Butters is also the one that I want, Petracca might be the one we will get.

LIVE: Geelong v Gold Coast - Rd 14 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Cats at 78% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 14 Games
Dimma is clueless letting him rot at HF. He was great as a midfielder last year and even at HBTurn the attention to Flanders now.

If we are chasing players then the club knows there’s a way to get the deal/s done. It’s as simple as that.I think last year was one of those rare year where everything connected. Multiple players wanted to get to the same clubs. It all fell into place.
A situation like that wouldnt happen very often.
Plus we had no academy players last year to deal with needing points. A little bit more difficult this year.
Ben King will be a RFA, only if they match and force a trade would you need to give up something.Here's next years OOC players, could some be targeted this year, probably not but it's good to have a list to debate about. There's heaps more but don't know much about any other good ones.
A future pick for the Suns?
Alex Davies
Ben King (obviously next year)
Aaron Cadman would he leave?
Henry Hustwaite he's not fast but I have a good feeling about him
James Blanck
Bayley Fritsch I heard a whisper, probably from here
Steven May I thought you all might like this one
Zak Butters yes please
Harley Reid only see this happening if DC insists on leaving to go home
Lewis Hayes
Nate Caddy
Patrick Voss
Doesn’t matter Dave. The club wouldn’t chase Rowell if they didn’t think they could get a deal done.Last Year we did not have any Father Son and NGA Draftable Prospects
So basically my “wall of absolute nonsense” as you put it, is my belief that Jordy can get back to full fitness and form. Which as you agree above then makes him the equal of Rowell.Thanks for bringing some sense to it because everything up to your post in this discussion line was a struggle for about 5 pages (especially Spinny’s walls of absolute nonsense).
There seems two schools of thought to me here, emotional and unemotional. Both clearly have there place in the soup of a discussion like this because in JDG you not only have a premiership player, but a premiership hero the flip side of which is a premiership hero that’s done two fifths of stuff all since that day (which is now 45 weeks of footy ago). For me the discussion very simply boils down to what the + is because Rowell is now a much better footballer and will be for the remainder of their careers. He’s a locked and loaded 25ppg, 6-8cl, 12cp and 8t guy which we don’t currently have whereas JDG gives us those numbers “at his best” which lord knows when we’ll see it again.
I don’t think the hope of seeing JDG fit and firing again is remotely enough to justify not discussing him being involved in a trade for Rowell and as per the original pontificating if the club floats JDG that’s your answer on where he v Rowell is at.
Yes - A fit Jordy is a likely outcome under Wade so the “Howe” scenario is closer to fruition than the Hannebery.Otherwise known as the unemotional thought process…
I think many would agree with the bolded. The dilemma would be whether he’s the next Hannebery or Howe?

Yeah I don’t think this is an example of the type of culture that fly has built, bloke bleeds black and white and now he probably wants a lil extra coin after being paid peanuts for yrs and we give him the flick, yeah naaLove Checkers
Heart and soul type player.
Let's be real here.
Anyone who has watched Collingwood over past 18 months will know how hard he plays and how sore he looks most weeks.
The emergence of West means we can probably look at letting him go, cashing in on him as a free agency.
Checkers also deserves one last big contract.
My sarcasm, re May, went right over your headBen King will be a RFA, only if they match and force a trade would you need to give up something.
Butters too, is a RFA next year as well. No trade required.
No thanks to fritsch, he's the most selfish footballer ive seen.
May? No thank you.
Caddy is about to sign a new deal
Next year will be interesting for sure. I'm sure there will be someone.My sarcasm, re May, went right over your head
They will definitely match, they are both players they want to keep and would hate seeing them coming to us.
Shame about Caddy.
Yes, then we can watch the meltsNext year will be interesting for sure. I'm sure there will be someone.

It sounds like Port are going to hold Butters to his contract regardless. Butters would be a dream inclusion but I doubt he leaves this year. Next year could be a different story thoughCan't say I'm not disappointed that Rowell is staying at the Suns. He would have been a near perfect addition alongside Nick while we have these veterans going around again next year.
Butters it is then.
Re PetraccaI started the year on Bont
I'll stick with Bont until I see him sign on with the Dogs
He's always made the most sense to me once I started hearing the rumours because we have zero draft capital and any we can manage to scrounge is required for at least 2 kids in the draft. If not 3.
The only way a non-unrestricted free agent is possible this year is if we're losing a star player and the only one (worth something) even close to being rumoured to be possibly going anywhere is Darcy Cameron with West Coast.
Even Petracca, how would we get him? Doesn't he still have like 5 years on his contract? Pretty sure he's on big money too. Reckon Petracca's window to get out of Melbourne "cheap" was last year after his injury. That opportunity is gone.
Reckon it's either Bont or nothing for this year as far as getting a big name over to the Pies
Re Petracca
Melbourne pay some of his wage. We give 2x R1, get something back in return like a couple of R3 or an R2.
Give them a second rounder. Geelong paid bugger all for Bailey Smith so we'll tell Goody thats the dealTwo first rounders? What?
Then how do we get McGuane and McCarthy?
99.97778778% Bont stays at DogsI started the year on Bont
I'll stick with Bont until I see him sign on with the Dogs
He's always made the most sense to me once I started hearing the rumours because we have zero draft capital and any we can manage to scrounge is required for at least 2 kids in the draft. If not 3.
The only way a non-unrestricted free agent is possible this year is if we're losing a star player and the only one (worth something) even close to being rumoured to be possibly going anywhere is Darcy Cameron with West Coast.
Even Petracca, how would we get him? Doesn't he still have like 5 years on his contract? Pretty sure he's on big money too. Reckon Petracca's window to get out of Melbourne "cheap" was last year after his injury. That opportunity is gone.
Reckon it's either Bont or nothing for this year as far as getting a big name over to the Pies
Give them a second rounder. Geelong paid bugger all for Bailey Smith so we'll tell Goody thats the deal
99.97778778% Bont stays at Dogs
I think it’s higher than that99.97778778% Bont stays at Dogs
Is it?Yes - A fit Jordy is a likely outcome under Wade so the “Howe” scenario is closer to fruition than the Hannebery.
Glad you’re finally on board Sco![]()
Re Petracca
Melbourne pay some of his wage. We give 2x R1, get something back in return like a couple of R3 or an R2.