VFL 2025 Sandringham Zebras

• Thread starter Thread starter sammm

Agreed.

Maybe need to be careful not to judge Goddard to harshly though given what he's had to work with.
To be fair, St Kilda shouldn’t have promised to rookie someone and then not done it. Half the team left for Frankston and look where they are on the ladder.

Well regardless of what Frankston have achieved, let’s not pretend that those players were anything special.

There was a reason we didn’t rookie one of them and a reason Sandy last year weren’t much better than this year.

I don't get all the hate for sandy, they're a local footy club that has been around for however long, over the years many of our players came through their pathway, and every time I've gone to a sandy match it was a great time, beers, snags, love it. I think the split is a good move but ragging on the club AND the players, some of who who no doubt read these forums after a game is a bit cooked imo. Like beating up on north, they're a small struggling club, the hate should be aimed at geelong, pies, carlton, nepo babies, etc

It’s not hate for the club. It’s hate for the alignment. Much of which has been at kilda’s fault. It’s nothing personal. Good riddance.

It's always been about investment rather than how the alignment works. We have pretty much full control now. If we change jumpers and don't put money and staff into it there will be no actual benefit and cost a lot to set the venture up.

Yep , bit over the top the bagging of them

Well regardless of what Frankston have achieved, let’s not pretend that those players were anything special.

There was a reason we didn’t rookie one of them and a reason Sandy last year weren’t much better than this year.
Tom Blamires has transitioned to the midfield with Frankston this year & has starred.

Nice comment.
As a Hamptoner, back when there were more petrol stations than BMWs in Hampton st., going to a Sandy game on a Sunday Arvo was a fun and we had some thrilling encounters.

I hear today about the Northern Bullants folding, and I wonder about Sandy. I actually liked their defiant president saying he didn’t wanna be St Kilda’s lackey team and dress up in red-white-black.

Here is hoping they survive. I think us Saints fans owe Sandy something and if we set up a little fund to here I think we’d all drop in a couple of bucks to help them.

Nice comment.
As a Hamptoner, back when there were more petrol stations than BMWs in Hampton st., going to a Sandy game on a Sunday Arvo was a fun and we had some thrilling encounters.

I hear today about the Northern Bullants folding, and I wonder about Sandy. I actually liked their defiant president saying he didn’t wanna be St Kilda’s lackey team and dress up in red-white-black.

Here is hoping they survive. I think us Saints fans owe Sandy something and if we set up a little fund to here I think we’d all drop in a couple of bucks to help them.
Is that the same president that is a one-eyed Bulldogs fan?