List Mgmt. 2025 Trade/FA Thread

Why does everyone use this whole bullshit 'they want to play with their mates' line? So you convince yourself he's coming to the Pies? It won't be because he wants to kick a footy with his mates

How many of your mates do you work with? Let me guess.. 0
Weird rant, but playing along it’s because professional sport is ****ing niche. Everyone knows everyone so you build relationships that endear you to different groups. If you feel comfortable in an environment you perform better. It’s not like he’s an accountant that has thousands and thousands of different opportunities to explore…

Why does everyone use this whole bullshit 'they want to play with their mates' line? So you convince yourself he's coming to the Pies? It won't be because he wants to kick a footy with his mates

How many of your mates do you work with? Let me guess.. 0
I reckon playing for a successful club is the the first criterium. Jack doesn't want to be the only Silvagni generation that hasn't a premiership medaliion.Then the mate thing is the cream that could seal the deal.

Lewis may well be dropped, it’s a matter of if he’s happy and can see a future among all their talls.
Wouldn’t hurt to ask.

A few years ago I would have happily taken Mitch Lewis. But where we are at, it's not worth it. Hence Hawks were into Oscar Allen.

Id have a crack at Butts, what about Miller from the Tuggers

Canadian Lol GIF

Didn’t lose any confidence listening to Fly’s answer re JSOS.

To me sounds like we’re confident in signing him but also understanding that meeting with other clubs is a part of the free agency process.

If we were out of it, highly doubt Fly would keep mentioning Jack has “been on other dates”.
I bet my left testicle that he'll be at Collingwood next year, and I don't have a right testicle, that's how confident I am

Didn’t lose any confidence listening to Fly’s answer re JSOS.

To me sounds like we’re confident in signing him but also understanding that meeting with other clubs is a part of the free agency process.

If we were out of it, highly doubt Fly would keep mentioning Jack has “been on other dates”.
yeah, same. I think he was always coming over and as others have said, the media have been running a clickbait campaign in a slow news week. But after Ned spoke on SEN, I get the feeling one or both of Elliot and Mihochek will be leaving.

He did say similar before Maynard signed on, I wouldn’t worry too much (just yet)

Could just as easily be brinkmanship from Ned to send the message the Pies aren't increasing their offer. Impossible to know either way. Best to focus on finals for now.