List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Which is why the shit on here is ridiculous
This signing or any other big news is not being released on Bigfooty

I hadn’t been on this forum in probably 10+ years. Wandered back with this Nas stuff and have promptly realised why I left.

We all need to get a grip and get out in the world. I’ve spent more minutes than I ever needed to on this topic.

Good luck to all. The sun will rise tomorrow and none of this matters cos we will all be dead one day. Log off and when the announcement is done, react as you see fit then. Pointless going around in circles now.
It really irritates me that no one acknowledges that all my suffering here is manufactured. You can all go to internet jail as far as I'm concerned. The lot of you!

You absolutely know this do you Stav?

You know it?
Yes sully I do.

Considering I’m in possession of 3 and have someone else telling me they effectively messaged Joey himself and he responded to the text with the same/similar responses.

It’s hardly a smoking gun, some people will laugh at it and roll their eyes. Others will absolutely find comfort in his words.

All are okay. But I won’t cop you trying to play the “fake” card here.

TDK looked pretty good against Port. Still don't rate him as a gun, but I am coming around to thinking Marshall could be decent forward.

I think it could work. Marshall to ruck 30% of the game, 70% forward. Leave him on the ground all game.

TDK could do 70/15/15 game split so he is only forward very briefly.

A forward line of King and Marshall, Sharman, Owens, Higgins is potentially very good. Just need an elite pressure small forward to round that out.

If NAS stays, I actually think our midfield is sorted with the other pieces we have coming through in Pou, Garcia, Boxshall, Wilson.

The concern would be the backline. Not confident in Hammer or Barratt. Tauru needs a lot more time. Aleer is meh.

Need to extend Howard and hope he can get on the park in the short term.

Shoenmaker is so far ahead of this guy is laughable and has a generational left peg that a better club would have figured out how to use.

Schoenmaker is exactly the same player as Trent McKenzie, who never really found a role at AFL level. Closest he came was playing undersized key back for Port late in his career when he put on some muscle, but he was still only just serviceable.

Not many players in the AFL make the grade just because they can kick it a long way, even at "a better club".

I love that people have Aleer penciled in to our starting 22.

I watched that game yesterday and it was Aleer’s best in 3 weeks and he was still a liability. 7 touches, 12m gained in 92% game time. Shoenmaker is so far ahead of this guy is laughable and has a generational left peg that a better club would have figured out how to use.

The best result for us is to loose interest in Aleer and let someone else step up. If GWS get a second for him it will be something they laugh about over beers for years to come.

I’ve now seen over half of his games including the last 3 appalling weeks, he can’t play afl standard football.
Shoey is miles off being a key backman if ever, Being a good kick is one thing but that's not going to cut it these days

I don't know if anyone is watching the Sunday Footy Show, but they had a segment called "Nasiah Gone?" and all the panellists said don't read too much into his post-match interview. Damo said the belief is he still hasn't made his decision, or it's being very closely guarded. Lloyd said what we've all been saying - "if you're staying, why put the club and supporters through all this?". Sloane mentioned us possibly asking for Butters if there's a trade (which is interesting coming from an Adelaide person - no mention of the Crows from him).

But the entire panel basically said don't read into a post-game media interview, from someone who had done no media until a few weeks ago.

Let's take a peek into a possible near future. Nas has signed on. Obviously the club will make a bit of a thing of it.

One game left, not a home game, not even in Victoria. Three weeks till the B&F. Another month or so thereafter till trade week.

When do you think would be the optimum time to announce the re-signing?
This Tuesday i reckon it will be announced

Caroline Wilson is not so much a journalist as a gossip columnist. She thrives off bullsh$t.
not having a crack at you,but this board was in love with her a couple weeks back,when she seemed to be one of the very few with any real info & when she was mostly positive about naz/saints,gotta admit at the time i was thinking watch it soon turn

She is as good as you get with breaking news the AFL world doesn’t want to touch on.

So it makes her unpopular and when she does drop a story she is like a dog with a bone and just after that club for weeks and months.

Plus Brian Speaking was saying yesterday he had a thing for her and that just sent shivers down my spine 🤮

View attachment 2397604
Statistically the worst winning streak lol
Do you get the 4 pts when you win, and when that streak started 2 of those teams were above us.
Also when the experts gave their expected team positions for the season 99% of them had us bottom 4.
Experts and journalists their all chooks and nuffies

Do you get the 4 pts when you win, and when that streak started 2 of those teams were above us.
Also when the experts gave their expected team positions for the season 99% of them had us bottom 4.
Lets be real, there is a huge divide between the top 8/9 and the rest. Like the biggest I can recall in following footy to the point where the 9th team missing finals would have been close to top 4 in every other year pts wise.

We are essentially bottom 4 and aren't definitively better than 4 of the teams below us and all it has done is drop us another 4 places in the draft.

In fact I am hoping Carlton return the favor from last year and drop Melbourne in the final round.

Last 5 games, we have been the 4th youngest team in the league.

West coast North Richmond Us.

So we have beaten 4 sides around us with a side as comparable to them.

We might have better experienced talent. But the trade off is that we are struggling with personnal to play an AFL level structure