List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III

Which was my point.

Are we raving about the appointment because he is a modern great or is he genuinely a fantastic get in the way Walsh is?

I’m leaning towards the former and hoping the latter
Hayes was a good get

Very highly rated amongst Giants when he was there and they are disappointed to lose him.

Giants midfield were at their best under him. Big improvement on what we've had that's for sure.

he rates Heath! He rates Windy and Owens and Nas!

Also thinks Bytel has everything he needs to become an AFL midfielder. Best hands in the club
Need to keep Bytel, has been treated poorly, me thinks. Some rate him slow as they did Steele at one time. Think Bytel is similar to Steele, even when he goes forward. Like Steele, rarely misses a shot.

Umittigated hogwash. The wins against Geelong Richmond and Froe were excellent and some of the best football played all year. We beat them when they were all playing good football.
If you dont understand that we had the fifth hardest draw after coming tenth the previous year you don't understand football. We have the tenth hardest draw and we make finals.

Calling it unwatchable is blatant rubbish and if you think that you do not watch much football. this is what makes the second half of the season so disappointing. The first half, we were amongst the best, then because we are so mentally weak we drop off like a bottom four team.

However to say the first half of the season was anything but good is quite literally stupid.
You reckon the Cats and Tiges had hit their straps, do you?
And you reckon other people "don't understand footy".
I could imitate your BigFooty personality by farting into a brown paper bag and re-inhaling it.
Noxious flatulence is what you bring to the forum.

"Calling it unwatchable is blatant rubbish and if you think that you do not watch much football"
You clearly have the memory of a goldfish, along with the mouth of a pimple faced teen battling his hormones.
Literally people were turning the games off throughout the year and going home early, because we were uncompetitive other than a few quarters here and there. No ability to move the ball, no ability to stop runs from other teams.
Bring back any memories? No, our ladder position was good, so you reckon we were good.

If you had half an idea of what you were talking about, and didn't spend half your life trying to assert your username over the usernames of a bunch of other people you don't know, a few of your comments might be worth reading.

The more people try and bignote themselves on an anonymous forum, the smaller a person they probably are in real life. You do it more than anyone on here - carry on.

Lade wasn’t let go either…

Anyway. Proof will be in the pudding.

I just hope this isn’t us building it up because it’s lenny.
Sounds like we weren't jumping through hoops to keep him...

“It’s always difficult when quality people leave your program,” Head of Football Program David Rath said.

“With the ongoing football review, the club was not in a position to guarantee Brendon a contract at this time and as part of this we were open to Brendon exploring his options.

Isn’t next year’s draft meant to be very strong? A Superdaft as they are called. Why are we wanting to give next year’s picks to improve this year? Yes, it’s a year earlier and we get another year of development into a player. Think the last time we did that was on Oscar Clavarino. That worked!

Then next year’s trade and draft periods come up. Cupboard is bare. I know we gave up our 4th next year, but that one doesn’t matter too much.

Right, so we didn't get Lenny because he was extremely highly rated at the Giants

Far out

If he wasn't an ex Saint I doubt we would have even had a look. I hope I'm wrong but I think after a terrible year on field we wanted a feel good story to give some positivity back to the members.

He was there when the Giants were playing finals but they had one of the best collections of mids and were still criticised for being individuals and one way at the time. It was probably just the way the club was assembled more than his coaching but he's not a star coach coming with heaps of proven experience. He's a feel good appointment IMO. I love Lenny but I would have operated the coaching appointments in a more dispassionate way. It feels a bit Bombers.

If he wasn't an ex Saint I doubt we would have even had a look. I hope I'm wrong but I think after a terrible year on field we wanted a feel good story to give some positivity back to the members.

He was there when the Giants were playing finals but they had one of the best collections of mids and were still criticised for being individuals and one way at the time. It was probably just the way the club was assembled more than his coaching but he's not a star coach coming with heaps of proven experience. He's a feel good appointment IMO. I love Lenny but I would have operated the coaching appointments in a more dispassionate way. It feels a bit Bombers.

He was the midfield coach and they had one of the best collections of mids by your own admission.

Perhaps that had something to do with the coaching?

Hard to criticise the development record of the club and then go "meh" when we get in a coach who has either developed players or successfully coached developed players.

Isn’t next year’s draft meant to be very strong? A Superdaft as they are called?

Why are wanting to give next year’s picks to improve this year? Yes, it’s a year earlier and we get another year of development into a player. Think the last time we did that was on Oscar Clavarino. That worked!

Then next year’s trade and draft periods come up. Cupboard is bare. I know we gave up our 4th next year, but that one doesn’t matter too much.
Next year's draft is always a super draft.

This year was meant to have a plethora of talls at the top end of the draft, and they've fallen down the draft boards to the point where only 1 tall is guaranteed be selected in the top 10.

I think there might be a common thread here…

View attachment 1524094

Emoji Think GIF

Also how do I bookmark gifs, this one gonna come in handy
Not the worst game, just poor venue. Was always going to be a 50/50 game. The Bullies game was our worst.

Geelong would want to use pick 25 for Henry. Looks like they will keep pick 7 and get Bruhn, Henry and Bowes.

**** they are good at getting shit done. Mackie sounds like a dunce but you can't complain about that hand.

Next year's draft is always a super draft.

This year was meant to have a plethora of talls at the top end of the draft, and they've fallen down the draft boards to the point where only 1 tall is guaranteed be selected in the top 10.

Yep, every year around this time it's "this one's a pretty even draft after the first couple, some gems to be had late" and "next year's going to be huge though". Every year like clockwork.

We lose him if he cracks the shits Carlisle-style and says "this club is *ed" and he doesn't want to play with us any more - contract can't make him love us any more than a marriage contract can
Need to put 3kgs + on him, then he will rule the guts, with that magical sidestep.

List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III