List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

I’ve seen him play 1 game where I thought gee he’s going to be a player, it was against Geelong.

Other than that when I’ve watched he’s been worse than ordinary, the past three weeks all shockers. I haven’t seen much to indicate he can play the intercept roll.

Someone at the club obviously thinks he can hence or offer to him, until he actually signs with us he’s fair game and I call them as I see them. If one of the wild rumours is true and we land SDK what would we do with Aleer.

If and when he signs then let’s hope it’s new club, new coach, new game plan and new Aleer.

Let's not forget that a certain lad from GWS was playing mostly NEAFL when we drafted him and he is now an AA and our captain.

Why do people think we won't get injuries next year? Why do we think TDK and or Marshall won't miss matches?
What's to say King is not an injury bust and we need Marshall and TDK to play forward?
Any scenario can happen and as can be seen over the past two years, soldiers go down at an alarming rate during preseason.

SEN report saying Tassie could offer NAS $3 million a year from 2027.
Would that get us all their 1st Rd picks if he chose to take the offer

The main target will be Daicos for Tassie. Nas would either stay with us assuming we are showing something and paying him appropriately, or SA. Can't see him in Tassie.

They could offer eleventy billion according to SEN 'reports'. The credibility of these reports have been laid bare over the recent NAZ saga.
I would want their first 5 concession picks.

Sounds as though they will just be from you.
Jury is out when we already have Marshall, Dodson, Heath nd Keeler
Nit an area of weakness for the saints let alone making him the second highest paid player in the league behind NAS.
Jury is out with Aleer another key back when we just drafted 2 key backs and a half back in a solid draft with our first 3 picks in the 2024 draft

That'd be the kind of bold thinking that went into the Gold Coast build. Wiser to follow the Western Sydney path

Jury is out when we already have Marshall, Dodson, Heath nd Keeler
Nit an area of weakness for the saints let alone making him the second highest paid player in the league behind NAS.
Jury is out with Aleer another key back when we just drafted 2 key backs and a half back in a solid draft with our first 3 picks in the 2024 draft
One proven ruck & three babies who may or may not make it.

Not an area of strength at all… and especially with a big push to get into September now clearly the objective.

They'd be better placed to offer us value than either Port or Adelaide this off-season.

We have 24 months to really get going. That's all there is to it.

Don’t be one of those who hope a player fails just so you can be a roorooster
It's not that differnet to Ben McKay except essendon needed a key back
Hopefully, this works out otherwise we have untill 2033 if it's wrong
IMO its a gamble for a position we have cover for especially as Dodson could be a better player than both TDK and Marshall

We all know Carlton have a sorded history of arrogance and corruption, but how would we feel if we lost the best ruckman we have had in sometime. I strongly believe in karma in footy and things like this have an odd way of coming back and smacking you in the face. So lets be the bigger group and not rub it in their faces.
Well if you believe in Karma then surely you agree that we're well overdue for some good karma?

Be the biggest ****ing plot twist is Nas went to Tassie ngl.

Out of all players I would have thought he’d the least interested. It’s always been stay with us or back to SA.

Hes getting ~2m from us and similar from the SA clubs. Why would he go there?
$3m AUD is equivalent to $300m Tassie Dollarydoos?

Carlton… the same club who has a thread with posts wanting and hoping for us to go out of business/be shut down.

The same club who tried to close our doors.

The same club who publicly attacked us during the Hamill saga.

Nah I’m good. ** them. ** their supporters and I hope TDK swings his **** at them for the duration of his contract
I hope before he leaves, he drops his toenail clippings into the executive offices Nespresso machine

One proven ruck & three babies who may or may not make it.

Not an area of strength at all… and especially with a big push to get into September now clearly the objective.
All the more reason to give experience to Dodson
He could be our best player from the draft
His vfl form is higher than tdk and marshall amd when taking into his account how little afl he has played from basketball could be elite.
We need elite mids
Midfield is our key issue plus the resigning if Dodson, windy and wilson

I am with you, really think the best is to come for Windy, but I think the reason some are a bit meh is the 'reported' 850k a year. Turns out its more 700k x 5 offered.
Like us they have to overpay to get a player out.
Like NAZ we are asking him to go to a new level over the next two for the big pay day. NAZ stepped up and got himself a monster deal.
Up to Windy to back himself on 600 for two years to show he is worth the big pay day or take the safe option and cruise at a struggling North on 5 x 700k not having to push himself to improve as he has a guaranteed payout.
Depends on his character what he wants to do.
I am sure we are offering him an attractive rate and he is just dipping his toe to see what is out there. Maybe his manager is wanting his 15 minutes of fame as well and self-interest is a factor?

The part that money can't buy is the thrill of having a front row seat and playing with a generational talent like Naz, who also happens to be a great mate. He won't get that at North or anywhere else.

Be the biggest ****ing plot twist is Nas went to Tassie ngl.

Out of all players I would have thought he’d the least interested. It’s always been stay with us or back to SA.

Hes getting ~2m from us and similar from the SA clubs. Why would he go there?

Because Ben Williams will need a new Lambo so will convince him