I'm ashamed I just got drawn into another circular-danster-special

I hope we pass on Jefferson and pick up Ben Brown's younger brother instead

I'm ashamed I just got drawn into another circular-danster-special

I hope we pass on Jefferson and pick up Ben Brown's younger brother instead
Who's that?

Jesus Christ

Nah. He's dead.

Even if he wasn't what makes you think the son of God would play for a team called the Demons?

Just last year the same group of key forwards (Tmac, BBB, Gawn resting forward) put the Cats to the sword in the Prelim. Cats didn't have SDK playing firsts and Tom Stewart was injured, but they had Blicavz playing at FB.

BBB gave Blicavz a bath.

Your focus on key forwards is neurotic. We used our first last year on JVR who couldn't have looked more impressive as a first year player in the VFL.
Like you said that was without Stewart and De Koning.

I wouldn't say 2 goals is a bath but yeah.

Yeah, JVR is looking good I agree. But he is slightly undersized. As a 2nd tall no worries.

Has any team competing for a flag ever drastically changed their gameplan midseason? Maybe a positional change here or there (which we did) but I can't imagine making wholesale changes to the way you play would do much to help a team thats already within the top 4. Reckon you'd just end up getting smashed most weeks because the players aren't used to the changes.

Geelong played slow boring footy for years and only changed their style over the last off-season when it was clear their system wouldn't hold up in finals.

Cal Twomey stated on the AFL podcast that Jefferson didn't get an invite to the draft night which is usually a good indicator that clubs want him there to select on the first night being the first round picks.
Have they released all the invites yet? I know they invited 10 but I read there would likely be more.
I’m a bit torn on Jefferson. On road to the draft mock draft that had him going pick before us to WC. It was Shifter Sheehan who picked him. Likened him to a young Josh Kennedy. But then Twomey had us taking Ed Allan. Apparently we’re keen on him as a bolter. In reality I think WC take the local lad.

Edit: this draft was based on who they thought met needs not who they think they’ll necessarily pick.

Cal Twomey stated on the AFL podcast that Jefferson didn't get an invite to the draft night which is usually a good indicator that clubs want him there to select on the first night being the first round picks.
That's interesting and quite telling. Might not mean he won't get chosen first round, but he was tipped to go quite high, like 7th at one stage. He could be the big slider by the sound of it. Probably means we're not interested. JT obviously doesn't see him fixing our F50.

Youre missing the main point, Danster is a terrible scout. How could a guy who goes to all these under 18 championship games when nobody else did be so wrong?

Im frankly quite embarrassed for him.

I want Keeler based purely off that highlight video. Kid has it.
I'm on the same boat there. Jefferson might be skilful but he'll get blown-up too easily. Keeler looks much more impressive.

Have they released all the invites yet? I know they invited 10 but I read there would likely be more.
I’m a bit torn on Jefferson. On road to the draft mock draft that had him going pick before us to WC. It was Shifter Sheehan who picked him. Likened him to a young Josh Kennedy. But then Twomey had us taking Ed Allan. Apparently we’re keen on him as a bolter. In reality I think WC take the local lad.

Edit: this draft was based on who they thought met needs not who they think they’ll necessarily pick.
I always enjoy their phantom draft. I actually like the idea of taking Jedd Busslinger and freeing Petty up to move forward.

Certainly not inspired by any one particular poster, have you ever plugged for somebody who ended up being a spud? I remember having a real desire to draft Nathan Freeman. CONFESS YOUR SINS

I always enjoy their phantom draft. I actually like the idea of taking Jedd Busslinger and freeing Petty up to move forward.

Certainly not inspired by any one particular poster, have you ever plugged for somebody who ended up being a spud? I remember having a real desire to draft Nathan Freeman. CONFESS YOUR SINS
I remember wanting Callum Sinclair.

I don't really follow the draft so I've never really recall wanting a player, though I did think Nathan freeman would become a gun, he was considered to be a top draft pick. I remember someone on here gunning for scharenberg

Youre missing the main point, Danster is a terrible scout. How could a guy who goes to all these under 18 championship games when nobody else did be so wrong?

Im frankly quite embarrassed for him.
your post makes no sense. be so wrong about what? You need to clarify what you're saying.