea who they will take but definitely not getting my hopes up that they will pass on both those kids

How about if the sliders to our pick are Ginbey and Busslinger?

1. Cadman
2. Ashcroft
3. Wardlaw
4. Sheezel
5. Tsatas
6. Humphrey
7. Phillipou
8. Clark
9. Mackenzie

3fe1fa872748c84d161dfd432da8665a.jpg

Wardlaw look a certain star to me. I reckon he'll be the best of his crop.

Yeah ok I understand your reasoning. I’m a believer in him being a top 10 player from this draft. Huge upside. Obviously has to put in the work and have a willingness to learn and get better if so will have a brilliant career.
Yea I didn’t mean to be harsh. More just I see him as a tough one to place. As I said there’s a world in which he could be top 5

List Mgmt. 2022 Draft Thread - Part I