List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

And then open them and Matty Allison's cousin who is morbidly obese and playing Ammos is taken with our first pick because we thought we could turn a 157cm guy who's horizontal girth exceeded his height, into a ruckman. We don't get nice things.

Dusty was pick 3 by the way. If we could turn Hill into pick 3 then I'll apologise for calling most of the club idiots.
Fyfe was pick 20 and Neale was 58

i like the cut of longs jib, from his first game

they have fiorini, dunno how they rank against each other on a trade table but id take him as compo

He'd be in our best side every week, he was one of their best players for years but overtaken by youth. The only issue is that he probably holds a kid out who may be better long term. I reckon he could be a Jarrod Lyons type pick up.

That will nearly do me in. He is one of the worst players I've seen play AFL football.

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk

He had the one good year at the Pies but he's a sort of one dimensional outside mid. He's had a fair run at forcing his way back in to the Hawks and can't get a run.

He'd be in our best side every week, he was one of their best players for years but overtaken by youth. The only issue is that he probably holds a kid out who may be better long term. I reckon he could be a Jarrod Lyons type pick up.
He would be a great pickup , Gold Coast have made a few blues with a lot of players not really given a good crack.
Brodie , Wright and Lyons are players that were basically unwanted.

Fyfe was pick 20 and Neale was 58

The champions that are taken outside the top 7 or 8 picks are very very rare. Look at most brownlows and awards and nearly all of them are taken in that top end of the draft.

He would be a great pickup , Gold Coast have made a few blues with a lot of players not really given a good crack.
Brodie , Wright and Lyons are players that were basically unwanted.

He's probably a bit more exposed form than some of those but he'd be worth a crack.

Mate, I like you as a poster.

But you are pissing me off peddling bullshit.

If we were pushing Hill out, why did he secretly meet with Clarko?

If we were pushing Hill out why did he then arrange a meeting with Simpkin?

If we were pushing Hill out, why is he now not telling us what he wants to do?
Personally think it’s really unprofessional the way he’s stringing us along, if he is.
Make a decision one way or the other.
Probably not unexpected though, since he’s previously broken contracts with two other clubs. Not a good look his behalf.

Sounds pretty mutual. They are licking their lips at the thought of unloading him almost more than North are at having him.
I would imagine quite a few on here would be, but I have no idea where you would get that idea from about the club. Silly statement.

Ratts has said they want to keep him.

That's it, I love the bloke as a person and player. But there is no way saints are offering him 4 years.
The BigFooty mob would lynch the club if they did that...

On SM-F711B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Nor should we be.
Didn’t Roma get five?
Can’t begrudge Longy going for that at all.

Club saying that to max his value but it sounds like they are also planning what pick would be acceptable at the same time. There is ruling it out and ruling it out. Are you saying that Hill is 100% untouchable? Stav is happily imagining the trade so he's either inconsistent or trying to push his value.
Of course they’d be planning for the “what if.”
They should be fired if they weren’t. Doesn’t mean it’s their first preference that he leaves.

Fiorini if off to Collingwood, just on Nth what have they got to trade if they land the 4 or 5 players they are after they have no picks available.

I would imagine quite a few on here would be, but I have no idea where you would get that idea from about the club. Silly statement.

Ratts has said they want to keep him.

We'll see I guess. If they hold Hill to a contract I will retract my statement.

With Long leaving, are there any small forwards we could be looking at?

Probably need to add another one to the list.

Yeah nah.

Windy and owens types fill his spot.
(They'd be pushed out of the 22 if billings, dmac and wood were all fit and firing)

Coffield, billings, gresham, dmac, hayes to definately fit into the 22, plus probably wood too.

(Assuming no best 22 players are injured or traded), only campbell + hanners + long to come out of the 22 from last round. (Maybe jones and lienart too)

We definately don't need another small fwd.

Billings takes longs spot HF.

If billings is injured or out of form- a guy like windy or gresh gets pushed out of the middle and to HF, and a backup mid option like sinclair or jones etc comes into the 22.

Having higgins and butler as two specialist small fwds is more than enough.

Yeah nah.

Windy and owens types fill his spot.

Coffield, billings, gresham, dmac, hayes to definately fit into the 22, plus probably wood too.

(Assuming no best 22 players are injured or traded), only campbell + hanners + long to come out of the 22 from last round. (Maybe jones and lienart too)

We definately don't need another small fwd.

Billings takes longs spot HF.

If billings is injured or out of form- a guy like windy or gresh gets pushed out of the middle and to HF, and a backup mid option like sinclair or jones etc comes into the 22.

Having higgins and butler as two specialist small fwds is more than enough.
No one you listed is a pressure forward or typical small forward.

If Higgins gets concussed again next year or Butler has a form slump, we don't have a proper small forward option on the list.