List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

It's hard to keep up with this thread, I went out into the real world with no internet for a few hours and there is 10 more pages.

I hate to think how fast this thread will move if Nas actually signs with us or signs with someone else, it will explode either way.

This was agreed to a few months back, so again Tom ‘cuck’ Morris is reporting news from a while ago.
Ha!
Some news breaker…
“I can tell you tonight…”
🤣

For those who missed it

Watching that, he was at Essendon in 2022, and was delisted end of last year. He's turning 22 in October.

Clearly red flags, given no other club has been interested, but there might be some value here.

Slightly off topic but perhaps people would like a break for 90 seconds…

When will we find out the date and time of our last match of the season vs GWS. I’m trying to work out if I can go or if it clashes with JAFL coaching obligations.

Cheers!

Nas’s contract offers are going up by the week, and there’s talk that like Harley Reid, clubs reckon he’s worth $2mil PA, so it’s perfectly understandable that he’s waiting to see how high the offers go, if he is legitimately undecided.

Obviously if he wants to stay there will be a number where once we get to it he’ll sign, so the fact he hasn’t yet means either:

A: He wants to stay, but we haven’t gotten to that number yet, or

B: He wants out and no number he gets from us will change his mind, and he’ll announce he wants out some time in September.

C: He’s legitimately undecided still.

The concern for me is if Windy has moved out and perhaps Mitch will soon follow and Nas is left home alone with no girl and no close mates or family outside the club in Melbourne.

For a quiet guy like him, I can see why there would be a big pull to go home.
Didnt Windy mention the other day in his 3aw interview they still live together? Said Nas was watching him at one point

Was he to keep Billings happy?
No it’s fantasy.

Started a bit behind after concentrating of cricket. Was picked up by Port Melbourne where he impressed and was offered a decent contract. His grandfather Bill Gleeson played for us, one person says something and all of a sudden it’s fact.

The fact that we're even exploring signing tex means he's likely to go. If we were confident he was gonna sign, we wouldn't need to make crazy gestures. Really bad signs. Sign tex for the life of Nas' deal tho. Get them living together. Pay Tex a mil a year idc

Because Tony isn't ITK, **** all people would know if he's staying or not, maybe no one, maybe just nas and BW, maybe sos and Lyon know if he's staying or not. A receptionist or some old guy hanging round the club wouldn't know shit
Mate, he works in the footy department, has been there for years.
He may be wrong on this however he is usually correct.

Ex-Bomber (and son of Gavin) Tex Wanganeen is firmly on
@stkildafc’s radar to be a post-season train on player with a view to listing him across summer.Crucially, Tex is the first cousin & close friend of Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera. It’s a double win for the Saints… They rated him in his draft year + it’s a clear ploy to keep Nasiah. Tex is playing for Old Xavs in the VAFA following a failed VFL transfer request from Port Melbourne to Sandringham in July.

Slightly off topic but perhaps people would like a break for 90 seconds…

When will we find out the date and time of our last match of the season vs GWS. I’m trying to work out if I can go or if it clashes with JAFL coaching obligations.

Cheers!
they'll actually be trialing an AFL Race 'Amazing Race' round where you open a gold envelope and it tells you the time and place, and you have to get there within an hour. Personally very excited by this

I'll have to readjust the way I speak about Billings lol, he was our best recruiter of the 2010's
To be fair to Billings he played 150 games and had some beauties.

He was a cream player in an ordinary team. He gets selected by the Hawks of that time and he would have had a much better career.

Because Tony isn't ITK, **** all people would know if he's staying or not, maybe no one, maybe just nas and BW, maybe sos and Lyon know if he's staying or not. A receptionist or some old guy hanging round the club wouldn't know shit
Come to the circle jerk, it’ll make you feel better

If any footy journo breaks the news first of Nas signing with us my money would be on Caro rather than that tool Tom Morris.

Caro is the best ITK footy journo or at least she used to be, she gets a lot of the inside goss that these young punks can't get.

If he's wrong, either the person who told him was wrong - or his information has changed since. He doesn't give info for the fun of it
Yes he never gets involved with our type of shit posting.
He'll I was told face to face by O'Meara that he was off to Carlton or North, you would think he would be a good ITK about himself, but alas circumstance changes.

In other news I don’t think Gresham will be at the bombers next year
Good friend of Naz

Season 1 Joyce GIF by Stranger Things