List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

Is this for real or a piss take?
If it's real and you actually managed to speak to someone high enough in the organisation to give you legit answers to these questions then I'm gobsmacked. Why would anyone at the club feel it's necessary to speak with a random on the phone who calls up trying to get answers about potential trades.
Unless you're not just some random....
If it's real then well done for going to the effort

On Pixel 6 Pro using BigFooty.com mobile app
Why shouldn’t members be able to do exactly that? Those in charge shouldn’t be insulated from the people whose hard earned money keep the club afloat.

And blow the chance completely? Why?

Because:

monty python messiah GIF

Lol, glad you boys aren’t at the negotiation table

Has jake stringer done anything to shift the dial at essendon in any meaningful way?

I think degoey is practically a stringer clone.
Lights it up on occassion, goes awol often on and off-field.... more baggage than Qantas, more risk than crypto.

Plus clearly would only be coming because he plans on continuing his party life, behaviour clause free.

The only thing he's got going for him is free agent status.
Yawn.

I personally am totally nonplussed about getting him or not.
Can't see him making much if any difference to getting us closer to a flag.

Has jake stringer done anything to shift the dial at essendon in any meaningful way?

Lights it up on occassion, goes awol often on and off-field.... more baggage than Qantas, more risk than crypto.

Plus clearly would only be coming because he plans on continuing his party life, behaviour clause free.

Yawn.

Think if you put Degoey stats up against Stringers for the last two years Degoey would come out on top easily

I think he definitely makes us better and he performs on field don’t care what he does off field

Yawn.

Nonplussed?
You just wrote a Mills & Boon novel 😂

I want to people who improve our team. Cupboard looks pretty bare otherwise…

Who cares if we have to pay Bowes $2 mil?

Swap Long + a future 2nd for Bowes, 7 & a future 3rd and draft another top mid. * we might even get our NGA kid there!

Imagine if we miss on this, he gets taken at that pick (or between 7 and our first) and he goes on to be Joel ******* Selwood 2.0 for the Bombers or something...

FMD this club is an absolute shambles.

It's a top 10 pick and a Ben Long replacement (or possible upgrade) on the list and all it costs us is cap space for 2 years!

When's Tassie starting up? At least they'll have legitimate reasons for being s**t.
The only teeny, tiny fly in the ointment is that he needs to request to come to us, and it appears Geelong is on his radar.

Yawn.

Strikes me as the sort of bloke who needs 70,000 at the G to bring out the best in him. Big occasion marquee game player

We clearly cant provide that

Think if you put Degoey stats up against Stringers for the last two years Degoey would come out on top easily

I think he definitely makes us better and he performs on field don’t care what he does off field

I reckon he's probably on par with Gresham. Both can have quiet ones, both can have huge games. The issue with de Goey is that he's such a big game player and loves a crowd, if he feeds off that energy he's going to have to spark it somehow with in himself.

Stringer had a great year last year and was probably similar but was a bit more of a 60/40 mid forward where as JDG and Gresham both played predominantly mids in 2022.

I don't care about off field unless it causes him to miss games or lose us sponsors. I don't need him to be a puritan but he needs to be sensible about his public image.

You think we’re a chance?🤭

It’s like we’re getting played by an ex girlfriend. We can’t see it but everyone else can.
Of course we’re a chance.
I don’t believe it to be a large chance, but I’m also not one of those tossers that errs on the side of the obvious to claim Nostradamus status on a footy forum later on 😎

You think we’re a chance?[emoji2960]

It’s like we’re getting played by an ex girlfriend. We can’t see it but everyone else can.
Getting played? FMD, yes all those dp's and SC we have to spend.
Honestly the bs written by numpties on here defies belief.