George
Premium Platinum
- Aug 17, 2015
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Phi Eagles & Phillies, Liverpool, PAO FC

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
and it could be pick 15This is the kind of thing that destroys clubs for a long time. That pick 12 might be pick 5. Its very little upside and that's with me leading the hewett cheersquad
Thanks MowmanElijah Hewett
POS: Midfielder
Ht 185cm, Wt 85kg, DOB 27/5/04
From Swan Districts/Western Australia
There is a chance Hewett is still available by the Eagles' third pick. He has been a game-breaker at stages throughout this season as another midfielder in the pool with strength, speed and an explosive streak. He spent time playing for Swan Districts' senior WAFL team and enjoys busting out of a stoppage and also pushing forward. Clubs inside the top 10, such as Geelong and St Kilda, have put time into him but he could also get through a few more positions and be available later on.
If not him? Versatile small Darcy Jones could be a consideration, as may Charlie Clarke or Jacob Konstanty if either is available. Jakob Ryan is another in the same boat. The Eagles could also be a bidder for Max Michalanney should he still be there at their choice.
ThisIf we somehow land Phillipou I'll be doing cartwheels. Surely he's gone by our pick?
I don't know anything about Hewitt where have most got him going ?
I'm hoping this holds true. Perfect fit for us
This is the kind of thing that destroys clubs for a long time. That pick 12 might be pick 5. Its very little upside and that's with me leading the hewett cheersquad
HahahahaI’ve got a Pou fetish
Cal had him making it to Eagles at 23I don't know anything about Hewitt where have most got him going ?
No worries ChampThanks Mowman
You're a Legend
NopeDoes the secret ITK chat know who we are taking
![]()
Could come offConservative approach over the past 12 years has been an abortion let’s take a risk for once.
McGowan implying that we rate him top 10. If it’s the Gin left at 10 I reckon we take Hewett.Cal had him making it to Eagles at 23
Although he has him rated around 14 I think
Don't Champ me BusterNo worries Champ
You on the bucket bongs again Mowman?Don't Champ me Buster
Is it a case of a very strong top 10Hewett has pace, power, doesn't panic when he gets the ball when he's in a pack and kicks both sides. He moves like an afl footballer.
I put a lot of value in seeing what a player does when they get the ball and there's an opponent 1-2 meters in front of them. Hewett is completely unphased. Unless he's a nutcase or doesn't work hard, it's unclear to me how he isn't a top 10 lock in this draft.
"Son of Sam" ... sounds to me like he just failed the character testKnightmare has Pou number 2 in his power rankings. Looks like he spent a lot of time in the midfield this year. Some decent numbers.
2. Mattaes Phillipou (SANFL - Woodville-West Torrens)
The son of Sam, Mattaes is a 192cm, dual position impact player who is arguably this year's most damaging prospect through the midfield and up forward.
As a forward, Phillipou hits the scoreboard at will, sets up teammates inside 50 with precise entry kicks, is a strong overhead mark, powerful ground ball winner and uses his pace to create meaningful separation on the lead and kicks goals on the burst.
Through the midfield, Phillipou is a powerful contested ball winner who regularly wins first possession at stoppages and displays a burst of speed and class with ball in hand. Phillipou's most influential performance this year came for South Australia during the Under-18 Championships against the Allies where he amassed 24 disposals, 17 contested possessions, six marks (one contested), five clearances, two goals and two score assists. The same dominant football was played by Phillipou against Victoria Metro where he was the most influential player early and picked up nine disposals in the first 15 minutes of play before leaving the field under serious duress and requiring treatment on his lower back.
Phillipou was a star performer in the SANFL this year with averages of 33 disposals, 8.3 inside 50s and 3.3 shots on goal over his last four SANFL Under-18 matches, and in his final SANFL Reserves match kicked a game-high three goals. With a December 27th birthday, Phillipou qualifies for this year's draft as one of its youngest. With his performances on the board, mix of attributes, influence on games across multiple positions, rapid rate of improvement and very late-year birthday, Phillipou arguably possesses the highest ceiling in this year's draft.
Phillipou at No. 2 is a decision unique to this draft board.
His output just hasn't been there this year.Hewett has pace, power, doesn't panic when he gets the ball when he's in a pack and kicks both sides. He moves like an afl footballer.
I put a lot of value in seeing what a player does when they get the ball and there's an opponent 1-2 meters in front of them. Hewett is completely unphased. Unless he's a nutcase or doesn't work hard, it's unclear to me how he isn't a top 10 lock in this draft.
Mate he Champed me no wonder P66 doesn't get along with himYou on the bucket bongs again Mowman?
Is it a case of a very strong top 10
2 stroke fumes have got to him againYou on the bucket bongs again Mowman?