- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
I think im in love.It will be a long awaited homecoming for Jo. Mad pies supporter before she met SOS

LIVE: Geelong v Gold Coast - Rd 14 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Cats at 78% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 14 Games
I think im in love.It will be a long awaited homecoming for Jo. Mad pies supporter before she met SOS

Would thrive in our system IMV.Jack Silvagni …
![]()
He’s a plodder.
There, I said it. Don’t come @ me.
Yep. The fact that he is even weighing up the offers is a red flag for Carlton fans. Honestly, if it’s 100k more and an extra year he would be stupid to not take it, especially having a young family + his last big contract. He’d be a huge chance to win a flag in that time and doing it alongside some of his close mates. Nothing better.If he “weighing” anything up he’s coming. Who the **** would choose to stay at Carlton
and McGuaneWell some of us are old enough to have to watch Peter McKenna spend one year with the scum. It cuts both ways.
And that's what makes it all so delicious.
Third generational Blues player.
Come on down, Jack.
Couldn't give a rat's how Blues supporters feel about it.
Actually, I do. I hope it breaks their hearts. Particularly if/when he has a premiership medal around his neck.
If hes “weighing” anything up he’s coming. Who the **** would choose to stay at Carlton
I think the only thing he'd be "weighing up" is when to tell Carlton "Im ****n out of here"Especially now
Why spend your final contract at a clown show on the verge of another rebuild?
Or go play with your literal 3 best mates in a Premiership for the club your mum always supported
Imagine trying to tell someone this would/could happen in 1997Imagine Silvangni playing alongside Josh & Nick Daicos, Moore and McGuane next season.
Imagine telling a Carlton supporter in 1997 "You flogs wont win a flag for the next 30 years at least"Imagine trying to tell someone this would/could happen in 1997
Prior to the season I would have said yes, but not this year, finally settled in a position and played wellJack Silvagni …
![]()
He’s a plodder.
There, I said it. Don’t come @ me.
By the time they win their next flag the 95 GF VHS would have stopped workingImagine telling a Carlton supporter in 1997 "You flogs wont win a flag for the next 30 years at least"
SOS and Peter are good mates they live near each other and the kids have grown up together, Houston’s the icing on the cake

Though McGuane (Snr) was a Blue tooImagine trying to tell someone this would/could happen in 1997
thankfully not something I recall so it didn’t happen.Though McGuane (Snr) was a Blue too
We forget that JSOS was out of favour and couldn’t break into the team at one point , and copped heaps from fans.If it was a Daicos going the other way we'd burn down the club
We’ve had two Micks and two Mc’s go to the dark side. One of those Mc’s the same personthankfully not something I recall so it didn’t happen.
It was a blip on micks mistakes.

Ironic that he wrecked his ankle in a game against Carlton.Daisy's ankle was f**ked when he went there, and he only went there because MM did.
Between the two of them, they made a substantial contribution to the scum continuing to be shit.
I was told this morning Collingwood have had a convo with Ivan Soldo management.
Not sure if that's for a main ruck role or back up.
Might just simply be a conversation to see if he still wants to get back to Melbourne.
Looking at last years trades (Baker, Bolton and Rioli) I would think a 1st rounder and a 2nd rounder plus a few back and forth of latter picksQuestion as much as I don't want him to leave. What is Bobby Hill worth?
Surely, we would be getting back a 1st round pick for a norm smith medalist small forward who is still very young and best footy is ahead of him
All goodAssume we get Jack Silvangi and Jeremy Howe retires. That would leave Moore @ 203, Frampton @ 201, McInnes @ 194 and Silvangi @ 194.
That would give us the talls to handle any opposition.
Just for clarity only 2 or 3 would play any week depending on opposition
I think 1997 ‘me’ might have said something like that, maybe swap out 30 for never and a few expletives to go with it.Imagine telling a Carlton supporter in 1997 "You flogs wont win a flag for the next 30 years at least"