List Mgmt. 2025 Trade/FA Thread

I notice that article mentions that WHE hasn't been offered a new contract as yet, together with Cox and Mitchell.
How accurate is this journo?
Its legit. WHE yet to be offered a contract but believe the club has indicated they would like him to play on (along with the other 5)
Cox and Mitchell were the only ones that have been told they will have to wait until after the season.
Its certainly possible they may not offer WHE one either, depending on how many spots they want for the off season. But I think he gets a 1 year

Its legit. WHE yet to be offered a contract but believe the club has indicated they would like him to play on (along with the other 5)
Cox and Mitchell were the only ones that have been told they will have to wait until after the season.
Its certainly possible they may not offer WHE one either, depending on how many spots they want for the off season. But I think he gets a 1 year
That's what I thought, that all 6 had been told the club wanted them next year which is why I found WHE's non offer a bit odd.
Interesting times ahead.

PIE IN LIMBO

Mature Magpie Lachie Sullivan is happy to wait on a new contract as he fights to bed down a spot in Craig McRae’s best side.

The former Footscray VFL star played possibly the best of his 21 AFL games on Friday night in Collingwood’s take-down of Carlton, gathering 20 disposals and a spectacular spinning goal.

Sullivan was signed by the Pies in February last year alongside Josh Eyre and Jack Bytel, and was the only member of that trio to survive on the list into this year, when he signed a one-year deal.

He said talks on a contract for 2026 hadn’t picked up any pace.

“I haven’t heard much, we will see,” he said.

“Hopefully they can give me something but we will see.”

Sullivan, 27, said he was still “pinching myself” as an AFL player playing in front of more than 75,000 fans against Carlton.

“To think this is my job is unbelievable,” he said.

“I like to be present in every moment and enjoy it. I am lucky to be given a chance by the Pies and forever in debt so it is surreal.”

Sullivan will have to hold his spot with the likes of Beau McCreery, Bobby Hill and Jordan De Goey hoping to get back into the front half of the team before finals.

Sullivan is part of a massive group of almost 20 players without a deal for next year, such as Jamie Elliott, Brody Mihocek, Billy Frampton, Jeremy Howe, Scott Pendlebury, Steele Sidebottom, Tom Mitchell and Will Hoskin-Elliott.

The nerdy dude on The Agenda Setters just said that Darcy Cameron is on 650 to 700k a year. That's a lot more than than the 450k being around bandied on here

With so many players, including quality players, yet to get a contract for ‘26 or being told to wait, it points to us needing cap space for someone.

Or might be more how many list spots we want for the draft
I doubt its about cap space, all those OOC would be on minimal money

PIES’ DRAFT BOUNTY

Collingwood is thrilled with the return from an ACL tear of 192cm inside mid Doug Kerr, who played in their VFL side this weekend and gives them five NGA and father-son contenders for November’s national draft.

Kerr is South African-born and is in the Oakleigh Chargers side but with his powerful physique has a strong area of strength to hone across this draft year.

He still has to work on his kicking and his spread from contest so isn’t an early draft prospect but joins father-son candidates Oscar Lonie and Tom McGuane and fellow NGA prospects Jai Saxena and Zac McCarthy as Pies-eligible.

McCarthy (three goals) was exceptional in the Vic Metro win over the weekend and shapes as a possible late first-round pick, with Mick McGuane’s son Tom also a top draft candidate.

Collingwood VFL coach Andy Otten told this masthead the club was thrilled to give Kerr a chance at VFL level after five Coates League games this year.

He had 15 possessions and two clearances in the clash against Carlton.

“He is South African born and he tells me he came to Australia when he was two or three so early on. He’s an Oakleigh product who did his knee in mid-May last year.

“So he came in as part of the NGA program and did his rehab at our facilities with our VFL program.

“He worked closely with (coach) Ash Close at Oakleigh and our academy manager Steve Grace and after five weeks of games we were all keen to get a look at him in our VFL program and we were able to get him in on the weekend.

“He’s a big-bodied mid, he’s tough, he likes to compete and he puts heaps of pressure. We were keen to see what he could do against a quality opponent in Carlton’s VFL side. We threw him in for the first bounce and we were pleased with his first game in the VFL.”

The nerdy dude on The Agenda Setters just said that Darcy Cameron is on 650 to 700k a year. That's a lot more than than the 450k being around bandied on here
I think he's full of it, but when did we extend him until end of 2026?

This has him signing mid 22 until end of 25. Mid 22 was before he'd really risen and when we were up in arms that McStay was going to get 600,000 as a FA. We would have burnt down the joint if Cameron had've gotten 700.

I think he's full of it, but when did we extend him until end of 2026?

This has him signing mid 22 until end of 25. Mid 22 was before he'd really risen and when we were up in arms that McStay was going to get 600,000 as a FA. We would have burnt down the joint if Cameron had've gotten 700.

I thought it was a bit odd. It's what he said though.

Or might be more how many list spots we want for the draft
I doubt its about cap space, all those OOC would be on minimal money
How many players do you think cheesey will draft?

My guess is 3-5 max.

How many players do you think cheesey will draft?

My guess is 3-5 max.
I can't see us going over 3. We're having more success from other recruiting avenues.

Hopefully them all (ND/RD) but my preference would be Tommy/Zac/Jai/Doug
I reckon the first 3 are likely.
But we won’t pay overs, especially for Sax.
I can’t see us ignoring the whole talent pool and exclusively recruiting f/S & nga. Reckon Kerr and Lonie versus the field is a poor bet.

Depends IF Kerr and/or Lonie even get a Bid

Could get kerr as cat b if we make room.

Hopefully them all (ND/RD) but my preference would be Tommy/Zac/Jai/Doug
The think about Lonie is that he suits the modern game
Not saying he’s anywhere near as good as the others (yet) but perhaps his style is more suited to senior footy (except maybe McCarthy)