The King!
Chosen One
Gather round added f all to the actual footy

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Apparently one of the highest scoring rounds in recent yearsGather round added f all to the actual footy
AFL was the winner. It was an extra round of football which is great for TV revenue and SA government chipped in to hold the round.Gather round added f all to the actual footy
AFL was the winner. It was an extra round of football which is great for TV revenue and SA government chipped in to hold the round.
The games weren’t anything special. Other than the Swans winning. Bombers upset win over the Demons killed my tips.that's not the actual game though, not denying revenue and impact for locals and tourism
Time zone - it suits the broadcastersWow 3 seasons why are they so quick to lock things in.
Very underwhelming news when I heard it. I thought the idea was to rotate it around Australia. I guess I'm just a goose.![]()
'Unbelievable success': SA secures Gather Round until 2026
The AFL is keen to grow Gather Round in South Australia before taking it to other states beyond 2026www.afl.com.au
what a load of BS!
NSW, QLD, WA,, even Tassie and the NT will be pretty pissed off and rightly so
And the best umpire ever in the background Glen JamesSome players just looked like natural athletesView attachment 1662781
The AFL should really be looking at growing the game in NSW and QLD.
On SM-A515F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Sargent Schultz says helloI mean yes. That is 100% what I thought it was going to be. Gather round showcase in non-traditional states to boost the exposure in expansion markets.
But what do we know?![]()
AFL is quickly becoming one of the most participated weekend sport in NSW.I mean yes. That is 100% what I thought it was going to be. Gather round showcase in non-traditional states to boost the exposure in expansion markets.
But what do we know? [emoji1745]
AFL is quickly becoming one of the most participated weekend sport in NSW.
On SM-A515F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Respected by all in the game.And the best umpire ever in the background Glen James
Did it on his own , was called every name under the sun copped it with a laugh and told them to piss off and play.Respected by all in the game.
Understood football, not just the rules.
Article about him being appointed the Sir Doug Nicholls rounds (rd 10 & 11) ambassador/honouree;
Fisher from Saints did Saints today FYIWhy do ex-players never become umpires?
Seems a dreadful shame - as they’d have a feel for the game and would improve standards.
Why do ex-players never become umpires?
Seems a dreadful shame - as they’d have a feel for the game and would improve standards.
Why do ex-players never become umpires?
Good post , but the SEQ is building for aussie rules more than Western Sydney , what is the attendance and membership differential ?bedford considers that GWS are a bigger basket case than Gold Coast.
I’ve pondered it & reckon it’s a close run race.
Gold Coast paying a VFL standard player called Bowes $850k & then having to beg someone to take him off their hands (along with their top draft pick as a sweetener) is surely THE most incompetent list management in AFL history.
But then GWS, not to be outdone, signs a small group of players on titanic long term deals, meaning any and all emerging talent at the club feels they’ll only get market value by going elsewhere - resulting in endless “rebuild”.
It all makes the early days of Freo look like a raging success.
The AFL has a big problem with both GWS and Gold Coast. But in my view, at least GWS has the potential to grow a memebership and supporter base in the medium term, if they stop being dopey. Gold Coast - not so sure.
Just makes me so thankful that we’re a well administered*, professional outfit.
* disclaimer: yes, I know, we actually bid on Bowes at the 2016 draft. But I’m sure that was just someone’s fat fingers pressing the wrong button on draft night.
Would be very interesting to know if the Principal has connections to the club eg. a coterie group member etc.