List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread II - Goldy&Bucket➡️✅/'24 EoFR & #44➡️Stephens&#25✅/#21&#25➡️Fisher&#17✅/'24 EoFR➡️#18✅

Weren't we rumoured to be quote balls deep into a small... hoping that's still to come, plus would love Darcy to come to fruition too but that would need to be better than their compo so min 7 or 8

A-grade rucks can wait until next year I reckon. Especially as Darcy will be FA then.

I think it would be prudent to trade in a small forward ASAP who can help with the perennial issue of how easy opposition teams find it to waltz the ball out of our forward 50.

That and an experienced tall defender are my two remaining wishes this trade season. Both would be critical for improving our competitiveness in the short-term, and someone like Spargo could be close to a lock for the next five years.

A-grade rucks can wait until next year I reckon. Especially as Darcy will be FA then.

I think it would be prudent to trade in a small forward ASAP who can help with the perennial issue of how easy opposition teams find it to waltz the ball out of our forward 50.

That and an experienced tall defender are my two remaining wishes this trade season. Both would be critical for improving our competitiveness in the short-term, and someone like Spargo could be close to a lock for the next five years.

The whole problem with this notion of he will be FA is a problem for us as everyone then involved as we aren't that destination as yet

They clearly want the contract gone, but on the other hand, there has been nothing to suggest their salary cap this off-season is in such a bad way that they'd be willing to forego a top 10 pick to get it off the books.

I wouldn't be that surprised if Haynes joins NM, but I'd be gobsmacked if he came with pick 7.

They could just pay 700k like Tom Morris suggested they were happy to, and we could get him for 500k.

That'd still be a win-win.
Presumably we're selling the point that dumping Haynes salary allows them to front load some contracts giving them a little more salary space for '25 onwards

That's a total bluff from gws.
If we offered to pay 700k extra would they really knock it back?
That's a like 3 Callaghan contract extensions or a fa target next year.
If that's the case, they've got some levers to pull before they're left with bundling pick 7 as the option of last resort.

They could offer up pick 16 for a full salary dump, for instance.

Bare in mind we aren't the only team with massive room in the salary cap.

eg. The Hawks draft hand is pretty so-so. Their whole trade season has been pretty so-so too, for that matter. After weeks of failed acquisitions, I bet the prospect of pick 16 would turn Sam Mitchell's head.

If that's the case, they've got some levers to pull before they're left with bundling pick 7 as the option of last resort.

They could offer up pick 16 for a full salary dump, for instance.

Bare in mind we aren't the only team with massive room in the salary cap.

eg. The Hawks draft hand is pretty so-so. So has their trade season, for that matter. After weeks of failed acquisitions, I bet the prospect of pick 16 would turn Sam Mitchell's head.
Hopefully that is helped by us being into Haynes for 2-3 months. He would have to choose the Hawks.
Who knows

Now I just watched the Zac Fisher highlights , may I ask what’s wrong with him? Why did Carlton want him gone? They were pretty impressive highlights

Inconsistent and played out of position. He's a good HBF not great but better than the options we have.

My bad , I that it was the former and reported it to the police 😵
You just described my job. I write 15 police reports a day. Trade week is a nice distraction
Edit. I should elaborate I'm not the fuzz. I just catch fraudsters

I'm sure the dreadful news has dawned upon you all, our lord savior and my best pal 'The Nostradamus' has been suspended from Big Footy. In The Great Man's absence, only one man can step up..... His Desciple.
I promise to spread the great man's word as I am in full contact with him, inside and out.
Together we will take down Judas Bailey Scott, and I will not end until Father Nostrils gets his revenge on those deviants that tarnished his name and reputation.
Together we will take over the forums and bring North back to where it belongs with the help of club legend Jaimie Macmillan.
God Save The Nostradamus

Desciple out......

Inconsistent and played out of position. He's a good HBF not great but better than the options we have.
Seems to like a goal too hoping he improves he consistency, we really may have a good pick up here.

You’ve got the circumstance backwards - it isn’t the Eagles who want the trade despite what old mate McClure will have you believe.
It’s up to the buying club- IE North, to stump up.

As supporters we really would rather the club just take Reid. The hashtag JTR is firmly a thing on our board.

Sadly I feel a trade will happen that doesn’t really appeal to either club fan bases. Firmly in the middle zone

It’ll involve 2 though, of that I’m confident
When you desperately want to split #1 to give yourself more exposure to the top end of the draft and we are sitting on the best trade hand in living memory that we don't need to shake up, then we have the upper hand. North is likely to explore a trade for #1, but only if the terms are favourable for us. When you currently have 5 top 18 picks, which might even be improved with another top 10 pick, then you don't have to burn too much draft capital to secure a player who may or may not be the best player in the draft because we're already sitting on a goldmine. Easy for North to walk if we don't get the terms we want, not so much for WCE. You could look at it as WCE being the buyer of multiple 1st round picks. I actually hope we don't trade for Reid.

Too many competition for small forward and half back
Query on his kicking (at least from some reports)

I'm sure the dreadful news has dawned upon you all, our lord savior and my best pal 'The Nostradamus' has been suspended from Big Footy. In The Great Man's absence, only one man can step up..... His Desciple.
I promise to spread the great man's word as I am in full contact with him, inside and out.
Together we will take down Judas Bailey Scott, and I will not end until Father Nostrils gets his revenge on those deviants that tarnished his name and reputation.
Together we will take over the forums and bring North back to where it belongs with the help of club legend Jaimie Macmillan.
God Save The Nostradamus

Desciple out......
That’s why it’s not double the amount of pages with the same repetitive crap

What did he do to get suspended

Correct it will be one of 15,17 or 18 for Haynes and pick 7.
Happy The Simpsons GIF